vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   FORM to THREAD/ FORUM/ POLL/ PM/ EMAIL - CUSTOMIZABLE FORMS - Mod Apps, Orders, News. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=66082)

Erwin 06-18-2004 06:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Couldn't you code it in PHP and make a variable option at the top to turn it off or on? I think it would be a great addition. ;)

You guys are asking for sooooo much. ;)

Geez, and I do this for free though... when I find time, I'll add it.

Boofo 06-18-2004 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erwin
You guys are asking for sooooo much. ;)

Geez, and I do this for free though... when I find time, I'll add it.

That's the spirit! That's what makes you stand out from the rest of us here. ;)

Zephanor 06-18-2004 01:20 PM

Heheh, it would be a great addition but it's not a big deal. I like that it's an easy snap it. I'll poke around and see what I can find.

Thanks!

Erwin 06-19-2004 02:00 AM

Update Version 1.1
-------------------------

Added option to force user to answer all questions.

New ZIP file attached in first post.



To upgrade manually, you can do this:

1) In form.php, find:

PHP Code:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//TITLE OF FORM (do not use quotation marks or you will get a parse error)
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// 

Above ADD:

PHP Code:

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//FORCE USER TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS - 1 = yes, 0 = no
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

$answerall "1"


2) Then, find:

PHP Code:

if ($action=="submit") { 

Below, ADD:

PHP Code:

if ($answerall == "1") {
    if (
$normalanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer1 == '' OR $radioanswer2 == '' OR $radioanswer3 == '' OR $radioanswer3other == '' OR $answer1 == '' OR $answer2 == '' OR $answer3 == '' OR $longanswer1 == '')
    {
    
$errormessage "$bbuserinfo[username], you need to answer every question!";
    eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('STANDARD_ERROR') . '");');
    exit();
    }


Done! :)

Playboy69 06-19-2004 02:07 AM

I am new to this so is there anyone who can walk me through this a bit on how to install this please

Zephanor 06-19-2004 04:47 AM

Erwin, you are da man!

Thanks a great deal. Only problem is that there is no way to click back to retain the answers (my form as 10 longanswers and that would be frustrating if they missed one of the two radio buttons.)

Oh, I just thought of another idea and to be totally ignored by this is perfectly fine as I'm totally satified with your work as is.

Any way to make it so that folks can only fill out the form once? I'm sure there is but it would probably require making an addition to the DB which I'm not quite sure how to do that (I'm sql dumb. Heheh.)

Keep up the great work!

Boofo 06-19-2004 04:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zephanor
Erwin, you are da man!

Thanks a great deal. I just thought of another idea and to be totally ignored by this is perfectly fine as I'm totally satified with your work as is.

Any way to make it so that folks can only fill out the form once? I'm sure there is but it would probably require making an addition to the DB which I'm not quite sure how to do that (I'm sql dumb. Heheh.)

Keep up the great work!

You want fries with that? LOL

Zephanor 06-19-2004 05:05 AM

Oh I know, I get the same thing on the items I actually work on myself, heheh. I don't ask a lot all over, it's pretty rare but the need is there in this case. Either way I'm happy just having what I've got and all credit to the author.

:)

Boofo 06-19-2004 05:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zephanor
Oh I know, I get the same thing on the items I actually work on myself, heheh. I don't ask a lot all over, it's pretty rare but the need is there in this case. Either way I'm happy just having what I've got and all credit to the author.

:)

I was just messing with you. I'm worse for that than you are, actually. ;)

Playboy69 06-19-2004 06:01 AM

I was wondering how to set this up. It says add the 2 templates but I have no clue how or what the templates are. Also If i wanted to add more questions or changes how the answers are do i have to add this in the templates?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01543 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete