vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   [HTL] & [Normal] Shoutbox Hack - 1.03d (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59985)

Cloudrunner 01-13-2004 01:56 AM

Hey link, I uploaded all the files and such and ran the installer, however, all I get is that it automatically found my shoutbox version and when I click through, it says it doesn't need to update anything.

Nowhere in the installer does it ask for a new install (and I need a new install obviously).

Where for do I find this option?

Thanks
)O( Cloudrunner )O(

i.e. when I open the file for the first time I get:

Quote:

Welcome to the upgrade/install script of the shoutbox hack by squall14716. This script will automatically install the phrases, settings, and database changes for you.

We have automatically detected your shoutbox verion. You may start the upgrade process by clicking the link below.

Click here to continue.
And that's it.

monstergamer 01-13-2004 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Hey link, I uploaded all the files and such and ran the installer, however, all I get is that it automatically found my shoutbox version and when I click through, it says it doesn't need to update anything.

Nowhere in the installer does it ask for a new install (and I need a new install obviously).

Where for do I find this option?

Thanks
)O( Cloudrunner )O(

i.e. when I open the file for the first time I get:

And that's it.

what shoutbox did you have before
cause i was about to install this, cause we have been talking and he made an converter for the shoutbox here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59602and
i just wanted to know if it is working or not

Cloudrunner 01-13-2004 02:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by monstergamer
what shoutbox did you have before
cause i was about to install this, cause we have been talking and he made an converter for the shoutbox here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59602and
i just wanted to know if it is working or not

no other shoutbox...clean install...

Darkwolf 01-13-2004 02:47 AM

/me click install

Link14716 01-13-2004 10:20 AM

Well, in other words it sees the a setting that RC1 put in there controlling your shoutbox version. So that means that you have already ran the installer.

Take uninstall out of the Misc folder in the zip and run it in phpMyAdmin, then run these queries as well.
[sql]DELETE FROM phrasetype WHERE phrasetypeid='716';
ALTER TABLE language DROP phrasegroup_shoutbox;[/sql]

Cloudrunner 01-13-2004 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
Well, in other words it sees the a setting that RC1 put in there controlling your shoutbox version. So that means that you have already ran the installer.

Take uninstall out of the Misc folder in the zip and run it in phpMyAdmin, then run these queries as well.
[sql]DELETE FROM phrasetype WHERE phrasetypeid='716';
ALTER TABLE language DROP phrasegroup_shoutbox;[/sql]

If I run the uninstall from the misc folder I'll end up deleting settings from the phrase table that are inherent within vb3.

setting_stopshouting_title
setting_stopshouting_desc
options_options_stopshouting_text
options_options_stopshouting_title

None of the other settings, varnames, or tables are present in my database because I have never installed the shoutbox (rc1 or otherwise). This is a clean install attempt on an unhacked board (not live yet (testing server)).

I do, however, have a copy of the RC1. Should I run that first? Or hold off until we figure out why RC2 is not liking a clean install?

please advise.

Thanks
)O( Cloudrunner )O(

Link14716 01-13-2004 10:44 AM

I'll look into it. It seems like an RC2 installer bug. Install it from the RC1 installer insetad for now.

EDIT: Attachment removed.

Cloudrunner 01-13-2004 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
I'll look into it. It seems like an RC2 installer bug. Install it from the RC1 installer insetad for now.

Looking at the install code for RC2, I'm personally thinking that perhaps it lies somewhere around here?

Between line 84 and line 100
Code:

        if ($vboptions['shoutbox_version_no_touch'] != SHOUTBOX_VERSION_SH) {
                // Version auto-detected (RC1 and above)
                echo "We have automatically detected your shoutbox verion. You may start the upgrade process by clicking the link below.<br /><br />";
                echo "<a href='".THIS_SCRIPT.".php?step=2&amp;version=".$vboptions['shoutbox_version_no_touch']."'>Click here to continue.</a>";
                exit;
        } elseif ($vboptions['shoutbox_version_no_touch'] == SHOUTBOX_VERSION_SH) {
                echo "We have automatically detected your current shoutbox version, and it appears to be up-to-date.";
                exit;
        } else {
                // Version cannot be auto-detected (Gamma 1 and below)
                echo "We cannot detect your shoutbox version. This means that you are running 1.0 Gamma 1 or below, or have not installed the shoutbox yet. You may use this script to continue upgrading <b>but only if you are running 1.0 Gamma 1 or doing a clean install</b>! This script cannot upgrade your shoutbox if you are running Beta 5 or below, so upgrade to Gamma 1 manually first!<br /><br />";
                echo "If you are running 1.0 Gamma 1, ";
                echo "<a href='".THIS_SCRIPT.".php?step=2&amp;version=10g1'>click here to start the upgrade to ".SHOUTBOX_VERSION.".</a> ";
                echo "If you want to do a new install of the shoutbox, ";
                echo "<a href='".THIS_SCRIPT.".php?step=2&amp;version=new'>click here to install ".SHOUTBOX_VERSION.".</a> ";
                exit;
        }

Since back on line 61 your conditionals look for shoutbox_version_no_touch, and if not found they set $nextversion = "1.0 Release Candidate 1", but in the line 84 code it again looks for the shoutbox_version_no_touch, but has nothing in that conditional about the $nextversion variable?

Perhaps adding a conditional that compares what was set in $nextversion versus what is in SHOUTBOX_VERSION, or SHOUTBOX_VERSION_SH? The reason I say this is that for a clean install the following (from line 84) will always be "true":
Code:

$vboptions['shoutbox_version_no_touch'] != SHOUTBOX_VERSION_SH
because $vboptions['shoutbox_version_no_touch'] will be non-existant on a clean install, and therefore will never be = SHOUTBOX_VERSION_SH.

did that even make sense?

Link14716 01-13-2004 06:54 PM

Yes, I saw that right after looking at it now. I don't see why I didn't catch it before.

I have fixed it, just give me a minute to put it in the zip.

Cloudrunner 01-13-2004 07:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
Yes, I saw that right after looking at it now. I don't see why I didn't catch it before.

I have fixed it, just give me a minute to put it in the zip.

kewl.

Thanks! I'l give it a shot as soon as the zip is up ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01564 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete