vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Profile Fields in a Postbit Dropdown (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=248651)

gamersplatoon 12-24-2011 06:02 AM

Made it work on 4.1.8 with compatibility on Wired Extra Options Profile Fields

First Alignment issue can be fixed through this ,Thanks to him
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=18

Also to make it work for the users who choosed to allow it for themselves and not only by filling the first field [ALTERNATIVE TO THE DEFAULT OPTIONS IN THIS PLUGIN]
Add Single Text Box- menu
Code:

Title: System Specs
Description: Would you like to show other members your computer specs? Default is (NO) This will be displayed in your posts via a drop down menu for other members to view. Add your system specs in your usercp PC Spec options.
Options:
NO
YES
Set Default: Yes, but no first blank option.
Field Required: No, but display at registration
Field Editable To User: Yes
Display Page: Extra Options [<--- Make sure you have Extra Options plugin by wired installed also make sure you fix the display order after creating this to show up on the top of the page extra options page ]

in Dropdown Manual Information

Add

Code:

== YES" after $post['fieldX']
Example
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field36'] == YES">


Also do not use the Inches [ " ] use [ ' ] only for Monitors or you will get a written code after your monitor's size number



-- i would like to know how to increase the table's border,i've tried different methods.

The Rocketeer 12-24-2011 12:44 PM

Anybody notice ther used to be a down facing arrow V next to your username specs text,.

Strange, after upgrading to vbulletin version 4.1.8, our forum is now not showing that V?

Problem fixed after switching to post bit legacy style (left side)

Geoff_M 05-31-2012 12:27 AM

Working perfectly on vB 4.2.0 (few modifications to improve the look)

Easy to change colors around for dark/light themes with CSS...

Dark -> User System Specs(dark)
Light -> User System Specs(light)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/06/57.jpg

The Rocketeer 06-01-2012 11:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Geoff_M (Post 2334896)
Working perfectly on vB 4.2.0 (few modifications to improve the look)

Easy to change colors around for dark/light themes with CSS...

Dark -> User System Specs(dark)
Light -> User System Specs(light)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/06/57.jpg

Looks wonderful, would you care to share the css and code with us ? :)

Geoff_M 06-04-2012 12:10 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Sure, here is the XML file...

You may need to change around the user fields to get everything working correctly.

Also note, I made a field for enabling the drop down:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field6']=='Yes'">
It is just a yes/no single option box.

I did this so that the first field didn't have to be filled to show the drop down.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

The Rocketeer 06-23-2012 10:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Geoff_M (Post 2336318)
Sure, here is the XML file...

You may need to change around the user fields to get everything working correctly.

Also note, I made a field for enabling the drop down:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field6']=='Yes'">
It is just a yes/no single option box.

I did this so that the first field didn't have to be filled to show the drop down.

If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Are you sure this is the correct template? I copied the xml contents and replaced my Dropdown Information - Manual template with it and it broke the thread views? I am not sure but I think some parts maybe belong somewhere else? Maybe I am doing it wrong and I am supposed to import it as a product? could you give me a bit more detailed instructions of which part belongs where?

here's my template


Code:

<!-- post specs_menu -->
<vb:if condition="$post['field6'] OR $post['field21'] OR $post['field9'] OR $post['field11'] OR $post['field7'] OR $post['field8']">
<div id="specs_{vb:var post.postid}_main" class="thread_controls">
        <ul id="postlist_popups" class="postlist_popups popupgroup">                       
                <li class="popupmenu" id="specs_{vb:var post.postid}">
                        <a class="popupctrl" href="javascript://">{vb:var post.username}'s {vb:var vbphrase.dropdown_title}</a>
                        <ul class="popupbody memberaction_body epfp_list">
                                <vb:if condition="$post['field21']">
                                        <li class="left">Rig Name: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field21}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field10']">
                                        <li class="left">Display(Primary): </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field10}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field24']">
                                        <li class="left">Display(Secondary): </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field24}</li>
                                </vb:if>

                                <vb:if condition="$post['field6']">
                                        <li class="left">Processor: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field6}</li>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field26']">
                                        <li class="left">CPU Cooling: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field26}</li>
                                                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field7']">
                                        <li class="left">Motherboard: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field7}</li>
                                </vb:if>
                                <vb:if condition="$post['field8']">
                                        <li class="left">RAM: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field8}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field9']">
                                        <li class="left">Graphics Card(s): </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field9}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field11']">
                                        <li class="left">Hard Drive: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field11}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field17']">
                                        <li class="left">Optical Drive: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field17}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field19']">
                                        <li class="left">Case: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field19}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field16']">
                                        <li class="left">Power Supply(s): </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field16}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field12']">
                                        <li class="left">Sound Card: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field12}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field13']">
                                        <li class="left">Speakers: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field13}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field14']">
                                        <li class="left">Keyboard: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field14}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field15']">
                                        <li class="left">Mouse: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field15}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field18']">
                                        <li class="left">Operating System(s): </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field18}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field20']" >
                                        <li class="left"><url>Rig Build Topic (?): </url></li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field20}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field23']">
                                        <li class="left">Benchmark Scores: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field23}</li>
                                </vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field22']">
                                        <li class="left">Some Comments: </li>
                                        <li class="right">{vb:var post.field22}</li>
                                </vb:if>
                        </ul>
                </li>
        </ul>
</div>
</vb:if>
<!-- / post specs_menu -->


The Rocketeer 06-23-2012 11:01 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Okay, I imported and overwrote the original one with your product but mine end results looks very far from what you have here :(

look..
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1340452815

It also interferes with the blog posts text, when it should after and below it?

Bruce1984 09-14-2012 02:00 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Great mod, marked as installed!

I do hope however there is still some support available; I haven't altered anything else besides the basic product installation yet, because it appears the mod is 'interfering' with the vBExperience mod. It's probably a very easy fix, but I'm not sure where to start and/or what to do exactly.

I guess images would explain the issue better, if the above doesn't make any sense to anyone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edit: Just noticed the posts from another user and the responses, about a solution not being known. I'm hoping someone has come up with a solution in the meantime or does know how to fix it.

Wired1 09-27-2012 03:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bruce1984 (Post 2365266)
Great mod, marked as installed!

I do hope however there is still some support available; I haven't altered anything else besides the basic product installation yet, because it appears the mod is 'interfering' with the vBExperience mod. It's probably a very easy fix, but I'm not sure where to start and/or what to do exactly.

I guess images would explain the issue better, if the above doesn't make any sense to anyone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edit: Just noticed the posts from another user and the responses, about a solution not being known. I'm hoping someone has come up with a solution in the meantime or does know how to fix it.

No time to support anymore, but my guess is that the other mod uses some type of CSS or code or whatever to fix its position within the postbit. My code is pretty barebones, but I could certainly be wrong and it could be my code.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01289 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,782KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete