vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Mini Mods - Dynamic Navbarlinks (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228166)

Coroner 12-17-2009 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by anthony parsons (Post 1931855)
Doesn't work in RC4... got the following error:

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/dynamic_navbar.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/packages/vbcms/controller/content.php(272) : eval()'d code on line 1

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/****/*****/public_html/****/includes/dynamic_navbar.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/*****/public_html/*****/packages/vbcms/controller/content.php(272) : eval()'d code on line 1

You will get those message in all versions (Beta 3,4,5 RC1,2,3,4), cause you haven't uploaded the file dynamic_navbar.php

steven s 12-21-2009 02:16 PM

I would like to use this on my CMS and forum.

"If you really need it, change the Hook Location from "global_setup_complete" to "global_bootstrap_init_complete". Remember: With this location you can't use phrases."

I changed the hook to global_bootstrap_init_complete.
Do I need to do anything else?

Coroner 12-21-2009 04:35 PM

Nope. But if you are using phrases, change it to text before.

Antyrael 12-23-2009 03:32 PM

First of all, thanks for making this cool mod available.

Second, I have a question about adding a DHTML link, or a link with a submenu.
I would like to click the Installed link here, but if there's no dynamic menu, I can't use this :/

This is the content of my Dynamic Navbar settings:
Code:

1|0|1|1|misc.php?do=page&template=php_raider|PHP Raider|1|0||
2|1|0|1|DKP|DKP|1|0||  (I also tried 2|1|0|1|DKP|1|0|| and 2|1|0|1|DKP|1|0)
3|0|2|1|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_icc|Icecrown Citadel|1|0||
4|0|2|2|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier95|Crusader's Coliseum Heroic (Tier 9.5)|1|0||
5|0|2|3|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier9|Crusader's Coliseum (Tier 9)|1|0||

But, there is no DKP button or link and all the 4 actual links just show directly on the navbar.

Am I doing something wrong here?

Coroner 12-23-2009 04:28 PM

Try this here:
Code:

1|0|0|1|misc.php?do=page&template=php_raider |PHP Raider|1|0||
2|1|0|1||DKP|1|0||
3|0|2|2|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_icc|Icecrown Citadel|1|0||
4|0|2|3|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier95|Crusader's Coliseum Heroic (Tier 9.5)|1|0||
5|0|2|4|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier9|Crusader's Coliseum (Tier 9)|1|0||


Antyrael 12-23-2009 04:51 PM

Yes!!! Thank you! That did the trick, now I am completely in love with this addon :D

*installed*


Edit:"hmmm, now I added usergroup ID's, seperated by comma's, but even when I'm not logged in I can see the new links :(
(I put the ID's between the 2 || at the end of the lines)

Edit 2: nvm, I got it to work, but I don't understand why there are 3 0 or 1 positions after the text/phrase.
The explanation to the left says ... | Name | Side | Phrase | usergroup(s), while in fact I had to make it ... | Name | Side | Phrase | here's the extra 0 | usergroup(s), like this:
Code:

1|0|0|1|misc.php?do=page&template=php_raider |PHP Raider|1|0|0|2,5,6,7,10,13,15,16,17,20|
2|1|0|1||DKP|1|0|0|2,5,6,7,10,13,15,16,17,20|
3|0|2|2|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_icc|Icecrown Citadel|1|0||
4|0|2|3|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier95|Crusader's Coliseum Heroic|1|0||
5|0|2|4|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier9|Crusader's Coliseum|1|0||

(Yeah, I have a lot of groups :P)

I'm not complaining, I'm very happy I don't have to edit the navbar template anymore, I'm just curious where the extra 0 comes from :)

Coroner 12-23-2009 06:54 PM

I'll check it after xmas - ok ?

Coroner 12-24-2009 09:24 AM

Ok, I've checked it today morning and it was working with the permissions.

The "extra 0":
I forgott to rewrite the Admintext:
This 0 is for the target link! 0 means target="_self" and 1 is target="_blank"

Jaffery 12-24-2009 02:16 PM

How I can add link to all category automatically in one such drop down list ?

hcmagix 01-02-2010 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Antyrael (Post 1936580)
Yes!!! Thank you! That did the trick, now I am completely in love with this addon :D

*installed*


Edit:"hmmm, now I added usergroup ID's, seperated by comma's, but even when I'm not logged in I can see the new links :(
(I put the ID's between the 2 || at the end of the lines)

Edit 2: nvm, I got it to work, but I don't understand why there are 3 0 or 1 positions after the text/phrase.
The explanation to the left says ... | Name | Side | Phrase | usergroup(s), while in fact I had to make it ... | Name | Side | Phrase | here's the extra 0 | usergroup(s), like this:
Code:

1|0|0|1|misc.php?do=page&template=php_raider |PHP Raider|1|0|0|2,5,6,7,10,13,15,16,17,20|
2|1|0|1||DKP|1|0|0|2,5,6,7,10,13,15,16,17,20|
3|0|2|2|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_icc|Icecrown Citadel|1|0||
4|0|2|3|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier95|Crusader's Coliseum Heroic|1|0||
5|0|2|4|misc.php?do=page&template=dkp_tier9|Crusader's Coliseum|1|0||

(Yeah, I have a lot of groups :P)

I'm not complaining, I'm very happy I don't have to edit the navbar template anymore, I'm just curious where the extra 0 comes from :)


I have the same problem.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01193 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete