vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Advertisement System V2.6 Aka Ad Management (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=179083)

karim004 05-18-2008 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by D.Baker (Post 1523538)
Hello Karim004,
Thanks for the update, its a big step forward. However, using a comma as a code separator will conflict with any type of flash banner a user would like to embed, as flash embed codes generally have commas in them.

For example, this is the code I have setup in Who Sees Ads, I thought it might help to show you what an end user like me is trying to do:

Code:

<div id="leaderboardad">
<a href="http://mydomian.com/twoweeksin/" onClick="javascript: pageTracker._trackPageview ('/webads/leaderboard_twoweeksin');" target="_self"><img src="http://mydomian.com/blog/wp-content/ads/twoweeksin_ad1.jpg" alt="Two Weeks In... " name="leaderboard1" width="728" height="90" /></a>
</div>
*** CODE ***
<div id="leaderboardad"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
          var so = new SWFObject("http://mydomian.com/blog/wp-content/ads/forum/DESTROYER2noLoopb.swf", "ForumDestroyer", "728", "90", "9", "");
                  so.addParam("wmode", "transparent");
          so.write("leaderboardad");
</script>
*** CODE ***
<div id="leaderboardad"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
          var so = new SWFObject("http://mydomian.com/blog/wp-content/ads/burton/ESTbanner.swf", "BurtonEST", "728", "90", "9", "");
                  so.addParam("wmode", "transparent");
          so.write("leaderboardad");
</script>

As you can see, the first banner in the set is a plain JPEG with some Google Analytics tracking code, the second and third banners are Flash banners embedded using the swfobject.js embed method. As you can see from my code, using a comma will not separate the banners correctly. May I suggest you use a unique code separator instead of a comma (ideally this could be changed by the user) such as ***CODE*** or ***ROTATE***, that way a user could use your plugin to embed anything, even non ads!

And, doing it this way would mean the user could specify his own DIVs and CSS, thus removing the need to edit templates to center ads, or anything like that. As the users is placing their own DIVS, it would also allow ads to be embedded that are different sizes, so you wouldn't need the global size setting anymore. How awesome would that be!?

Thanks again and keep up the good work.

thank you D.Baker
let me see check if i can let users select a separator from the admincp

redlabour 05-18-2008 02:05 PM

Ehmmm...

before anyone Upgrades some Warnings to the Developer:


1. Where is the Feature Full-Page-Ad' after X Posts' gone?

2. And you write : "05/18/2008 Version 2.1" in the FirstPost - but it is only 2.0 ?

3. Archive-Ads still completely missing in AdminCP and in Forum.

4. You did mistakes in the AdminCP Descriptions:

Quote:

Enable footer advertisements your forum?

footer end advertisement code

Enable footer start advertisements your forum?

footer end advertisement code
5. BTW - you forget Ads after X-Post in Postbit in your Description of Product here in the first Post but it still works.

6. My Random Code is deleted after Upgrading??

7. You entered absolutely useless Usergroups as Default in AdminCP Options.

:eek:

karim004 05-18-2008 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1523561)
Ehmmm...

before i install/update:

1. Where is the Feature Full-Page-Ad' after X Posts' gone?

2. And you write : "05/18/2008 Version 2.1" in the FirstPost - but it is only 2.0 ?

3. Archive-Ads still completely missing in AdminCP and in Forum.

4. You did mistakes in the AdminCP Descriptions:



5. BTW - you forget Ads after X-Post in Postbit in your Description of Product here in the first Post but it still works.

???????????
:eek:

redlabour i told you yesterday i am still testing the x post in full page !
for the version it s just a mistake typo ((thx )) !
for archive (( works with header & footer )) next version i am gotta add a option to turn it on or off !

and dont forgot it s just a free script i cant get millions features in 4 days come on !

redlabour 05-18-2008 02:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by karim004 (Post 1523570)
for the version it s just a mistake typo ((thx )) !

There are a lot of Typo-Errors in the first Post.

Quote:

installation :
Quote:

you know in vb3.7 we already have a templates group for advertisement we gotta use them in this mod and make things easy for you because you dont have to edit any template just import the product go to admincp , vBulletin Options , Advertisement System and click yes to Enable advertisements on your forum?
and so on ......

Quote:

Originally Posted by karim004 (Post 1523570)
for archive (( works with header & footer )) next version i am gotta add a option to turn it on or off !

Ehmmm... nobody wants the same Ads in Archive as in the Forum.

GoogleAdSense and Amazon have different Codes for only Text. We need a complete own Ads in Archivefunction.


Ok - and what about the Points :

5 + 6 + 7

And sorry for my Post above - but you have told us yesterday that the lost Features will be in this next Update - sorry but this is irritating.

So in my Eyes it is 1.3 and not 2.0. ;)

BTW - you can hit the Button for "Beta-Testing" in your First Post.

redlabour 05-18-2008 02:38 PM

Another Couples of Bugs:

Footer Start Ads are not centered. Footer End Ads are!
And before you forget it - in AdminCp you named both "Footer End".

Ads in Postbit are broken - not longer centered and at the End after Banner there is a readable Code :

Code:

var ry=Math.floor(Math.random()*myimages.length) if (ry==0) ry=1 document.write('') // specifies link in new window } random_imglink() //-->

Clickend uninstall now and cleared MOTM Nomination. Sorry - but this Hack is Crap at this Time and not Version 2.0 - maybe Version 1.0 RC2. And i am very sorry to say that i think you are not knowing what you are doing.

I go back to vBAdManagement 4 since there is a working Ad-Product for 3.7 from anyone because the Core Functions are well working with 3.7!

karim004 05-18-2008 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1523576)
There are a lot of Typo-Errors in the first Post.





and so on ......



Ehmmm... nobody wants the same Ads in Archive as in the Forum.

GoogleAdSense and Amazon have different Codes for only Text. We need a complete own Ads in Archivefunction.


Ok - and what about the Points :

5 + 6 + 7

And sorry for my Post above - but you have told us yesterday that the lost Features will be in this next Update - sorry but this is irritating.

So in my Eyes it is 1.3 and not 2.0. ;)

BTW - you can hit the Button for "Beta-Testing" in your First Post.

for ads in archive i said i gotta add the option in next update

for group 5 , 6, 7 come on man it s just a default usergroup to show the newbies how the option work you can enter your usergroup id you want enable or disable the ads for them so what s wrong with that ?

for the version i updated the mod in my forum test till i get v2 and relase it if you have prb with this i can change it for you !

a question :
did you find any prb (( not typo )) i am saying prb in this mod ?

anyway i am fixing the typo errors (thanks )) and it s not a big deal if you center the code in your footer

Chance4Today 05-18-2008 02:46 PM

I put the code in as described by you and still nothing shows up am I missing something? I really would like to get a rotating banner on my sites

thanks

exetel 05-18-2008 02:57 PM

karim004,

I've notice with the slideshow that there is a white box, i know this might be a dumb question however is there away to make the white box the same colour of the rest of the forum background?

Awesome script by the way :)

Regards

Cheyne

D.Baker 05-18-2008 02:58 PM

Hey Karim004,
Your doing good work, don't stress. If people want special requests, then I'm sure somebody over here could help, otherwise take your time and thanks again for the help. Don't forget, this is the best ad manager for 3.7 at the moment, so you're holding all the cards. Not to mention, that by the very nature of this plugin it helps people earn money, so it annoys me to see people getting on your case about it when your doing this for free.

Anyway, back to the plugin. Like I said above, if you just removed all alignment code, and let the users do this through DIVs and CSS, then it saves you the work of coding this. I removed the center code from your "header end" templates, but I think in the future you should just leave it up to the end user.

For an example (just so you know how I am using this & it might helps n00bs) I added this CSS to my style:

Code:

#headerad {
        height: 90px;
        width: 728px;
        margin: 25px 30px 0 0;
}

And my ad code is like this (as I can't ad the flash ones in yet due to commas):

Code:

<div id="headerad">
<a href="http://mydomain.com/twoweeksin/" onClick="javascript: pageTracker._trackPageview ('/webads/leaderboard_twoweeksin');" target="_self"><img src="http://mydomain.com/blog/wp-content/ads/twoweeksin_ad1.jpg" alt="Two Weeks In... " name="leaderboard1" width="728" height="90" /></a>
</div>

Another idea for the future, to be able to have different ads display depending on which Forum/Child forum you're in. This would let users have more targeted ads, which is just good strategy.

Keep it up,
D.Baker

LukaB 05-18-2008 03:06 PM

Chaps,

I appear to have it all working except, and I'm a little confused about this, but shouldn't I be able to have say, one ad (486x60) in the postbit part and have it rotate into other ads. Basically I'm trying to figure out how one would rotate several ads. No matter what I've tried the ads don't appear to rotae. Could anyone post a bit of code here showing how to rotate for the postbit part of it.

Much obliged


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01825 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,784KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete