vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Talkerbot V2.2.3 (AI Posting Bot) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126386)

Erwin 09-12-2006 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Chad
Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated - argument passed by value; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of [runtime function name](). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. However, future versions may not support this any longer. in /var/www/vhosts/xxx.com/httpdocs/forum/alice/src/graphnew.php on line 125

Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated - argument passed by value; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of [runtime function name](). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. However, future versions may not support this any longer. in /var/www/vhosts/xxx.com/httpdocs/forum/alice/src/graphnew.php on line 231

To get rid of these errors is easy (I assume you're using PHP 5.x.x too?)

Edit graphnew.php

Find in line 125:

PHP Code:

            $newword=fastforward($word,&$ffremains); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

            $newword=fastforward($word,$ffremains); 

Then find in line 231 the same thing:

PHP Code:

            $newword=fastforward($word,&$ffremains); 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

            $newword=fastforward($word,$ffremains); 

Fixed! :)

Mr Chad 09-12-2006 01:01 PM

anyway you can hook me up with the fixed one :D

Prisoner 09-12-2006 01:10 PM

Edited:

I got it, thanks.

Mr Chad 09-12-2006 01:15 PM

thanks ill do changes when i get home. :D.

Nathan_R 09-12-2006 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eXtremeTim
pm me some info for your site (admin account and what forum you want the bot posting in)

PM sent. Thanks! :)

bashy 09-12-2006 03:48 PM

Hi peeps

All i get when the bot replies is this:
Im sorry but I was not able to form a reply right now

Can anyone advise, have i done something wrong or is this normal, if its normal then it dont make for a good post, more so when theres about 10 of the same post lol

Any advice please?

Prisoner 09-12-2006 04:28 PM

I ran the install completely but it is not responding to posts made in the designated forum.

euan doc 09-12-2006 05:02 PM

I keep getting the following database error when I try changing the rate at which the bot posts


Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.0:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vb3forum SET
title_clean = 'General Chat',
title = 'General Chat',
description_clean = 'chat away in here',
description = 'chat away in here',
link = '',
displayorder = 1,
parentid = 1,
daysprune = -1,
defaultsortfield = 'lastpost',
defaultsortorder = 'desc',
showprivate = 0,
newpostemail = '',
newthreademail = '',
### Bitfield: vb3forum.options ###
options = IF(options & 8, options - 8, options),
options = IF(options & 16, options - 16, options),
options = IF(options & 32, options - 32, options),
options = IF(options & 32768, options - 32768, options),
options = IF(options & 8192, options, options + 8192),
options = IF(options & 4, options, options + 4),
options = IF(options & 1, options, options + 1),
options = IF(options & 2, options, options + 2),
options = IF(options & 16384, options, options + 16384),
options = IF(options & 256, options - 256, options),
options = IF(options & 64, options, options + 64),
options = IF(options & 128, options, options + 128),
options = IF(options & 512, options, options + 512),
options = IF(options & 1024, options, options + 1024),
options = IF(options & 2048, options, options + 2048),
options = IF(options & 4096, options, options + 4096),
options = IF(options & 65536, options, options + 65536),
styleid = 0,
password = '',
fdebates = 1,
mimicbotrop = '50'
WHERE forumid = 10;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'mimicbotrop' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Tuesday, September 12th 2006 @ 02:01:29 PM
Script : http://www.edinburghclubbing.co.uk/v....php?do=update
Referrer : http://www.edinburghclubbing.co.uk/v...p?do=edit&f=10
IP Address : 80.192.32.124
Username : EuanS2
Classname : vb_database

Meta 09-12-2006 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nathan_R
I can't get my bot to respond :(

The "Click here to talk to the bot" after installation works, but he's not replying to any posts in my designated forum.

So sorry ... i have the same problem.

"Click here to talk to the bot" works fine, everything controlled more than twice. Permissions set to 777, options set to post and read in forum #58, he shall write as user #193 (called Hubert), which is the one who worked for us yet in the last version of talkerbot.

The rate of bots posting in #58 is set to 100. Also we tried it with "Use Rate Of Posting System" set to "no". Of course "Talkerbot Active" is set to "yes" and the plug-in-system is enabled.

I think, we have done everything as described in the TalkerBotInstall.txt ... but what happens is nothing. No reaction ... neither a post nor a error ... absoluty nothing.

I'm so sorry for bothering you with posts like this one. But i will be very glad if you have an idea what could be wrong.

Thank you in advance!



(Poor english, i know. I do my best.)

Prisoner 09-12-2006 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meta
So sorry ... i have the same problem.

"Click here to talk to the bot" works fine, everything controlled more than twice. Permissions set to 777, options set to post and read in forum #58, he shall write as user #193 (called Hubert), which is the one who worked for us yet in the last version of talkerbot.

The rate of bots posting in #58 is set to 100. Also we tried it with "Use Rate Of Posting System" set to "no". Of course "Talkerbot Active" is set to "yes" and the plug-in-system is enabled.

I think, we have done everything as described in the TalkerBotInstall.txt ... but what happens is nothing. No reaction ... neither a post nor a error ... absoluty nothing.

I'm so sorry for bothering you with posts like this one. But i will be very glad if you have an idea what could be wrong.

Thank you in advance!



(Poor english, i know. I do my best.)

This is exactly the same problem that I am having.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02896 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete