vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   World Timezones on indexpage (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=12210)

almighty one 04-25-2001 09:18 PM

well like in the actaul vbb ya have 2 alt colors and it is tabled across the screen like you have the little box with the vb_bullet.gif that has 1st alt color then ya got the forum name 2nd alt color then ya got #posts 1st alt color then ya got #views 2nd alt color etc etc i would like mt cities to be in 1st alt color and the times to be in 2nd alt color to kinda match the forums

Mas*Mind 04-26-2001 02:30 PM

try this (untested, don't use the hack myself actually)

timezone_city_col:

<td valign="top"><table>$citycol</table></td>

timezone_city:

<tr>
<td bgcolor="{ firstaltcolor }"><smallfont><b>$cities</b></smallfont></td>
<td bgcolor="{ secondaltcolor }"><smallfont color="{ timecolor }">$datetime</smallfont></td>
</tr>


Remove the spaces out of the { blabla } variables

almighty one 04-28-2001 07:34 PM

yes yes it worked thanx alot :)

Christian 05-03-2001 09:13 PM

One question:

Is it possible to have/make more than one entry for a certain timezone?

Mas*Mind 05-03-2001 09:28 PM

what do you mean exactly?

Christian 05-03-2001 09:34 PM

For example:

Code:

$timezones[-3] = "Brasilia";
$timezones[-3] = "Buenos Aires, Georgetown";
$timezones[-2] = "Mid-Atlantic";
$timezones[-1] = "Azores, Cape Verde Islands";
$timezones[0] = "Casablanca, Monrovia";
$timezones[0] = "Greenwich Mean Time: Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London";
$timezones[1] = "Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome. Stockholm, Vienna";
$timezones[1] = "Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague";
$timezones[1] = "Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris, Vilnius";
$timezones[1] = "Sarajevo, Skopje, Sofija, Warsaw, Zagreb";
$timezones[1] = "West-Central Africa";
$timezones[2] = "Athens, Istanbul, Minsk";
$timezones[2] = "Bucharest";
$timezones[2] = "Cairo";


It only reads out one entry!

I'm not 100% familiar with PHP yet!
Does the [x] mean that $timezones is an array?

orca 05-04-2001 01:44 PM

Great hack, worked like a charm.

Wolverine 05-09-2001 07:20 PM

Now all you have to do is link the timezones to the "who's online" feature.

:)

JJR512 05-09-2001 08:11 PM

The time zone 0, the one with London, should not say Greenwich Mean Time. Even though London is in the same time zone as GMT, they are not always the same time. That's because London, in fact all of England, go on Daylight Savings Time, but Greenwich does not. GMT is the same all year round, but the actual time in that time zone may actually be GMT+1 when on DST. (Yes, oddly enough, that means that during part of the year, even Greenwich itself is GMT+1!)

I think this whole thing about GMT not going on DST while the time zone does is very confusing to many people, and actually leads to some errors in vBulletin. For example, right now on my board, my time zone offset is -5, and the board tells "all times are GMT -5 hours". But that's not true. Right now, my time is GMT -4 hours. My time zone, Eastern Time, is on DST. On standard time, ET is GMT -5, but when ET is on DST, it's GMT -4. Now compared to the actual time in England, I am -5 hours. But not compared to GMT.

Is this making sense?

Mas*Mind 05-10-2001 05:21 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Christian
For example:

Code:

$timezones[-3] = "Brasilia";
$timezones[-3] = "Buenos Aires, Georgetown";
$timezones[-2] = "Mid-Atlantic";
$timezones[-1] = "Azores, Cape Verde Islands";
$timezones[0] = "Casablanca, Monrovia";
$timezones[0] = "Greenwich Mean Time: Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London";
$timezones[1] = "Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome. Stockholm, Vienna";
$timezones[1] = "Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague";
$timezones[1] = "Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris, Vilnius";
$timezones[1] = "Sarajevo, Skopje, Sofija, Warsaw, Zagreb";
$timezones[1] = "West-Central Africa";
$timezones[2] = "Athens, Istanbul, Minsk";
$timezones[2] = "Bucharest";
$timezones[2] = "Cairo";


It only reads out one entry!

I'm not 100% familiar with PHP yet!
Does the [x] mean that $timezones is an array?

Yep, it's an array; So you can't do that I'm affraid... Maybe I'll work on it...


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01295 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,740KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete