vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Post Edit History Viewer (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=105989)

Lieva 01-22-2006 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
OK just mad a single edit with a 4 word text edit
and the links only show the latest edit!!

You have to click view post history at least once ... or does it just show

View Edit History: 1

and not

View Edit History: 0 1

?

Alex_ 01-22-2006 04:39 PM

From the hook on:
Code:

($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('showthread_postbit_create')) ? eval($hook) : false;

                $postbit_obj =& $postbit_factory->fetch_postbit($fetchtype);
                if ($fetchtype == 'post')
                {
                        $postbit_obj->highlight =& $replacewords;
                }
                $postbit_obj->cachable = $post_cachable;

                $post['islastshown'] = ($post['postid'] == $lastpostid);
                $post['attachments'] =& $postattach["$post[postid]"];

                $parsed_postcache = array('text' => '', 'images' => 1, 'skip' => false);

                $postbits .= $postbit_obj->construct_postbit($post);

Hmhm, I don't understand it... does the postbit constructer change something?!

---
Edit

The constructer does this
Code:

$this->post['message'] = $this->bbcode_parser->parse($this->post['pagetext'], $this->forum['forumid'], $this->post['allowsmilie']);
So he does use the pagetext - *confused*

Lieva 01-22-2006 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex_
From the hook on:
Code:

($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('showthread_postbit_create')) ? eval($hook) : false;

                $postbit_obj =& $postbit_factory->fetch_postbit($fetchtype);
                if ($fetchtype == 'post')
                {
                        $postbit_obj->highlight =& $replacewords;
                }
                $postbit_obj->cachable = $post_cachable;

                $post['islastshown'] = ($post['postid'] == $lastpostid);
                $post['attachments'] =& $postattach["$post[postid]"];

                $parsed_postcache = array('text' => '', 'images' => 1, 'skip' => false);

                $postbits .= $postbit_obj->construct_postbit($post);

Hmhm, I don't understand it... does the postbit constructer change something?!

It looks the same as mine. postbit_obj->construct_postbit($post) generates the actual code for the postbit.

Perhaps that has been changed.

In
includes/class_postbit.php

The postbit functions are defined.

There should be a section of code something like:

/**
* Parses the post for BB code.
*/
function parse_bbcode()
{
$this->post['message'] = $this->bbcode_parser->parse($this->post['pagetext'], $this->forum['forumid'], $this->post['allowsmilie']);
}

Maybe that refers to a different variable.

Alex_ 01-22-2006 04:50 PM

I just edited ;)
This is the same code as mine... I am confused...

Lieva 01-22-2006 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex_
I just edited ;)
This is the same code as mine... I am confused...

hard to debug without the files in front of me :(.

One other possibility is that there is a parse error in the plugin. This results in the server just ignoring it. You could add another plugin at the same hook with just $post['pagetext'] = "testing" and see if that modifies the message.

Also

showthread.php?p=68298&prev_postid=68298&prev_edit num=0#post68298

should show the original version of a given post (change 68298 to the postid of the post you want to check).

Alex_ 01-22-2006 05:01 PM

I just did a $post['pagetext'] = "something" within the showthread.php to show _all_ posts with the same text but the they were still the same... so this couldn't be.
I opened another thread and now it showed the forced text.

I think this has something to do with post cache (not browser cache because I have two browsers showing the same).
So if you open the thread the posting gets cached... now you click on history version - the page reloads but the forum says - hey, I just showed you this thread, I'll load it from the cache...

This would mean I have to hook in on an earlier stage? I don't know how the cache system works but we do cache posts for 10 days I think...

Lieva 01-22-2006 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex_
I just did a $post['pagetext'] = "something" within the showthread.php to show _all_ posts with the same text but the they were still the same... so this couldn't be.
I opened another thread and now it showed the forced text.

I think this has something to do with post cache (not browser cache because I have two browsers showing the same).
So if you open the thread the posting gets cached... now you click on history version - the page reloads but the forum says - hey, I just showed you this thread, I'll load it from the cache...

This would mean I have to hook in on an earlier stage? I don't know how the cache system works but we do cache posts for 10 days I think...

Sounds reasonably and might explain why Bashy was having some issues which fixed themselves.

One test that might be worth doing is to disable post caching and see if that fixes it.

COBRAws 01-22-2006 05:20 PM

leet

Alex_ 01-22-2006 05:21 PM

Yes it did sound reasonably but setting it to zero doesn't change anything :(

Lieva 01-22-2006 05:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex_
Yes it did sound reasonably but setting it to zero doesn't change anything :(

That's wierd. I set mine to 10 days and it broke it ... maybe it would take 10 days to clear the cache ...


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02016 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete