vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Complete Wordpress/Vbulletin Bridge - Share Users And Postings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=205388)

amjadz4 06-19-2009 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pengrus (Post 1831652)
PHP Code:

WarningCannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/MYSITE/public_html/publish/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php:153in /home/MYSITE/public_html/publish/wp-includes/functions.php on line 784

Warning
Cannot modify header information headers already sent by (output started at /home/MYSITE/public_html/publish/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php:153in /home/SITE/public_html/publish/wp-includes/functions.php on line 785 

Could anyone give me a pointer how to fix the above error?

Also, what will happen if I do not put a FORUMID in the bridge setting? I don't like to post the articles in the forum.

I also found sometimes when a member submit the article, if I click to edit, the article will be published under the admin username rather than the vB member's name. Is there a way I can change the author name?

Thanks!

Re-install the mod.

If you don't want to post to forum, just select "no" in the vbridge settings.

Quote:

Originally Posted by andyfielder (Post 1831748)
Sorry to be a pain.

http://php.pastebin.com/m86e72b6

This is my comments.php file, can someone insert the changes for me as it doesnt seem to be functioning 100% when i do it.

It would be very much appreciated.

This is for ProSense (hopefully google will pick this up) as many people mite need help with WP VB Bridge on prosense

Andy

check PM.

Voodoo Chicken 06-19-2009 09:52 PM

I have this running on vb 3.8.3 and wp 2.8. In case anyone's interested, I had no problems getting this to work with two separate host names as long as those host names are on the same server.

For example: I have blog.domain.com and forums.domain.com The path to the blog is /var/www/html/blog and the path to the forums is /var/www/html/forums -so I just created a symlink to /var/www/html/forums called, "forums" in my blog directory and now blog.domain.com/forums/ takes me to the same place as forums.domain.com.

I also had the blank pages problem on my install, but noticed this only happens when the mod is activated, but turned off. When I turn it on, everything works as expected -but when I turn it off, the dashboard gives me a lot of blank pages. I'm not too concerned about this, but thought I would mention it because it actually took me a couple of hours to figure that one out... maybe I can save someone some headaches.

Now if someone could tell me how to get the avatars to show up in the wp comments I would be happy. I know there is info on this in the readme and others have posted solutions to this issue in the threads that have followed this mod, but all of the docs I have seen seem to be out of date -or at least, not specific to vb 3.83 and wp 2.8

The avatars on my forums are stored on the filesystem -so technically, all I need to do is find a way to grab the vb user ID for each comment and then build the image path from that.

Thanks.

peleh 06-19-2009 09:57 PM

Hi, can i have support on this one?

I upgraded to WP2.8, and everything went fine, just one bug.

I remember that before i upgraded, when posting, the dropdown user selection was blank, it worked that way, but now after the upgrade it shows my wordpress autors there. How can i change that box to blank again?

My wordpress is overwriting the original author when i post, with my authors this works fine, since they dont have the dropdown selection box on their posting screen.

PS: Just to make clear, this only happens with me, because I'm administrator/editor, so i have the authors selection box, my Authors doesnt have that box, so they can post with no problems. Downgrade my account to author would solve this, but i really need this to work with admin privileges, so that author box should be blank... :{

This is the code that I found under edit-form-advanced.php.
PHP Code:

/**
 * Display form field with list of authors.
 *
 * @since 2.6.0
 *
 * @param object $post
 */
function post_author_meta_box($post) {
    global $current_user, $user_ID;
    $authors = get_editable_user_ids( $current_user->id ); // TODO: ROLE SYSTEM
    if ( $post->post_author && !in_array($post->post_author, $authors) )
        $authors[] = $post->post_author;
?>
<label class="screen-reader-text" for="post_author_override"><?php _e('Post Author'); ?></label><?php wp_dropdown_users( array('include' => $authors'name' => 'post_author_override''selected' => empty($post->ID) ? $user_ID $post->post_author) ); ?>

I guess you can see that the posting itself is overwriting the author. I'm not sure if I can remove this function all together... :}

Edit: I confirm that removing all the function from the edit form solved the problem, tough this is not actually a solution... :/

Edit:
The code i removed from edit-form-advanced.php, this file is under /wp-admin in case anyone wants to fallow:
PHP Code:

function post_author_meta_box($post) {
    global 
$current_user$user_ID;
    
$authors get_editable_user_ids$current_user->id ); // TODO: ROLE SYSTEM
    
if ( $post->post_author && !in_array($post->post_author$authors) )
        
$authors[] = $post->post_author

PHP Code:

<label class="screen-reader-text" for="post_author_override"><?php _e('Post Author'); ?></label><?php wp_dropdown_users( array('include' => $authors'name' => 'post_author_override''selected' => empty($post->ID) ? $user_ID $post->post_author) ); ?>

PHP Code:

}
add_meta_box('authordiv'__('Post Author'), 'post_author_meta_box''post''normal''core'); 


peleh 06-19-2009 10:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rsuplido (Post 1823014)
Hey all! I was the first who started creating this vB - WP bridge. I'm so happy to see what it has become!

Anyway, I'm not sure if someone has posted a fix to the media upload bug. Anyway, here's what works for me:

In vbbridge.php, around line 47, find:
Code:

#if (basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'upload.php') { return; }
Replace with:
Code:

if (basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'media-upload.php') { return; }
I'm on WP 2.7.1 so if you use a different file or utility to upload, change media-upload.php to the correct php file.

This fixed for me here, using WP2.8.

EyeOfTheTiger 06-21-2009 07:50 AM

Hi,

I have wordpress 2.8.1 installed on http://Affiliates.ws and VBulletin installed at http://Affiliates.ws/forums.

It looks like members have been centralised as when i login as admin on the forum i appear logged in under wp and vice versa.

However, when i go to add posts and edit wordpress and visit http://Affiliates.ws/wp-admin it redirects me to my profile page on the forum ?

Any ideas so that I can go to the dashboard area of wp when logging in ?

Thanks in advance

Mike

amjadz4 06-21-2009 08:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EyeOfTheTiger (Post 1833844)
Hi,

I have wordpress 2.8.1 installed on http://Affiliates.ws and VBulletin installed at http://Affiliates.ws/forums.

It looks like members have been centralised as when i login as admin on the forum i appear logged in under wp and vice versa.

However, when i go to add posts and edit wordpress and visit http://Affiliates.ws/wp-admin it redirects me to my profile page on the forum ?

Any ideas so that I can go to the dashboard area of wp when logging in ?

Thanks in advance

Mike

Check your path's again. If that's not working, hardcode it in vbridge.php
look for it in earlier posts.

Tomahoochi 06-21-2009 04:21 PM

Everything seems to work perfectly so far for me with one exception... when I turn the bridge on, all of the authors for existing and new articles have been changed to a different forum member name. When I turn the bridge off, it reverts back to the correct author. Any ideas?

sparky37 06-21-2009 08:16 PM

I've been fighting with this thing all day.

I've uploaded the files properly and whatnot but as soon as I enable this plugin in WP my whole webpage disappears. Nothing. Just blank pages. I have to go back to a cached page and disable the plugin in order for the webpage to work.

It seems that I'm not alone, however it also seems that I've not seen a solution posted anywhere despite finding this problem mentioned in a couple different forums?

fmckinnon 06-22-2009 03:12 PM

Hey Gang -

Our site is about to featured at a major conference while we do a live event blog/twitter feed. I really need to have this going by tomorrow - so I'm reposting my two unanswered questions from a few pages ago ... if anyone can reply and give some answers, I'd be very grateful. I wouldn't repost this so quickly, but we're in a time crunch, and this is major promotion coming our way!

QUESTION 1: OK, I've done that, and chopped up the code to get rid of the extra boxes and stuff ... pretty much removed all the rest of the comment form box, etc. Seems to work - of course, ONLY on new posts that I've submitted since the plugin was activated - on all the OLD posts now ... the old comments (from within WP) show up, but you can't add new comments because I removed the comment code from the comment.php ... I assume that's the only way?

QUESTION 2:

Now that my WP-Users are disabled (if I click users in WordPress, it literally takes me into vBulletin, as I suspect it should?) ... is there a way I can attribute the posts of the old WP users (our various e-zine contributors) to their new forum IDs?

For example, in WordPress - if you delete a User, you can attribute all of that user's prior posts to a given ID ...

So, I'm trying to figure out how to get into the WP-Users and attribute all "admin" posts to the new twc_admin user (vbulletin), and of course, do the same thing for the other wp-users who were contributors, etc.

fmckinnon 06-22-2009 06:14 PM

OK - I'm thinking this may not work out - we're using the Role Manager plugin, and multiple contributors (users) in WP have different roles, etc.

So ....

Let me move on to this ...

Is it possible to do this:
1) auto-post the new wordpress articles in the respective vbulletin forums
2) use vbulletin for comments

but NOT use the user-sharing bridge?

So, really - sharing users really isn't a big deal to us - as much as using vbulletin for the comments on the blog side, and for making the blogs go over into vbulletin automatically.

Thanks in advance - for now, you can totally disregard my previous questions, and just answer this one.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02240 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,801KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete