vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Styles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=230)
-   -   Mobile, Cell, Phone, PDA, iPhone Style (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174375)

rrudeboy 06-30-2009 02:26 PM

i am running this on my v3.8.2 vB forum (see sig) and it does not nor did it ever show avatars....

(i want word wrap... plz :}

Biker_GA 06-30-2009 10:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by struff (Post 1840189)
We've been running it for about five or six months (or more, I don't really remember) and we're quite sure it this has always been the case for us. We installed the "Extend and Customise "Mobile" Style Options" add-on but that shouldn't be an issue, right?

Could it be because we use more current versions of vBulletin? We are running it on vB v3.8.2 now (we update vB as soon as we can). Because we are running 3.8.3 now it won't let us reinstall your mobile style. :( Do you have any plans on releasing a version for 3.8 or is there a patch or anything available to use it on 3.8?

Is there a way that we can manually edit or replace that template?

Thanks.

I'm running this on 3.8.3 just fine. You wouldn't be running vBAdvanced, would you?

dartho 06-30-2009 10:49 PM

Here is the postbit / postbit_legacy template code:
Code:

<div class="$post[statustitle]windowbg2" id="post$post[postid]">
<a name="post$post[postid]"></a>
<a href="member.php?userid=$post[userid]">$post[username]</a> $post[posttime] $post[postdate]
</div>
<div class="windowbg">$post[message]<br />

                <!-- attachments -->
                <if condition="$show['attachments']">
                        <div><span>Attached: </span>
                        <if condition="$show['thumbnailattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[thumbnailattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
               
                        <if condition="$show['imageattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[imageattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['imageattachmentlink']">
                                        <span>$post[imageattachmentlinks]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['otherattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[otherattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['moderatedattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[moderatedattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        </div>
                <!-- / attachments -->
                </if>
<if condition="$post['editlink']"><a href="$post[editlink]">[$vbphrase[edit]]</a></if>
<if condition="$post['replylink']"><a href="$post[replylink]">[$vbphrase[reply]]</a></if>
<if condition="$show['reportlink']"><a href="report.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]rel="nofollow">[!!]</a> </if>
</div>

@rudeboy - try editing the newreplay template and replacing
Code:

<textarea name="message" id="{$editorid}_textarea" rows="10" cols="15" style="width:100%; height:100px">$newpost[message]</textarea>
with
Code:

<textarea name="message" id="{$editorid}_textarea" rows="10" cols="15" style="width:100%; height:100px" wrap="virtual">$newpost[message]</textarea>

edytwinky 07-01-2009 02:45 AM

How would one go about adding a style selector? Say a user doesn't want to view the Mobile style but would rather see the regular style.

dartho 07-01-2009 03:19 AM

Installing the add-on to this style (here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182692) gives you an option to have a link to the default style, or the style selector.

Alternatively you could edit a template (navbar? footer?) and manually add a link in to the default style.

rrudeboy 07-01-2009 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1840428)
@rudeboy - try editing the newreplay template and replacing
Code:

<textarea name="message" id="{$editorid}_textarea" rows="10" cols="15" style="width:100%; height:100px">$newpost[message]</textarea>
with
Code:

<textarea name="message" id="{$editorid}_textarea" rows="10" cols="15" style="width:100%; height:100px" wrap="virtual">$newpost[message]</textarea>

tried that, unfortunately does not work....

add: not fully understanding, i read that cols is the width of the input box so i changed it to 2 just to see what it does, nothing.. i thought maybe that will help the wrap (or lack there off), wonder why this does not work.

add#2: it works on my laptop when i go to my mobile site... but when i try it on my BlackBerry it does not wrap :]

struff 07-01-2009 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1840428)
Here is the postbit / postbit_legacy template code:
Code:

<div class="$post[statustitle]windowbg2" id="post$post[postid]">
<a name="post$post[postid]"></a>
<a href="member.php?userid=$post[userid]">$post[username]</a> $post[posttime] $post[postdate]
</div>
<div class="windowbg">$post[message]<br />

                <!-- attachments -->
                <if condition="$show['attachments']">
                        <div><span>Attached: </span>
                        <if condition="$show['thumbnailattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[thumbnailattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
               
                        <if condition="$show['imageattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[imageattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['imageattachmentlink']">
                                        <span>$post[imageattachmentlinks]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['otherattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[otherattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        <if condition="$show['moderatedattachment']">
                                        <span>$post[moderatedattachments]<br /></span>
                        </if>
                       
                        </div>
                <!-- / attachments -->
                </if>
<if condition="$post['editlink']"><a href="$post[editlink]">[$vbphrase[edit]]</a></if>
<if condition="$post['replylink']"><a href="$post[replylink]">[$vbphrase[reply]]</a></if>
<if condition="$show['reportlink']"><a href="report.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]rel="nofollow">[!!]</a> </if>
</div>


I got it to work. Nice. Thanks.

rrudeboy 07-02-2009 12:00 PM

is there anyway to FORCE the line break ? because what i have discovered that most if not all Windows Mobile phone do wrap, even older Curve's do...

but not the Storm :(

Biker_GA 07-02-2009 01:13 PM

There is no difference between browsers on the various Blackberry's. As your Storm is having issues where other devices do not indicates it's a setting on your Blackberry. Ensure all your browser settings are turned on for the device.

rrudeboy 07-02-2009 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker_GA (Post 1841404)
There is no difference between browsers on the various Blackberry's. As your Storm is having issues where other devices do not indicates it's a setting on your Blackberry. Ensure all your browser settings are turned on for the device.

i beg to differ, members of my forum with "older" Curve's have no issue and it word wraps for them, i tried all "simulators" in the Storm's browser (Blackberry, Firefox and Internet Explorer) and in none of them does it word wrap.

all browser settings ?

tks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01709 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete