vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   [AJAX] vBShout v2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097)

GoNz00 10-02-2006 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by S@NL - BlackBik
I made a autoprune function for vBshout.
Just download the attached file and put in the /includes/cron directory.
Then make a new scheduled task (see attached jpg).
I run it every night at 3 o clock but offcourse your free to run it more often than that.

What is does: It will delete all shouts that are older than 24 hours.
This way you will allways have an archive that's holds no shouts that are older than two days.
You can alter the deletion time in the php by altering the "(TIMENOW - (60 * 60 * 24)" statement.

Enjoy :)

[edit]Replaced the php with the right one [/edit]

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...2&d=1138573336


got this working on 3.6.1 by making up a varname shout_prune as theres a few extra fields to fill in leave the produce as vbulletin and i ran it without error :)

Stromba 10-02-2006 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stromba
:confused:

What do i need to do to keep the shouts from any member just after his name..



Thanks,

And what about my question.. Pls any help here...?????

cunder 10-03-2006 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stromba
And what about my question.. Pls any help here...?????

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1159800785

Help

Stromba 10-04-2006 06:30 AM

I think they not helping here "CUNDER",

cunder 10-04-2006 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stromba
I think they not helping here "CUNDER",

No therefore I found myself the solution

try this

Go to Template: forumhome_vbshout_shout


Find:

Code:

<tr>
                                <td width="1%" style="white-space:nowrap" align="left" valign="top">
                                        [{$Shout['time']}]
                                        <if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                                <if condition="$Shout[s_by]">
                                                        <a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}u={$Shout['s_by']}'>
                                                </if>{$Shout['username']}<if condition="$Shout[s_by]"></a></if>:
                                        </if>
                                </td>
                                <td width="100%" align="left">
                                        <if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                                {$Shout['s_shout']}
                                        <else />
                                                <span class='highlight'>
                                                        *{$Shout['username']} {$Shout['s_shout']}*
                                                </span>
                                        </if>
                                </td>
                        </tr>

and replace with:

Code:

<tr>
                                <td width="1%" style="white-space:nowrap" align="left" valign="top">
                                        [{$Shout['time']}]
                                        <if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                                <if condition="$Shout[s_by]">
                                                        <a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}u={$Shout['s_by']}'>
                                                </if>{$Shout['username']}<if condition="$Shout[s_by]"></a></if>:
                                        </if><if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                                {$Shout['s_shout']}
                                        <else />
                                                <span class='highlight'>
                                                        *{$Shout['username']} {$Shout['s_shout']}*
                                                </span>
                                        </if>
                                </td>
                        </tr>

hope that this is the solution for your :)

Stromba 10-04-2006 09:20 AM

Wooooow super..

Its what i was looking but have a other problem now.
( See attachment )


:confused: :confused:

cunder 10-04-2006 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stromba
Wooooow super..

Its what i was looking but have a other problem now.
( See attachment )


:confused: :confused:

try this

Code:

<tr>
                                <td width="1%" style="white-space:nowrap" align="left" valign="top">
                                        [{$Shout['time']}]</td><td width="100%" align="left"><if condition="!$Shout[s_me]"></if><if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                        <if condition="$Shout[s_by]"><a href='member.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}u={$Shout['s_by']}'></if>{$Shout['username']}</a>:</if><if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
                                                {$Shout['s_shout']}
                                        <else />
                                                <span class='highlight'>
                                                        *{$Shout['username']} {$Shout['s_shout']}*
                                                </span>
                                        </if>
                                </td>
                        </tr>


Stromba 10-04-2006 01:39 PM

Man you are better than the Advanced Coders here [ he-he...]
It works Super nice here, thanks 100000000X times

Regards,

redraider 10-04-2006 04:03 PM

How do I place vbshout on the left side of my forums. Pardon if this has requested before. I am a new bee here and this thread has lots of pages! I just couldnt find anything.

Please help!

oberheimhaven 10-04-2006 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoNz00
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...2&d=1138573336


got this working on 3.6.1 by making up a varname shout_prune as theres a few extra fields to fill in leave the produce as vbulletin and i ran it without error :)

IS the attached Jpg? I need this the clear function does not work

osso12 10-05-2006 01:04 AM

Is there way to get the vbshout to make an audible alert via the pc speakers when someone makes a shout?
I am being constantly asked for something like this and I have not found anything as of yet. I love VB shout! :cool:

spaghie 10-06-2006 04:45 AM

Is there any type of server control that will impair the script from running? I have it installed in the correct directory and I still get the Loading dialogue...can anybody help???

Ev!L ErN!E 10-06-2006 07:51 AM

Is there a way to take out the time stamp in the shoutbox? So all it will display is the member and there shout?

or at least a way to resize the size of the time stamp so it isnt so big?

GoNz00 10-06-2006 07:52 AM

yeh go to vbhackers.org and download version 2.1, its flatfile and does not have timestamps

Ev!L ErN!E 10-06-2006 08:11 AM

umm what language is that site in? I can't read it to find it.... could you help me? whats the differeance between flatfile and this version?

nvm I found it on vbhackers.COM

Josh44 10-09-2006 06:59 PM

Code:

Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect(): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
/home/ffrebirt/public_html/community/includes/class_core.php on line 279

MySQL Error  :
Error Number :
Date        : Friday, September 29th 2006 @ 07:30:07 PM
Script      : http://www.x.com/community/vbshout.php
Referrer    :
IP Address  : xx.xxx.xxx.xx
Username    :
Classname    : vb_database

Hey I get this error, could you please tell me how to fix it?

osso12 10-09-2006 09:34 PM

Have you tried reloading the product files, and all do the all edits again?

darkblade25 10-10-2006 08:51 PM

Is there away to display " " instead of &quot; &quot;

Jealousy10312 10-10-2006 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkblade25
Is there away to display " " instead of &quot; &quot;

There is the same problem with:

&

That symbol displays:

&amp;

da420 10-10-2006 10:19 PM

A simple search of this thread would turn up your fix.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1623

BlueKnight 10-11-2006 05:17 PM

I have vbshout set globally and works in garage, photo albums everywhere but classifieds it just says loading. I know its a simple url change somewhere. can ya help?

cunder 10-12-2006 09:01 AM

What do you think about a way to save all of the total shouts . to a prune command

mrcrx 10-12-2006 04:37 PM

I need alittle help here. I did the mod in this thread

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...=121876&page=3

Line 34 it says to make changes to the vbshout product which I did. Then it says to add it back in the fourmhome template but I dont know how. Can anyone help me with this. I would like to put my shoutbox back on the top of the page. thanks.

bongwater 10-14-2006 12:55 PM

Hey I removed the time code a few weeks ago from the forumhome vbshout template. I would like to add it back like it was originally. Can somebody tell me what the original code is? thanks


Quote:

Originally Posted by DjTaz
in forumhome_vbshout_shout template

find
Code:

                                        [{$Shout['time']}]
delete it - done.


Shazz 10-14-2006 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bongwater
Hey I removed the time code a few weeks ago from the forumhome vbshout template. I would like to add it back like it was originally. Can somebody tell me what the original code is? thanks

Re-Download the zip and replace it.

da420 10-14-2006 07:51 PM

Or alternatively you can go to the "forumhome_vbshout_shout" template and find;

Code:

<if condition="!$Shout[s_me]">
And, add directly above.

Code:

[{$Shout['time']}]

kr580 10-16-2006 01:06 AM

Any way to get rid of that linebreak just above the box? It's no biggie but for some odd reason it's annoying the heck outta me.

Shazz 10-16-2006 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kr580
Any way to get rid of that linebreak just above the box? It's no biggie but for some odd reason it's annoying the heck outta me.

Linebreak??
I don't see what you mean, screen shot?

xtreme-mobile 10-18-2006 04:03 PM

hi everyone

ive had shoutbox installed for a while but its starting annoy me now lol

reason being the bit where you can tyupe into seems to disapear at times and the will come back so for example i cant post a shout for maybe a day or so.

please see attachement for what i mean, this is randomly happening with all members

ive reinstalled the hack a few time but does not fix problem

xtreme-mobile 10-19-2006 06:56 PM

ive been keeping an eye on this and its only when spiders are on the forum that it doesnt work

any one else with this problem?

McCarroll21 10-20-2006 03:07 PM

Is there a way I can place this on a page that isn't in my forums section? I want to put it on my homepage (vBadvanced) and not in a module. I want it to be stretched all the way across the page like it is in my forums.

hugh_ 10-20-2006 04:36 PM

We've had a lot of reports of internet explorer freezing when users are using the shoutbox (affects all open i.e windows) which can only be cleared by closing it however mozilla firefox seems completely unaffected...

Ps: When it works with I.E the shoutbox also just stops refreshing which doesn't happen in firefox as well.

PassLab.net 10-20-2006 10:44 PM

passlab.net has installed this product, thanks :)

cunder 10-21-2006 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cunder
What do you think about a way to save all of the total shouts . to a prune command

Bumb :hurt:

passionboss 10-21-2006 11:09 PM

Hi Guys!

Well after reading my way through the biggest thread ever......the answer I'm looking for is defo not in here!

So I'm looking for a way to limit the amount of text that is posted at a time....had some idiot posting essay's in the chat.

Just need to be able to set a limit on the amount of characters....say 100 letters per post?

Please anyone?

GYSMO 10-22-2006 12:52 PM

wonder if is posible to have the drop int text box seperated from the menu options that are next to the right side of it as when are in lower resolution is very hard to see the text that are placing on so what i wonder is if you can post a modification for thoses who needs this out

silence25 10-22-2006 05:44 PM

Would someone be gracious enough to help me code the image tags around this modification, so it appears to be a bit more intigrated into the forums?

I'm Interested in taking the right and left header portion and adding it to the generic header of the shoutbox, as well as the right, center and left footer portions, and adding them to the bottom portion of the shoutbox.

I know that editing the xml file is what i need to do, i'm just not certian how to do it, and i would really appreciate any help you guys might be able to give.

I've attached a crummy image just to help express what i mean.

Let me know if there is anything else needed... any help is appreciated.

aaphox 10-23-2006 04:36 PM

I'm having some problems where when somebody uses a special character such as " is comes up with &quot;

Help!

suryoyena 10-24-2006 03:16 AM

Hey,

i've got a little problem. I put the ShoutBox on the left side into a sidebar. It works on every page, but in the gallery not. I think it's because of the path. I've got the photopost gallery (path like: forumroot/gallery/).

clicking on gallery the shoutbox displays "loading...".

need help - please

:), Chris

redlabour 10-27-2006 09:42 AM

Shoutbox 2.1 is out ..... i still wonder why not here :

vB Shout 2.1


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04280 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,842KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete