vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Give Your Users a Custom Page on Your Site (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91903)

amykhar 11-03-2005 02:28 PM

I need to update that code and use the stuff that I have in the create new thread upon registration mod.

CyberRanger 11-03-2005 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by westpointer
Did you figure this out? I'm having the reported posts go to an admin folder that normal users can't see. The post show up as moderated but I don't really want that. Any ideas?

Hmmm ... since build_new_post is called to build the new post, looking in functions_newpost.php we find a check for moderators:
PHP Code:

        $dataman->set('visible'0);
        
$post['visible'] = 0;
    }
    else
    {
        
$dataman->set('visible'1);
        
$post['visible'] = 1;
    } 

Unless the user is a moderator, the thread seems to go into moderation.

Here's a not so pretty solution, but it prevents the thread from being moderated:

in userpage.php FIND:
PHP Code:

build_new_post('thread'$foruminfo, array(), array(), $newpost$errors); 

REPLACE with:
PHP Code:

                 $db->query("   INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "thread(title, lastpost, forumid, open, replycount,
                                postusername, postuserid, lastposter, dateline, iconid, visible, attach)
                                VALUES
                                        ('"
.addslashes($newpost['title'])."', " TIMENOW ", $forumid,1, 0, '" addslashes($vbulletin->userinfo['username']) . "',
                                         "
.$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'].",'" addslashes($vbulletin->userinfo['username']) . "', " TIMENOW ", 0, 1,
                                         0)
                        "
);
                
$thread['threadid'] = $db->insert_id();
                
$db->query("
                        INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "post
                                (threadid, title, username, userid, dateline, pagetext, allowsmilie,
                                 showsignature, iconid, visible)
                        VALUES
                                (
$thread[threadid], '".addslashes($newpost['title'])."',
                                 '" 
addslashes($vbulletin->userinfo['username']) . "', ".$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'].", " TIMENOW ",
                                 '
$message', 1, 1,0, 1)
                "
);
                
$post['postid'] = $db->insert_id();
                
$db->query("
                                UPDATE " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread
                                SET firstpostid = 
$post[postid]
                                WHERE threadid = 
$thread[threadid]
                        "
);
                
$db->query("
                                UPDATE " 
TABLE_PREFIX "forum
                                SET replycount = replycount +  1,
                                threadcount = threadcount + 1,
                                lastpost = " 
TIMENOW ",
                                lastposter = '" 
addslashes($vbulletin->userinfo['username']) . "',
                                lastthread = '"
.addslashes($newpost['title'])."',
                                lastthreadid = 
$thread[threadid]
                                WHERE forumid = 
$forumid
                        "
); 


The Wise One 11-03-2005 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by westpointer
Did you figure this out? I'm having the reported posts go to an admin folder that normal users can't see. The post show up as moderated but I don't really want that. Any ideas?

no i sure havent. i saaw the suggested file edit a few posts before this one...but im trying to avoid any further file edits (added a couple of small ones to improve things personally).

for now, i just made my mods moderators of the forum i designated that the reports go to. hopefully amy will be able to provide a fix that does not involve editing stock vB files.

TJFweb 11-04-2005 03:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bold
I can't get it to work with vb 3.5.1. No options show up in usergroups.

Me neither. I upgraded to 3.5.1 and even after rebuilding bitfields (yes that xml file is still in includes/xml), I still don't get usergroup options for this mod.

On 3.5.0 I *did* get usergroup options but I don't think that other people could view each others' pages; only their own.

Parture 11-04-2005 11:27 AM

These user pages are driving me coocoo. I upgraded to 3.5.1 and reverted templates. It does not let you install installuserpages.php again, and creates a database error. It looks like a different error from when I tried to install it in 3.50. I would not be able to get back onto my forum if it wasn't for the product which I installed quickly after that.

It does let you reinstall installuserpage.php. So I reinstalled. But in Usergroups the 4 choices are blank. Resetting a phrase and doing the bitfields thing doesn't help. So I installed the product on page 27. That doesn't bring up the 4 choices either, just blanks. I can uninstall the product, but I am unable to uninstall installuserpage.php. I really don't understand this. All I know is I have tried every combination and nothing works. I would just like to have a userpage, but I can't get the 4 choice to show up in User Groups.

What do I do now?

waza 11-04-2005 02:14 PM

I found the bug in the installuserpage.php, fixed it and did a reinstall, but after reinstall, it still doesn't work, so we'll have to wait till a fix comes out.

CyberRanger 11-04-2005 03:08 PM

I'd like to enlarge the editing window used when a user is creating or editing a page. Can anyone point me to what I'd need to change?

Detomah 11-05-2005 03:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Parture
What do I do now?

Yup, i've pretty much gone through the exact same process and tried a few other things on top and no matter what I do, it won't show the usergroup options for me either. >.<

Baffled why this is happening to be honest. :confused:

waza 11-05-2005 10:34 AM

In the announcement of 351 they say:
usergroup permissions must be linked to a product.
But if i tought the usergroup permissions of the userpages where linked to product: vbulletin...

o1dirtydog 11-05-2005 10:36 AM

can't wait for this to get all the issues worked out. could possibly be one of the best mods in a long time.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02102 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,779KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete