vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Styles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=247)
-   -   Suite Style - Avenger Blue Style by TheLastSuperman (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=269253)

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477548)
Strange. I make the changes, and each time I get this...




Not looking good for me at this point. (happens in FF and Chrome)

Hmm that is a bit odd... a work around would be to edit the product.xml file, scrol to find that template in the code and make the change there then save, now upload and overwrite the product file.

*That could be related to server setup/configuration, suhoshin or the template manager mod that keeps track of template versions etc although I'm not entirely sure.

Kat-2 01-28-2014 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477551)
Hmm that is a bit odd... a work around would be to edit the product.xml file, scrol to find that template in the code and make the change there then save, now upload and overwrite the product file.

*That could be related to server setup/configuration, suhoshin or the template manager mod that keeps track of template versions etc although I'm not entirely sure.



Odd things happening with me is nothing new. LOL

I will work on it more later when I have more time. Thank you for your help. :)

mrt12345 01-29-2014 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrt12345 (Post 2477369)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Ok there we go see on the far left .mind you it dose not look to bad without it :up: but i tried it in all different levels to test, and the results are the same in fluid and fixed as well

ok i found the problem why the sub category icon did not show up. It called for

a /images/avenger_blue/statusicon/category_forum_old-48.png
but the original was not named that i added the -48 and it is fixed :up:

TheLastSuperman 01-29-2014 06:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477555)
Odd things happening with me is nothing new. LOL

I will work on it more later when I have more time. Thank you for your help. :)

You're welcome :D.

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrt12345 (Post 2477725)
ok i found the problem why the sub category icon did not show up. It called for

a /images/avenger_blue/statusicon/category_forum_old-48.png
but the original was not named that i added the -48 and it is fixed :up:

Hmm I'll just overwrite that file on the next release, not sure why it was looking for a non-48.png file honestly. At least we know that, we're not crazy ;).

K4GAP 01-29-2014 09:00 PM

If anyone is having trouble with the VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) message text not showing when using this style. I resolved that @ 3:30am by doin it the "DTW" (duct tape way).

I simply went into the setting for the VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) and deleted all color choices other than the one I needed. Then turned off the option of allowing users to change colors.

I know it's not the preferred method but I didn't know the correct way so I attacked it the DTW :)

Kat-2 01-29-2014 10:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GaryT (Post 2477825)
If anyone is having trouble with the VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) message text not showing when using this style. I resolved that @ 3:30am by doin it the "DTW" (duct tape way).

I simply went into the setting for the VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) and deleted all color choices other than the one I needed. Then turned off the option of allowing users to change colors.

I know it's not the preferred method but I didn't know the correct way so I attacked it the DTW :)



I thought of doing that, but when you have other themes, and members prefer to use another one, the color you pick may not show on other theme. Themes I have have the chatbox white, and Avenger is blue, so it needs the light color. Light colors won't show on white.
I am still trying to figure it out.

K4GAP 01-30-2014 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477837)
I thought of doing that, but when you have other themes, and members prefer to use another one, the color you pick may not show on other theme. Themes I have have the chatbox white, and Avenger is blue, so it needs the light color. Light colors won't show on white.
I am still trying to figure it out.

I have a mostly white style and this style. The text on the first is black, the text on this style is white. Don't make sense does it? All I know is it works for me.

TheLastSuperman 01-30-2014 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477837)
I thought of doing that, but when you have other themes, and members prefer to use another one, the color you pick may not show on other theme. Themes I have have the chatbox white, and Avenger is blue, so it needs the light color. Light colors won't show on white.
I am still trying to figure it out.

Hmm a plugin could solve this... my wife literally just rounded the corner and asked me to run to the store for her so I'll post an example when I get back bear with me, off I go Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho :D.

TheLastSuperman 01-30-2014 01:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477837)
I thought of doing that, but when you have other themes, and members prefer to use another one, the color you pick may not show on other theme. Themes I have have the chatbox white, and Avenger is blue, so it needs the light color. Light colors won't show on white.
I am still trying to figure it out.

Ok so go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin

Title: Custom background per style for VSA Chatbox
Execution Order: 5
Hook Location: parse_templates
Code:

if (STYLEID == 1) {
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumhome') {
$vsacssfix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsacssfix;
}
}

Now in styleid #1 it will show the chatbox with the background color in the plugin. I also told it to only do this on forumhome.

An example for multiple styles would be:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumhome') {
if (STYLEID == 1) {
$vsachatcssfix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsachatcssfix;
}

if (STYLEID == 2) {
$vsachatcss2fix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsachatcss2fix;
}
}

^ I moved the if this script to the outside so it's still specified but also not repeated (not required). If you're using the chatbox on other pages then remove that snippet about THIS_SCRIPT and the closing } tag in the code.

This should sort the chantbox background per style so long as you include each style in the plugin per new code ;).

EDIT: This method is now outlined in my article Customizing Styles via Plugins Part 1: The Basics.

Kat-2 01-30-2014 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477859)
Ok so go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin

Title: Custom background per style for VSA Chatbox
Execution Order: 5
Hook Location: parse_templates
Code:

if (STYLEID == 1) {
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumhome') {
$vsacssfix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsacssfix;
}
}

Now in styleid #1 it will show the chatbox with the background color in the plugin. I also told it to only do this on forumhome.

An example for multiple styles would be:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumhome') {
if (STYLEID == 1) {
$vsachatcssfix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsachatcssfix;
}

if (STYLEID == 2) {
$vsachatcss2fix = '<style type="text/css">
#vsacb_messagearea {
background:#ffffff !important;
background-color:#ffffff !important;
}
</style>';
$template_hook[headinclude_bottom_css] .= $vsachatcss2fix;
}
}

^ I moved the if this script to the outside so it's still specified but also not repeated (not required). If you're using the chatbox on other pages then remove that snippet about THIS_SCRIPT and the closing } tag in the code.

This should sort the chantbox background per style so long as you include each style in the plugin per new code ;).



I tried the first code, didn't change anything. Replaced it with second code, and still didn't change anything. I did it exactly as you stated to do it. I don't know what the heck is wrong. :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01561 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,769KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete