vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235326)

hoplomachus 08-23-2012 07:52 AM

Still awaiting reply

Kiint 08-23-2012 09:30 AM

Hoplomachus, If someone can help they will, just be patient and polite, they do not have to help you and being impatient expecting an answer will just make people not want to help you.

Think about it.

In the meantime, try uninstalling the roster and reinstalling, following all of the installation instructions exactly.
Also, read through every post in this thread and see if anyone else has had the same problem and if so, then how did they resolve it?

CAG CheechDogg 08-24-2012 11:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hoplomachus (Post 2358816)
anyone having problems putting "rank" and then the image is messed up?

<img src="images/Insignia/ar_cw1.png" alt="" border="" />

The above is what it shows.. not the actual image just the code.

hop

Can you explain what you are trying to get in more detail? I might know what you need, but I am not quite sure with the little information you have given. Take a look at my roster and tell me if that is what you need.

https://www.cagclan.com/community/showroster.php

Also if you can provide a link to your roster that would help as well.

hoplomachus 08-25-2012 05:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CAG CheechDogg (Post 2359769)
Can you explain what you are trying to get in more detail? I might know what you need, but I am not quite sure with the little information you have given. Take a look at my roster and tell me if that is what you need.

https://www.cagclan.com/community/showroster.php

Also if you can provide a link to your roster that would help as well.


Ok the way you have your ranks is what im after the rank image showing under the rank name that is perfect




Thanks

Hops

CAG CheechDogg 08-29-2012 06:25 AM

Ah ok....you will need to edit the following template:

showroster_userbits

Make a back up of the original file before you make this change. If you need anymore help let me know.

Code:

<vb:if condition="$showbits == 1">
        <tr>
                <td>
                        <vb:if condition="$show[avatarcol]">
                                <vb:if condition="$show['avatar']">
                                        <img class="avatar" src="{vb:raw avatarurl}" width="40" height="40"
 alt="{vb:rawphrase xs_avatar, {vb:raw userinfo.username}}" />
                                <vb:else />
                                        <img class="avatar" src="images/misc/avatar.png" width="40" height="40"
 alt="{vb:rawphrase no_avatar_specified}" />
                                </vb:if>
                        </vb:if><br />
                        <a href="member.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}u={vb:raw userinfo.userid}-{vb:raw userinfo.username}">{vb:raw userinfo.musername}</a><br />
                        <vb:if condition="$show[onlinestatuscol]">{vb:raw userinfo.onlinestatus}</vb:if>
                </td>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field1st] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column1]}}
<vb:if condition="$userinfo[rank]"> <div class="smallfont"> {vb:raw userinfo.rank}</div></vb:if>
</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field2nd] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column2]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field3rd] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column3]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field4th] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column4]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field5th] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column5]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field6th] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column6]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field7th] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column7]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[field8th] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column8]}}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[datejoinedcol] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:raw userinfo.datejoined}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[lastactivecol] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:raw userinfo.lastactive}</td></vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show[profilepiccol] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td>{vb:raw userinfo.profilepic}</td></vb:if>
        </tr>
</vb:if>


hoplomachus 08-29-2012 01:48 PM

Thank you for this fix its working now ...

Just 2 other small issues to try to resolve that im sure will drive me nutz is ...

1. Heres the Roster ... http://i.imgur.com/F8P7h.png

2. Now i got to figure out how to center the 1st UserName field as you can see from pic there left justified.

3. Displaying sort by rank you can see whats happened its throwing ranks all over the place.



But thank you for the fix sir.

CAG CheechDogg 08-29-2012 05:46 PM

No problem buddy. To center it go to:

showroster.css and find the following:

#showroster_table td:first-child {
text-align: left;
}

change it to:

#showroster_table td:first-child {
text-align: center;
}

for the ranks to be in order go to show roster settings :

Usergroups displayed on the roster (comma separated ID list). The order of usergroups are how they are displayed ONLY when using 'title' as your primary sort field below.

use commas to seperate each and you will get them displaying in the order you want them.

Hope this helps.

CAG CheechDogg 08-29-2012 05:48 PM

You can also add this to your additional.css

#showroster_table td:first-child {
text-align: center;
}

itzkr0me 11-08-2012 05:06 PM

how do I go about changing the color of the information within the actual tables? I don't want to use a stylevar.... just a color specified in the CSS... for some reason I can't get it to work though.

I've used:


Code:

#showroster_table th {
        white-space:normal;
        text-align:center;
        border:none;
        color:white;


SRobbins1977 02-06-2013 07:56 PM

Hi Sarcoth,
Thank you for this mod. It took me a lot of work to figure out how to get the cells lined up so that they dont jolt left and right from each user group. I hate tables. Which gets to my first question, will you update this mod so it uses <div>s? they are so much easier to work with when trying to change settings.

Im also wondering how to remove the dividers between Default Sort and Sort Options? As you can see here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/02/25.jpg

Its using the dividers from the top nav bar. Where can I go to change that?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01569 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete