vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Form Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126676)

shanevas2 07-24-2007 02:08 AM

???? any one?

popowich 07-24-2007 02:12 AM

The developer may kill me, but try putting the entire plugin code in a thread.

Well, the editable section, everything above the "Don't edit here and below" line.

Please wrap it in php code tags.

And don't bump threads so much, it's free support ya know. ;)

Thank you.

-Raymond

StudMuffin21 07-24-2007 04:38 AM

Shane,

I'm not sure how you have it set up, but here is what u need to do.

Referring to the code below:
Where it says
Code:

$forumform = "1";
You need to change your code exactly as that reads in order for your form to be posted as a new thread somewhere on your forum. In other words, make the number inside the parenthesis a number 1 to make it post a new thread, or a 0 to not post.

Now that that is done, you need to make sure you have your forum id set up correctly. So where the code says
Code:

$formforumid = "59";
you need to ensure the number in the parenthesis is the correct id of the section of the forum you want a new thread to be posted. To find that id, go to your main forums page. From there click on the exact forum you want the new thread to be posted in. Now look at your URL. At the very end of the URL there will be a number (at the top of the ULR for THIS website, the number should read 126676). Insert the number you find on YOUR site at the end of the URL for the section you want the thread to be posted in the forumid section of the code.

That should make it work for ya.



EXAMPLE:
Code:

//ENABLE FORM TO BE POSTED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$formforum = "1";

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid = "59";


StudMuffin21 07-24-2007 04:44 AM

DeepDog,

If I may acquire your assistance hopefully one last time.

The form I was having problems with is now working like a dream!! Thank you for creating such an easy hack.

That said, I am having troubles creating a second form.

I created a second plugin with the correct code (though I may need to post it later if I have troubles again. I then created a second set of templates to match that second form (making sure I made the names correctly).

However, when trying to view the form I get the following error:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/cobaltli/public_html/newthread.php(71) : eval()'d code on line 217
I'm sure it has something to do with my plugin part of the code, but I'm not sure which. As usual, I've looked over the code plenty of times before posting this to make sure I didn't overlook something stupid (though I have done that before).

One thought I have is that the style templates for the NEW second form have a Product name of vBulletin instead of Form Hack as do the other style templates for the first form. I could not for the life of me get tis Product name to change.

In any case, any suggestions are appreciated. Thank you!

SuthernKumfort 07-24-2007 06:16 AM

Can you take a look at this screenshot and tell me how to get rid of the black in the boxes in the upper part of the form. You can view the site at www.wmdgaming.com

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

vFan 07-24-2007 04:56 PM

Does anyone know the answer to my question(s) below? Thx.


Quote:

Originally Posted by vFan (Post 1279336)
Silly question perhaps, but in addition to being posted to a thread, poll, etc., does the information submitted via the form hack automatically get stored in the database as well? If it doesn't get stored in the db then is it possible to modifiy the form to have 2 actions associated with the submit button. (You know like the ability to submit info to a db while notifying someone via email that their order has been received.) What I want is for the form data to be posted to a thread upon submission as well as storing it in the db so I can send it on to a different application it later. If if can be done, how do I do it?

(By the way, I have looked through the tables in my db and do not see any of the information that has been posted to my threads so I'm assuming that it only gets posted not stored ? Please correct me if I'm wrong)

Sorry if this is a ridiculous question but I am not a coder. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.


shanevas2 07-25-2007 03:45 AM

Still not working. Acts like it is but not posting it.

http://www.uscarmeets.com/forumdisplay.php?f=121

Code:

//ENABLE FORM TO BE POSTED - 1 = yes, 0 = no
$forumform = "1";

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid = "121";


StudMuffin21 07-25-2007 06:39 AM

Ok Shane,

Just so I understand you correctly, you want the form to be posted in the link you provided, correct?

anuanu 07-25-2007 08:56 PM

I got a question and i have tried playing around with the code to get it to work but nope still cant...

for this code=
Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="3">
<b>$vbtextquestion</b><br />
$vbtextexplain1
<div align="center">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="15" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
$messagearea
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>

I have two of those 1 after the other both with different names for the $vbtextquestion and they both show up but only one of them the editor works. The other one acts like a message inside of a gif.

This is the code i have
Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="3">
<b>$vbtextquestion1</b><br />
$vbtextexplain
<div align="center">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="15" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
$messagearea
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="3">
<b>$vbtextquestion</b><br />
$vbtextexplain1
<div align="center">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="15" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
$messagearea
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</td>
</tr>

top one works and i use the entire editor (change font size, style, smilies etc) The other one just acts as a normal fill in the blank and i cant click on any of the font sizes/styles/smilies etc.

How would i fix this?

Deepdog009 07-25-2007 09:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shanevas2 (Post 1298737)
Is this right?
Code:

//FORUM TO POST NEW THREAD IN
//You CAN make this number a variable. You can have a drop down menu or in the link like do=form&f=1. Make sure you add it the variables list.
$formforumid = "121";


Out of town again...

Shanevas2 I think its best if U let me look at yo form files...
Convert into txt format and upload 2 post so that I can take a look C...???

Good Luck

*********************************************

SuthernKumfort U will need 2 edit or modify your main template 2 make changes on colors of form ???

*********************************************

StudMuffin21 I can help its no problem, but at this time im helping some offline folks and others with forms, so bare with me...

Upload your files as before and I shall take a look C...


Thank god I love working with forms:eek:


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04193 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete