vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   RPG Integration Hack /w Battle (BETA) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46417)

Moreliator 08-21-2003 07:23 PM

I'm not familiar with the "Invalid Password" error you are talking about, could you please explain it?

TheRaven57 08-21-2003 11:35 PM

Basically, when a user creates a Battle it sends that PM. The opposing user clicks on the link however the screen says "Invalid Password". No password is stored in the database. I know that because on the PM it has a blank space where the password should be. My AIM is GuitarBro05 if you need any more information. You could of course use this thread...it's up to you. But I love the idea of your hack (perfect for this RPG tournament we're planning). I really hope you can help.

*EDIT: Fixed! ::Does Happy Dance::

Confuzzled 08-23-2003 01:00 AM

Hello people :) I installed this addon on a site for someone and all was well. Suddenly though, it broke and we get a error like this.

Code:


Invalid SQL: SELECT items_user.item15,items_user.itid15,items.type FROM items_user
                        LEFT JOIN items ON items.itemid=items_user.itid15
                        WHERE items_user.userid='1'
mysql error: Unknown column 'items_user.item15' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Date: Friday 22nd of August 2003 10:03:16 PM
Script: http://www.domain/vb/vb/battlefight....ttlenumber=461
Referer: http://www.domain/vb/battle.php?action=browse

The part that's REALLY confusing, is that it's adding a /vb onto it, could that be breaking it? We didn't do anything to the hack, it just suddenly did this @_@

I've run the database checker in the admincp, but still no avail
Any solutions?

~Francisco

Bitsys 08-23-2003 01:11 AM

Quote:

Today at 09:00 PM Confuzzled said this in Post #2162
Hello people :) I installed this addon on a site for someone and all was well. Suddenly though, it broke and we get a error like this.

Code:


Invalid SQL: SELECT items_user.item15,items_user.itid15,items.type FROM items_user
                        LEFT JOIN items ON items.itemid=items_user.itid15
                        WHERE items_user.userid='1'
mysql error: Unknown column 'items_user.item15' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Date: Friday 22nd of August 2003 10:03:16 PM
Script: http://www.domain/vb/vb/battlefight....ttlenumber=461
Referer: http://www.domain/vb/battle.php?action=browse

The part that's REALLY confusing, is that it's adding a /vb onto it, could that be breaking it? We didn't do anything to the hack, it just suddenly did this @_@

I've run the database checker in the admincp, but still no avail
Any solutions?

~Francisco


What is the structure of your items_user table?

In battlefight.php, are you able to find the following:
PHP Code:

$itemcats $DB_site->query("SELECT id, battletype FROM items_cats WHERE type = 0 ORDER BY battletype"); 

Have you added any personal item shops recently?

Confuzzled 08-23-2003 01:38 AM

thank you for the quick reply.
I did a check on the file, and it IS there. I've talked with the admin, and he said that yes, there are personal shops are in play.

Is there any place in the admincp that lists the stores and what their selling? What should i look for in the personal shops that could bust it like this?

Thanks again

~Francisco

Bitsys 08-23-2003 01:30 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 09:38 PM Confuzzled said this in Post #2164
thank you for the quick reply.
I did a check on the file, and it IS there. I've talked with the admin, and he said that yes, there are personal shops are in play.

Is there any place in the admincp that lists the stores and what their selling? What should i look for in the personal shops that could bust it like this?

Thanks again

~Francisco


I am pretty sure there is nothing you did wrong. I think this is a bug from the last version that I have fixed on my version but I haven't released yet. To test this theory, try the following:

In battlefight.php, find:

PHP Code:

$itemcats $DB_site->query("SELECT id, battletype FROM items_cats ORDER BY battletype"); 

and CHANGE it to:

PHP Code:

$itemcats $DB_site->query("SELECT id, battletype FROM items_cats WHERE type = 0 ORDER BY battletype"); 

If that does not work then it may be something else that I am not aware of.

legendarysk8er 08-23-2003 04:08 PM

I wish the new version would come soon.

Bitsys 08-25-2003 05:51 PM

Version 0.68 is done. Check the first post for the new .zip file. Upgrade instructions are included in the upgrade directory.

This is a mainly bug fix version.

Bugs Fixed:
  • Fixed mysql error in battleupdate.php when personal itemshop IDs were greater than non-personal IDs and the user had a personal item.
  • Removed hard-coded references to the word "Gil" from battle.php. There is now a "$" in its place.
  • Fixed personal itemshop money exploit involving negative cost for items.
  • Fixed class bug in itemshop.php that allowed certain class IDs to buy items meant for other classes.

Major Changes:
  • All code in battleupdate.php has been re-written.
  • All code in battle.php and heal.php that deals with money will now use the user's cash instead of his/her bank account. This should alleviate the appearence of disappearing bank money and help track down any existing bugs.

The working shields add-on has been included in this version of the hack. You do not need to re-install it after upgrading.

The uninstaller for the previous version should work for this version as well.

This version will probably be buggy, since I have not had adequate time to test it, so as always, if you find any bugs or errors, let me know :)

legendarysk8er 08-25-2003 06:00 PM

Ok, I'll wait for others to post how it went first to make sure there's nothing wrong with it.

Hobbes 08-25-2003 11:43 PM

installed on 2.3.2....went good :)

legendarysk8er 08-25-2003 11:47 PM

Ok, I guess I'll install on 2.3.0 now.

TheRaven57 08-26-2003 02:04 AM

Is there a way to give users a set amount of money everytime they battle, regardless of bets (but not replacing them of course)?

sh-demon 08-27-2003 03:37 AM

hmm just installed this hack and it seems to be working but im having a issue cuz i see 2 places for the options that you set for the rpg when you go to your user control panel and edit options. is this supposed to be like this or did i mess something up? any help will be greatly appreciated.

also i enter in my name that i want for my character but it doesnt show it also the pics that are supposed to show do not come up but they are in the right place. Someone please help me.

also i was wondering if there was a way to put links to the store and rpg and battle areas on the main forums page. If someone has done this already can you please paste what you did here.

thanks in advance for any help given with this.

hmm i tried uninstalling and reinstalling but its still the same thing but now i cant even pick a class or element or anything else rpg related for that matter. I really need help with thisl cuz i want to add this to my forums badly.

can someone post there modifyprofile template that has this hack installed cuz i think mine is messed up.

Im curious cuz now i have 3 rgp name areas when i look at my edit options link. Where can i fix this is it in a file or is it somewhere else?

sh-demon 08-27-2003 06:11 AM

nvm this post i figured out how to remove what i needed to remove.

sh-demon 08-27-2003 09:43 AM

Ok I got the hack to install and it said i didnt have errors but now when i go to my user control panel i get this error

Code:

Parse error: parse error, expecting `','' or `';'' in /home/sh-demon/public_html/forums/member.php on line 695
anyone know how to fix this?

my line 695 in member.php is this

Code:

$fetchclan=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM clan WHERE pass='$pickclan'");
$clanage=$DB_site->fetch_array($fetchclan);
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET clan='$clanage[clanid]' WHERE userid=$bbuserinfo[userid]");
  if ($showbirthdays)
    getbirthdays();


sh-demon 08-27-2003 10:24 AM

ahh it just keeps getting worse lol when i go to the item store link i get this error someone please help me im going nuts.

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 2.3.2:

Invalid SQL: SELECT field5 FROM userfield WHERE userid=1
mysql error: Unknown column 'field5' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Date: Wednesday 27th of August 2003 07:28:33 AM
Script: http://www.sogland.com/forums/forums/itemshop.php
Referer:


sh-demon 08-27-2003 10:29 AM

hmm i fixed the error i was getting when i clicked on submit reply but im still getting that same error when i try and go to the store link or any other of the new places that this hack added.

just went to the rpgcp.php link and i get this error

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getlevel() in /home/sh-demon/public_html/forums/rpgcp.php on line 107

god this is driving me nuts

just checked the battle link and that one works fine.

Man where is everyone ive been asking for help since 1 am and its now gonna be 8 am

sh-demon 08-27-2003 04:15 PM

Fixed the above error but im still getting the parse error when i go to edit options or edit password or edit profile. god where is everyone its 1pm already someone has got to know how to fix this error.

sh-demon 08-27-2003 10:02 PM

Ok all my errors are fixed thanks to bytsis. But im having a problem with the battle portion It seems that i cant use any items whatsoever. I did edit the item buffs (set them all to 20) but not sure exactly what im supposed to do there.

Elly 08-27-2003 10:49 PM

This should have been asked already I just can not find it anywere

Is it possible to set it so that special classes, lets say admin only classes can only be viewed by the admins and the S-mods?

At my forums we dont allow Moderators to have their own special class and I woudl like them to not be able to chose from the special classes added in.

If it has been asked please just point me to the page or post if not I wont feel so bad and would like some help with that

thanks

- Elly

Blackangel 08-28-2003 01:26 PM

i have found this bug on 67b, and i jsut see that they are on 68 too
find this line in battleupdate.php
PHP Code:

$userattbonus $DB_site->query_first("SELECT $id FROM items_user WHERE userid='$opponent[userid]'"); 

and replace by
PHP Code:

$userattbonus $DB_site->query_first("SELECT $id FROM items_user WHERE userid='$user[userid]'"); 

Because he take damage bonus item from your opponent and not our item.

i have do a test, a friend with damage item and me with nothing.
i got all damage bonus item from my friend, and my friend get 0 damage bonus.

i think it's a bug.

Bitsys 08-28-2003 05:39 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 06:49 PM Elly said this in Post #2180
This should have been asked already I just can not find it anywere

Is it possible to set it so that special classes, lets say admin only classes can only be viewed by the admins and the S-mods?

At my forums we dont allow Moderators to have their own special class and I woudl like them to not be able to chose from the special classes added in.

If it has been asked please just point me to the page or post if not I wont feel so bad and would like some help with that

thanks

- Elly

That is not currently possible because there is no easy way to tell if a user is a super moderator. It is much easier to tell if they are a moderator or above.

Quote:

Today at 09:26 AM Blackangel said this in Post #2181
i have found this bug on 67b, and i jsut see that they are on 68 too
find this line in battleupdate.php
PHP Code:

$userattbonus $DB_site->query_first("SELECT $id FROM items_user WHERE userid='$opponent[userid]'"); 

and replace by
PHP Code:

$userattbonus $DB_site->query_first("SELECT $id FROM items_user WHERE userid='$user[userid]'"); 

Because he take damage bonus item from your opponent and not our item.

i have do a test, a friend with damage item and me with nothing.
i got all damage bonus item from my friend, and my friend get 0 damage bonus.

i think it's a bug.


Thanks, will be fixed in the next version.

Red Blaze 08-29-2003 03:05 AM

I was thinking of a little modification, or addon (what ever it would be considered as), about sprites. I was thinking of making it similiar to uploading a costum avatar, so that a user can upload a custom sprite. Sorry if I don't make sense, I'm totally sleepy and I'm doing this at the last minute. I was thinking on doing this on my own, but I can't seem to figure it out. Can someone help me out with this? Thanks in advance.

Blaine0002 08-29-2003 11:25 PM

Okay i got some problems/ Questions

1.Is there any way to assign a certain image (charictor) to a certain user? for example i could sell special images for certain ammounts of gil
2.Is there any way to get the items people sell from their shops working? i dont want to use the bonus hack because i dont want a bonus. i just want the regular damage

Blaine0002 08-29-2003 11:27 PM

Oh, and sorry for double posting but i want to know how to get potions to work. i can make the item type potion but there is no place to specifu how much HP/MA it heals.

legendarysk8er 08-30-2003 01:05 AM

To know how much the HP/MA heals is the buff.

sh-demon 08-30-2003 03:00 AM

hmm i just had a battle with one of my members and when we both went to heal it told us that we didnt have any gold but we do have alot of gold. also it seems all of the items have disapeared from the item shop. I have no clue how this happend but i did reset the users items and points. could that somehow have messed up the database and if so is there any way to get the items back?

sh-demon 08-30-2003 03:12 AM

lol nvm this post i fixed my problem by just re-running the install_itemshop.php installer again. sorry for the wasted space lol.

Blaine0002 08-30-2003 04:13 AM

Okay i got some problems/ Questions

1.Is there any way to assign a certain image (charictor) to a certain user? for example i could sell special images for certain ammounts of gil
2.Is there any way to get the items people sell from their shops working? i dont want to use the bonus hack because i dont want a bonus. i just want the regular damage

Bitsys 08-30-2003 01:59 PM

Quote:

08-28-03 at 11:05 PM Sonikku said this in Post #2183
I was thinking of a little modification, or addon (what ever it would be considered as), about sprites. I was thinking of making it similiar to uploading a costum avatar, so that a user can upload a custom sprite. Sorry if I don't make sense, I'm totally sleepy and I'm doing this at the last minute. I was thinking on doing this on my own, but I can't seem to figure it out. Can someone help me out with this? Thanks in advance.

I understand what you are asking. However, I have never written an upload script before either. I guess I could go learn how to do it though ;)

Quote:

Yesterday at 07:25 PM Blaine0002 said this in Post #2184
Okay i got some problems/ Questions

1.Is there any way to assign a certain image (charictor) to a certain user? for example i could sell special images for certain ammounts of gil

Not currently.

Quote:

Yesterday at 07:25 PM Blaine0002 said this in Post #2184
2.Is there any way to get the items people sell from their shops working? i dont want to use the bonus hack because i dont want a bonus. i just want the regular damage
Allowing the items from personal shops to work has the problem of unbalancing the admin created items. The only way to fix this would be to have a moderation que ue in the admincp. However, such an addon is a little out of the scope of the direction of this hack.

RPGXtreme 08-30-2003 02:58 PM

i have a little prob, the hack installed allright and everything is working apart from 2things, in the vbulletin control panel theres the same stuff but doubled and you cant choose your class, and in i also have a problem in a showthread.php, when its not edited my board works fine, but when i edit it when i go into a post the author+text dont show. Any ideas?

Bitsys 08-30-2003 08:57 PM

Quote:

Today at 10:58 AM RPGXtreme said this in Post #2191
i have a little prob, the hack installed allright and everything is working apart from 2things, in the vbulletin control panel theres the same stuff but doubled
See https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...093#post423093

Quote:

Today at 10:58 AM RPGXtreme said this in Post #2191
and you cant choose your class,
After fixing the template, let me know if it still doesn't let you choose your class.

Quote:

Today at 10:58 AM RPGXtreme said this in Post #2191
and in i also have a problem in a showthread.php, when its not edited my board works fine, but when i edit it when i go into a post the author+text dont show. Any ideas?
Send me your showthread.php (the edited one) and I will make sure all of the edits were done properly.

Blaine0002 08-30-2003 11:37 PM

Oh no!!!! we were just about to have a tournament when a MYSQL error sprung up! you get it when you are challenged and you click "Here" to go into your battle! It says somthing about "Field5" anything?

Blaine0002 08-30-2003 11:59 PM

Here is the error

Database error in vBulletin 2.3.0:

Invalid SQL: SELECT items_user.item5,items_user.itid5,items.type FROM items_user
LEFT JOIN items ON items.itemid=items_user.itid5
WHERE userid='1'
mysql error: Unknown column 'items_user.item5' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Date: Sunday 31st of August 2003 01:05:03 AM
Script: http://www.crossingcentral.com/forum...ttlenumber=201
Referer: http://www.crossingcentral.com/forum...battlekey=none
Repair Report: This type of error cannot be automatically repaired.

Blaine0002 08-31-2003 12:22 AM

Okay, i just checked the Items_User thing in the Mysqladmin

and it goes from
Userid
all the way to
Itid3

Am i missing the ones all the way up to 5? and what SQL Query would i use to solve it?
Oh and i think the reason for this is because we turned off the battle system for 15 minutes? not sure though

PixelFx 08-31-2003 12:51 AM

this error has been addressed before it's easy to fix ..

got your admin cp, go to "User Profile Fields"

look for
Points No Yes No 250 25 [edit] [remove]

run mouse over edit, make a note of what field number it says, default is field 5 normally.

goto your Itemshop section, Edit Options,

read where it says, Point Field

change the field info to the id that you saw when you hovered your mouse over the "Points No Yes No 250 25 [edit] [remove]" edit button.

you might have it like field6 or something so you would just change it to that, and your error will be fixed ;)

hope that helps :)

kaotic 08-31-2003 01:49 AM

I wonder... would it be possible for users to set up their own characters? Perhaps each user automatically gets about 20 to 25 spending points for the statistics (reg att, reg def, mag att, mag def, speed, and evade), with each stat having a limit of 6 or 7 points each. I thought it through myself, but I'm not exactly sure how to set up an error page when a user tries to spend more points than the set number.

Also, has anyone else had a problem inactive battles not expiring after 24 hours?

Blaine0002 08-31-2003 02:36 AM

PixelFX they are both 5 but the url just says the number "5" and the itemshop options say "Field5" dhould i make the itemshop options say just plain "5"

Bitsys 08-31-2003 01:43 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 08:22 PM Blaine0002 said this in Post #2195
Okay, i just checked the Items_User thing in the Mysqladmin

and it goes from
Userid
all the way to
Itid3

Am i missing the ones all the way up to 5? and what SQL Query would i use to solve it?
Oh and i think the reason for this is because we turned off the battle system for 15 minutes? not sure though


Go to the Edit Items menu in the admin cp. Find the item category that has an ID of 5. Is it a personal itemshop? Also, what is the name of the category and how was it added?

Quote:

Yesterday at 09:49 PM kaotic said this in Post #2197
I wonder... would it be possible for users to set up their own characters? Perhaps each user automatically gets about 20 to 25 spending points for the statistics (reg att, reg def, mag att, mag def, speed, and evade), with each stat having a limit of 6 or 7 points each. I thought it through myself, but I'm not exactly sure how to set up an error page when a user tries to spend more points than the set number.
That would be a little hard to implement in the current system, since those stats are generated on the fly and aren't stored in the database anywhere.

Quote:

Yesterday at 09:49 PM kaotic said this in Post #2197
Also, has anyone else had a problem inactive battles not expiring after 24 hours?
Inactive battles aren't supposed to automatically expire. They will only be removed when you run the Pruning script and they have been inactive for the specified amount of time.

Telchar 08-31-2003 03:36 PM

Upgraded to v 0.68 and I get 'Invalid battle or password ' when trying to enter a battle..


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03246 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,885KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete