![]() |
Quote:
|
Is it possible to limit the entry length of a form entry field? For instance, can I limit a multi-line text box that is 60 columns by 10 lines that a person cannot enter more than those 600 characters?
|
Form Output Styling is no longer functional...
Example: PHP Code:
|
use {qo_###}
|
Sorry folks.
Everything is fine now. Version 4.04 is fully working with vB4.2.5 and PHP7. For thread-title it is: Quote:
|
ok heres a fun challenge but i think i need a help in it...
to start i wrapped if conditionals around the new thread buttons to hide them for the forum using the easyforms....then as blind-eddie suggested i added back my own button to force topic starting thru the forms, again with if conditionals....perfectly, good stuff ;P then heres the fun part.....ok so there is a form#2 which is meant to be posted inside the topic started by form #1....ive coded that perfectly as well....however! i want to ADD a button by "post reply" to give an option to reply by "form in thread" or a normal reply.... simple enough right? Quote:
what i need is...... 1.if conditional for the button to only display for the topic author 2.and for button to only show in the threads of that forum....rather than how i manually entered the threadid in the above example....(i tried using forumid instead, like the thread starting buttons, but it didnt work for this) thats easy for you alien brain coders? :D thanks |
Quote:
|
Having an issue for no apparent reason on this now. I have several forms and they all submit just fine but if I try to submit something using a form I created that has a special character like an umlat from the German language the form will not submit and I get the following message:
Quote:
|
Anyone have any idea how to fix this?
|
When this form posts to a new thread in a forum how does the layout of the form look? Just curious before I give it a try. I didn't see any customizing page layout options in the description.
|
Quote:
|
Is it already getting updated to 5.4.0???
Im trying to use this version on vbulletin 5 but ill get errors if I want to set usergroup permissions on ithttps://gyazo.com/55161df293111a8458976645794be55c |
Quote:
|
Hi
vBulletin 4.2.3 Patch Level 2 While user is entering to the form get message Could not find phrase ''.. and page is displayed Form after fill is saved. Where is problem ? Thanks for help |
I am having a problem for the past few weeks.
iOS users report that when filling out the form, the new thread submission results in an error message “Please complete both the subject and message fields”. When clicking back, the "Title" (single line text field) shows what they entered, but the form keeps getting rejected. I did some testing and narrowed the issue down to use of the " character. For instance, if 20" is entered in the Title field (thread subject), the form gets rejected with the above error message. However, if I replace 20" with 20in, 20 in, 20 inch, etc, the form goes though fine and a new thread is created, as normal. Any ideas? |
User still able to create new thread bypassing the form by doing /newthread.php?do=newthread&f=x
How to prevent this? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Maybe a link I can read further? thanks |
Quote:
There is a "New Thread" button at the bottom of the forum thread list. There is a "New Thread" link in the "Forum Tools" drop-down. It has been years since I modified the standard code to create a new thread in select forums by directing the new thread buttons/links to the appropriate form for that forum, so I'd have to do some legwork to find it again. I'm pretty sure it is discussed earlier in this thread. When i first made the changes to use a form vs the standard thread composition of vBulletin, I overlooked the drop-down "New Thread" link and had a very small number of users that were posting via the standard interface vs the form. I had to do some investigation to figure-out that they were using the drop-down means vs either of the two "New Thread" buttons. |
Seems to be an issue again with a sql error, when adding a new question, vb 4.2.5
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.5: Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO formbits (fid, displayorder, type, question, description, options, compulsory, perrow, rows, cols, maxlength, ereg, custom, spacer, size, guestonly, minlength, reference, hidelabel, quiz) VALUES ('1', '10', '1', 'Date of Event', 'The month & day(s) of your event', '', '1', '0', '0', '0', '255', '', '', '', '40', '0', '5', '', '0', ''); MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near 'rows, cols, maxlength, ereg, custom, spacer, size, guestonly, minlength, referen' at line 2 Error Number : 1064 |
did anyone try this with php7.2? i need to test soon, im a little nervous for this one...
|
@snakes1100:
It is not a vB4.2.5 issue. "rows" is a reserved word since MariaDB 10.2.4. Quick and dirty you can change the sql which is using "rows" to "[rows]" (using square brackets for the field name(s)). Update Upps, you probably have to use mysql-like backticks. Better way somebody would change the mod (alter column name in for example rowcount and search and replace every occurrence in codes and templates) |
Quote:
Hi all Is there any chance to have a soluce for this plz ? |
Is there a way to put a link to the thread that's auto created into the forum results?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
That should happen automatically when a new thread is created.
|
Quote:
|
Oh I see. No it won't be created in the form. It will be created in the forum though, so visible in the new posts results.
|
Quote:
|
Code:
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.5: Any fix for this please? |
Updated your DB server?
Quote:
Edit your forms.php and quote the column names with backticks ` , I found this three times Line 1976 PHP Code:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
|
Quote:
This time the error is as follows: Code:
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.5: |
It is only a MariaDB-reserved-word-problem with two possible reasons and solutions.
A. Install mod first and later upgrade MariaDB to 10.2.4+ Then you can check in phpmyadmin if there is a column "rows" in table formbits. If yes then backticks two posts above is the solution. If no then B. B. (like PPhysX) Install mod on MariaDB 10.2.4+ Then adding the "rows"-column fails in installer. Then it makes more sense to use a better column-name. a. First goto phpmyadmin in forum-db Call sql (same as installer but changed column to "textrows" for visible rows in textarea) Code:
ALTER TABLE formbits ADD textrows int(5) NOT NULL default '3'; b. The go to forms.php and edit the three lines 1976,3305,3555. You can use old or new version (with or without backticks, but replace "rows" with "textrows"). c. Then edit some other lines (always replacing rows with textrows shown next) Code:
line 2054 |
Big thanks to 'shka', his solution worked and so far no errors whatsoever on 4.2.5
|
Is there any plugin like this for vbulletin 5 ?
|
I have my forms make threads and have stopped them saving to database so how do I delete old complete form entries ?
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 02:39 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|