vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   New Posting Features - Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=202385)

choccyclaire 01-04-2010 12:49 AM

I use photoplog as a public gallery, i.e my members do not have permission to upload to it therefore I am the only one with an album on there.

Is there any way we can have an option for photoplog where it pulls all the images from the gallery and not just individual photoplog albums?

cellarius 01-04-2010 06:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by choccyclaire (Post 1946510)
I use photoplog as a public gallery, i.e my members do not have permission to upload to it therefore I am the only one with an album on there.

Is there any way we can have an option for photoplog where it pulls all the images from the gallery and not just individual photoplog albums?

Try this (untested):

In your photoplog config file, find twice:
PHP Code:

WHERE userid $userid AND moderate 0" . $where_add . " 

replace twice with:
PHP Code:

WHERE moderate 0" . $where_add . " 

This should show all images. If you want to show images of one user specifically, replace $userid with the userid of that user.

MoMan 01-04-2010 05:29 PM

I'm getting reports about this sort of behavior from my users:

Quote:

Now, when I switch to "Pictures and Albums," if I click on a photo to link to a challenge, etc, the little box with a red "X" shows up instead of the photo. However, if I switch from "Original Only" to anything else on the drop-down menu, and then switch back again, the photo shows up fine. Is that a glitch or am I doing something wrong?
Any ideas? Should I just rearrange the insertion options?

cellarius 01-04-2010 06:27 PM

Are you using vbseo?

Scalemotorcars 01-04-2010 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scalemotorcars (Post 1941807)
Sorry I dont want to be a pain but that's the code in the popup window.

What I was referring to was how the popup adds images into the editor. As a member selects images from the popup they are stacked into the editor much like my above post. Im simply trying to add a break between the posted images. :)

Maybe this photo will help explain it better.

Any ideals on this one? Thanks for your time.

MoMan 01-04-2010 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 1947115)
Are you using vbseo?

Yessir. Is it causing the conflict? Can that be prevented?

cellarius 01-04-2010 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scalemotorcars (Post 1947145)
Any ideals on this one? Thanks for your time.

Try editing photo_popup.php. Find
PHP Code:

// Add whitespace to codebits
        
$codehtml .= " ";
        
$codebb .= " "

Change to
PHP Code:

// Add whitespace to codebits
        
$codehtml .= "<br /><br />";
        
$codebb .= "\\n\\n"

Beware: This will add two linebreaks after every image inserted - no exceptions possible.

cellarius 01-04-2010 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MoMan (Post 1947247)
Yessir. Is it causing the conflict? Can that be prevented?

Actually, there should be a workaround in place for this issue, which only occured in Firefox, see version history for 3.3. More info should be available when searching this thread for vbseo or the like. Are you sure you're not running a photo_popup.php file version lower than that version?

MoMan 01-04-2010 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 1947281)
Actually, there should be a workaround in place for this issue, which only occured in Firefox, see version history for 3.3. More info should be available when searching this thread for vbseo or the like. Are you sure you're not running a photo_popup.php file version lower than that version?

Using 3.5 at the moment. I'll browse through the thread- thanks!

choccyclaire 01-05-2010 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 1946666)
Try this (untested):

In your photoplog config file, find twice:
PHP Code:

WHERE userid $userid AND moderate 0" . $where_add . " 

replace twice with:
PHP Code:

WHERE moderate 0" . $where_add . " 

This should show all images. If you want to show images of one user specifically, replace $userid with the userid of that user.

Perfect. Thanks. :)

One more thing. On the drop down of the popup is says photoplog. How do I change this to reflect the name of my photoplog (Gallery).


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01780 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete