vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Casino (w/ 10 player poker) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159151)

Andrew Green 11-28-2007 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391118)
I am using IE 6 and it is working fine (.72).

--------------------------------------------------------
I need a way to change the $ (dollar sign) on the Lottery.
I have visitors thinking that it is REAL dollars... lol. I
tried searching through the casino.php but I can not
find what is posting this. I really want to delete it, cause
I use vbcredits on my forum and $ don't equal credits.

Any help?

The phrase casino_currency_maker is what you are looking for. Also the change you made to the postbit said "$$cash", change the first "$" there

peterpigman 11-28-2007 08:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterpigman (Post 1390722)
I think the lottery has stopped working in .72, it is active in cpanel but it is saying "No Draw Active at this time, please check back later"
Tried to run it and it said



Any Ideas on this? I have reinstalled and stuff still not working.

dodgeboard.com 11-28-2007 09:12 PM

Yes Peter,

Mine is doing the same thing. I originally thought mine was working as the draw was activated by the previous version. I then installed .72 and after the drawing (9 pm) there are no upcoming draws. Tried to run the scheduled task in admincp, just like you did and got the same error you got.

Quote:

Casino Lottery Draw

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/*****/public_html/forums/includes/cron/casino_lotto.php on line 127
There are no numbers being drawn in the lottery and the lottery is on. Tried reapplying settings but that did not work.

In Lottery, it just says:

Quote:

No Draw Active at this time, please check back later

Sunray2 11-28-2007 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391230)
That's strange, the file that counts on this is slots_ajax.php, if nothing in it has changed then that's likely not it. WOuld you be able to send me a link to your site?

Okay, but it is going to take me a few minutes. I will pm you with a login.

Thanks,

C.

Andrew Green 11-28-2007 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterpigman (Post 1391276)
Any Ideas on this? I have reinstalled and stuff still not working.

Yes, problem is here:


Line 127 / 128 are now:

Code:

        $settings = $db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $db->fetch_array($settings);

They should be:

Code:

        $settings = $vbulletin->db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($settings);


Will be fixed next time I update, or making that change will do it.

peterpigman 11-28-2007 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391311)
Yes, problem is here:


Line 127 / 128 are now:

Code:

        $settings = $db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $db->fetch_array($settings);

They should be:

Code:

        $settings = $vbulletin->db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($settings);


Will be fixed next time I update, or making that change will do it.

Yeah that fixed it ty, I had to run one through scheduled tasks first but it then worked. :up:

dodgeboard.com 11-28-2007 09:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391311)
Yes, problem is here:


Line 127 / 128 are now:

Code:

        $settings = $db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $db->fetch_array($settings);

They should be:

Code:

        $settings = $vbulletin->db->query_read($query);
        $setting = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($settings);


Will be fixed next time I update, or making that change will do it.


Yep! That fixed it. Lottery is now working.

Thanks AGAIN Andrew!!

Wild Bronco 11-29-2007 12:19 AM

Some translation is needed in casino.php?do=stats ;)

Wolf Link 11-29-2007 12:24 AM

Do you know if this works with VBCredits?

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Geiri (Post 1391382)
Some translation is needed in casino.php?do=stats ;)

Phrasing is not finished, getting there, but still got a fair bit to go

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 02:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wolf Link (Post 1391384)
Do you know if this works with VBCredits?


It does, works with just about any points / cahs system. You just change the field in the admincp and turn off anything that overlaps. (ex. Posting bonuses)

mikeylikesitz 11-29-2007 02:57 AM

can the games amounts be changed on how much can be bet and won?

c4smok 11-29-2007 04:22 AM

hmm is there a good shop I can intergrate with this?

shaynehammy 11-29-2007 06:15 AM

I got this error?

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.4:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;

MySQL Error : Error on rename of './shayneh_vbupgrade/user' to './shayneh_vbupgrade/#sql2-6ca-110a566' (errno: 145)
Error Number : 1025
Date : Thursday, November 29th 2007 @ 02:13:29 AM
Script : http://www.thechiefbaboon.com/Forums...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.thechiefbaboon.com/Forums...?do=productadd
Classname : vb_database

Mine isnt the Duplicate name problem but appears to be different???


EDIT -OH NO!!! I cant get into my forums anymore as i have a database error!! HELP!!

EDIT 2 - Phew. when i tried to install this mod, it somehow locked the USER table on my SQL server or something to that effect. forum is up but not trying to install that again until someone tells me why it fialed the first time.

ragtek 11-29-2007 06:28 AM

it would be better/nicer if you change Casino: WOL display
PHP Code:

if (($userinfo['activity'] == 'casino') || ($userinfo['activity'] == 'blackjack') ||($userinfo['activity'] == 'videopoker')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'letemride')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'sportspool') || ($userinfo['activity'] == 'lottery')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'slots')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'texasholdem')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'stats')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'roulette')) 
{
    
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"casino.php\">Casino</a>";
    if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'casino')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "In Casino";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'blackjack')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Blackjack";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'roulette')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Roulette";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'videopoker')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Video Poker";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'lottery')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing the Lottery";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'sportspool')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Placing bets";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'slots')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Slots";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'stats')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Viewing Casino statistics";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'letemride')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Let em Ride";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'texasholdem')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Texas Hold em";
    
$handled true;


into a swich case part

buurman 11-29-2007 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ragtek (Post 1391510)
it would be better/nicer if you change Casino: WOL display
PHP Code:

if (($userinfo['activity'] == 'casino') || ($userinfo['activity'] == 'blackjack') ||($userinfo['activity'] == 'videopoker')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'letemride')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'sportspool') || ($userinfo['activity'] == 'lottery')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'slots')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'texasholdem')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'stats')|| ($userinfo['activity'] == 'roulette')) 
{
    
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"casino.php\">Casino</a>";
    if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'casino')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "In Casino";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'blackjack')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Blackjack";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'roulette')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Roulette";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'videopoker')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Video Poker";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'lottery')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing the Lottery";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'sportspool')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Placing bets";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'slots')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Slots";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'stats')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Viewing Casino statistics";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'letemride')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Let em Ride";
    else if (
$userinfo['activity'] == 'texasholdem')        
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Playing Texas Hold em";
    
$handled true;


into a swich case part

And this does exactly? or where to change this, always in for something new to try :)

GrandHolyKing 11-29-2007 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shaynehammy (Post 1391506)
I got this error?

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.4:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;

MySQL Error : Error on rename of './shayneh_vbupgrade/user' to './shayneh_vbupgrade/#sql2-6ca-110a566' (errno: 145)
Error Number : 1025
Date : Thursday, November 29th 2007 @ 02:13:29 AM
Script : http://www.thechiefbaboon.com/Forums...=productimport
Referrer : http://www.thechiefbaboon.com/Forums...?do=productadd
Classname : vb_database

Mine isnt the Duplicate name problem but appears to be different???


EDIT -OH NO!!! I cant get into my forums anymore as i have a database error!! HELP!!

EDIT 2 - Phew. when i tried to install this mod, it somehow locked the USER table on my SQL server or something to that effect. forum is up but not trying to install that again until someone tells me why it fialed the first time.

I also get this error, here is what mine says

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;

MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'casino_cash'
Error Number : 1060
Date : Thursday, November 29th 2007 @ 11:27:57 AM
Script : http://forum.multiformat-gamer.co.uk...=productimport
Referrer : http://forum.multiformat-gamer.co.uk...?do=productadd
IP Address :xx.xx.xx.xxxx

ezurick 11-29-2007 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391244)
The phrase casino_currency_maker is what you are looking for. Also the change you made to the postbit said "$$cash", change the first "$" there

Ummm... can you explain what or how to change the Phrase please. I see the casino_currency_marker <-- note marker, not maker in my forum, is a $, but I see no way to edit this...

And the postbit change? Not sure what to do there either... Sorry, but me is dumb when it comes to php stuff. I know 'C' and you would think I would pick up on php... but things just ain't the same.

please help???

dodgeboard.com 11-29-2007 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrandHolyKing (Post 1391532)
I also get this error, here is what mine says

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE user ADD casino_cash integer default 250;

MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'casino_cash'
Error Number : 1060
Date : Thursday, November 29th 2007 @ 11:27:57 AM
Script : http://forum.multiformat-gamer.co.uk...=productimport
Referrer : http://forum.multiformat-gamer.co.uk...?do=productadd
IP Address :xx.xx.xx.xxxx

No, THis is a totally different error and a known one at that. See this thread for the fix:

http://www.vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?t=47

Drop the column, reinstall- you should be fine.

dodgeboard.com 11-29-2007 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391562)
Ummm... can you explain what or how to change the Phrase please. I see the casino_currency_marker <-- note marker, not maker in my forum, is a $, but I see no way to edit this...

And the postbit change? Not sure what to do there either... Sorry, but me is dumb when it comes to php stuff. I know 'C' and you would think I would pick up on php... but things just ain't the same.

please help???

This is a reoccuring subject on the thread.

Try searching this thread for "vbcredits". There are 54 posts that discuss it and several that explain how to implement vbcredits into the casino.

Also see:
http://www.vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?t=72


To get rid of the casino cash displayed in the posts:
To edit your postbit template, go into the styles & templates for the default style, find the posting templates and find postbit, open it, find the following and delete it:

Quote:

<br />Casino Cash: $$post[casino_cash]

dodgeboard.com 11-29-2007 12:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikeylikesitz (Post 1391442)
can the games amounts be changed on how much can be bet and won?

You can turn the chip denominations on/off in the casino settings in the admincp to control this.

ezurick 11-29-2007 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dodgeboard.com (Post 1391627)
This is a reoccuring subject on the thread.

Try searching this thread for "vbcredits". There are 54 posts that discuss it and several that explain how to implement vbcredits into the casino.

Also see:
http://www.vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?t=72

I am afraid I don't easily see my answers by weeding through 54 posts related to such a broad category or subject. This may be simple for you, but for some of us, we need a bit more detail on help. If you rather not help, please refrain from your comments and allow someone else to answer my questions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dodgeboard.com (Post 1391627)
To get rid of the casino cash displayed in the posts:
To edit your postbit template, go into the styles & templates for the default style, find the posting templates and find postbit, open it, find the following and delete it:

Again, this isn't very clear. I go into edit templates and I see "postbit", but there is nothing about casino in that template. What is the default style you refer to? I am not sure which template or file to edit -- or where to find that phase...

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391562)
Ummm... can you explain what or how to change the Phrase please. I see the casino_currency_marker <-- note marker, not maker in my forum, is a $, but I see no way to edit this...


Admincp -> languages and Phrases -> Phrase manager

Phrase type is "casino" and name is "casino_currency_marker". Change it from "$" to whatever you want.

Quote:

And the postbit change? Not sure what to do there either... Sorry, but me is dumb when it comes to php stuff. I know 'C' and you would think I would pick up on php... but things just ain't the same.

please help???
Part of the installation instructions involved adding a line to the postbit template. It had "$$cash" in it, the first "$" is what shows up, the second is part of the variable name. Change the first one. (If you didn't make that template change, this isn't necessary)

dodgeboard.com 11-29-2007 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391668)
I am afraid I don't easily see my answers by weeding through 54 posts related to such a broad category or subject. This may be simple for you, but for some of us, we need a bit more detail on help. If you rather not help, please refrain from your comments and allow someone else to answer my questions....

I thought I was helping.... What "comments" did I say that offended you?..by telling you the answer you seek lies within this thread?

I am the only one that answered you...I was trying to help you. If you refuse to read a little, then maybe you should familiarize yourself with the search tool.

Quote:

Again, this isn't very clear. I go into edit templates and I see "postbit", but there is nothing about casino in that template. What is the default style you refer to? I am not sure which template or file to edit -- or where to find that phase...
You are trying to delete the cash shown in the posts right?
You shouldn't even have it if you didint insert it to begin with.

rwilkins108 11-29-2007 01:33 PM

not to get into anything here, but it surprises me how few people who run vB don't know that you can just Search this Thread... Instead, just say I'm not going to weed through x number of pages...

ezurick 11-29-2007 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391677)
Admincp -> languages and Phrases -> Phrase manager

Phrase type is "casino" and name is "casino_currency_marker". Change it from "$" to whatever you want.

Hi Andrew. I am sorry to be a pain, but I follow this instruction and get the casino_currency_marker on my screen... but I see no way to change anything. My only edit option is the English translation at the bottom. Am I missing something?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391677)
Part of the installation instructions involved adding a line to the postbit template. It had "$$cash" in it, the first "$" is what shows up, the second is part of the variable name. Change the first one. (If you didn't make that template change, this isn't necessary)

Apparently I didn't do this cause I am using vbcredits... and the way I understood the write-up is that it was not necessary if I was using another cash system. So I skipped it. Perhaps I am confused about this, is it needed or necessary if I am using vbcredits?

Again, sorry to be a pain... just trying to get this right...

ezurick 11-29-2007 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rwilkins108 (Post 1391684)
not to get into anything here, but it surprises me how few people who run vB don't know that you can just Search this Thread... Instead, just say I'm not going to weed through x number of pages...

Apparently I didn't find the answers I was looking for... so I needed more details... I know how to use the search. I am glad you can find all your answers by searching this thread... You are simply amazing! :cool:

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391685)
Hi Andrew. I am sorry to be a pain, but I follow this instruction and get the casino_currency_marker on my screen... but I see no way to change anything. My only edit option is the English translation at the bottom. Am I missing something?


That's the spot, plop it in under English and save it.

Quote:

Apparently I didn't do this cause I am using vbcredits... and the way I understood the write-up is that it was not necessary if I was using another cash system. So I skipped it. Perhaps I am confused about this, is it needed or necessary if I am using vbcredits?

Again, sorry to be a pain... just trying to get this right...


All it does is put the amount in the post bit, if you are using another cash system that does that already, it's not needed, or if you just don't want it there.

ezurick 11-29-2007 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391691)
That's the spot, plop it in under English and save it.

All it does is put the amount in the post bit, if you are using another cash system that does that already, it's not needed, or if you just don't want it there.

Thank you so much... and again, I am sorry to bother so many people.... I'll be sure to refrain from future questions on this thread!

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 01:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391696)
Thank you so much... and again, I am sorry to bother so many people.... I'll be sure to refrain from future questions on this thread!


Better to ask then to not ask

Bounce 11-29-2007 02:22 PM

When I try and change the $ into £ (as i'm uk) in the $vbphrase[casino_currency_marker] all it does is convert it to a ?

I'll update the version to see iif that helps

Bounce 11-29-2007 02:40 PM

In /casino.php?do=texasholdem it shows ? when everywhere else it shows £ now that ive upgraded to .72

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 02:41 PM

Try with the html entity:
Code:

& # 1 6 3;
(without all the spaces)

Bounce 11-29-2007 02:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andrew Green (Post 1391718)
Try with the html entity:
Code:

& # 1 6 3;
(without all the spaces)

Brilliant !!!

Thanks andrew that done the trick :up:

conker1 11-29-2007 05:12 PM

Users can buy same tickets in lottery can you fix that.

Thanks.

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by conker1 (Post 1391795)
Users can buy same tickets in lottery can you fix that.

Thanks.

You can do that in real life too ;)

NFLfbJunkie 11-29-2007 05:35 PM

Hi Andrew. I jope you don't mind me re-posting a question I had a few pages back. But
how can I change the width of each of the statistics tables, making them each the same width, so that there is no empty space to the left and right of the tables? I have played around with the statistics_main template but have had no luck.

Andrew Green 11-29-2007 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1391806)
Hi Andrew. I jope you don't mind me re-posting a question I had a few pages back. But
how can I change the width of each of the statistics tables, making them each the same width, so that there is no empty space to the left and right of the tables? I have played around with the statistics_main template but have had no luck.


Not at all, thread is over 2000 posts, I miss things :D


casino_stats_2col

&

casino_stats_4col


add a " style='width:100%' " into the first line (table tag) and I think you'll be set.

NFLfbJunkie 11-29-2007 05:53 PM

Sorry for my not knowing, but exactly where would this go in the two templates?

rwilkins108 11-29-2007 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ezurick (Post 1391688)
Apparently I didn't find the answers I was looking for... so I needed more details... I know how to use the search. I am glad you can find all your answers by searching this thread... You are simply amazing! :cool:

Actually, I wasn't talking about you, I'm talking about the others that have said "I'm not weeding through x number of pages"... It was just a general gripe and not directed at you, stop being so defensive!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03298 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,918KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (34)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete