vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBChat v2.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71049)

belindaj 01-06-2005 02:49 AM

From a post back on page 23 or so - an answer to the question of how to increase the number of lines shown in the main chat window past the default 15. I did it and it worked perfectly. Now I just need to keep digging through the past posts here and find the trick to slow that refresh down.

Quote:

1) increase the lines of chat in the buffer. I read I can do this by editing vbchat.php and changing:

left join ".TABLE_PREFIX."user u on (u.userid = m.s_postby) order by m.s_postime desc limit 0,15");

to

left join ".TABLE_PREFIX."user u on (u.userid = m.s_postby) order by m.s_postime desc limit 0,<some_larger_number>");
By the way - AWESOME hack - and awesome installation instructions. This was my very first hack I've ever installed. I definately look forward to future improvements in teh upgrade versions to come.

chapsrulez 01-06-2005 04:53 AM

I've installed this excellent hack on a 3.0.0 vb but previously i installed the "members who have visited today" hack, the problem im having is that i cant display the number of active users on chat.

In the instructions you ask to change

PHP Code:

    while ($loggedin $DB_site->fetch_array($forumusers))
    {
        
$userid $loggedin['userid'];
        if (!
$userid)
        {    
// Guest
            
$numberguest++;
            
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
        }
        else if (empty(
$userinfos["$userid"]) OR ($userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity'] < $loggedin['lastactivity']))
        {
            
$userinfos["$userid"] = $loggedin;
        }
    } 

But after installing "members who visited us today" this is what i have in the code i need to change.

PHP Code:

    while ($loggedin $DB_site->fetch_array($forumusers))
    {
        
$userid $loggedin['userid'];
        if (!
$userid)
        {    
// Guest
            
$numberguest++;
            
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
        }
        else if (empty(
$userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity']) OR ($userinfos["$userid"]['lastactivity'] < $loggedin['lastactivity']))
        {
            
$userinfos["$userid"] = $loggedin;
            
$numberregistered++;
            if (
$userid != $bbuserinfo['userid'])
            {
                
$inforum["$loggedin[inforum]"]++;
            }
            
$loggedin['musername'] = fetch_musername($loggedin);

            if (
fetch_online_status($loggedin))
            {
                
$numbervisible++;
                eval(
'$activeusers .= ", ' fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');
            }
        }
    } 

how do i change the above code in order to show how many active users are in chat??

Thanks again for this great hack.

Joe Black 01-06-2005 05:05 AM

I'm having the issue with no one showing in the "Who's in vBChat" on forumhome. It worked great until the 3.0.4 update, now everything works except that one thing. Arrgh!

djnth 01-06-2005 08:14 PM

I don't know if this has already been mentioned but there are a few things I think could really make the chat better:

1. A Log Out of Chat Button - Most people don't log off the site when they leave and it looks like they are still in the chat room.

2. A Checkbox that users could select that would open the chat in a new window.

3. A payment option to get rid of all the branding.

Keep up the great work though!! Much appreciated!!

djnth 01-06-2005 08:35 PM

I actually had the same problem because this mod had me add text to the controlpanel/index.php file in the same spot that vbarcade did. which resulted in this text
Quote:

$printhr = true ;
construct_nav_option ( 'vBChat Options', 'admin_vbchat.php', '<br />' ) ;
construct_nav_option ( 'vBChat Room Control', 'admin_vbchat.php?do=room', '<br />' ) ;
construct_nav_option ( 'vBChat Prune Options', 'admin_vbchat.php?do=prune', '<br />' ) ;
construct_nav_group ( 'vBChat Control', '<hr />' );
$printhr = false;
being one line too low. I moved it up one line above the <quote>$printhr = true ;</quote> that was already there and it worked.






Quote:

Originally Posted by corriewf
Wonder if I did something wrong or not, but is there supposed to be an option for vbchat in the admin control panel cause I have to actually type in the address to the file to access it?


wacnstac 01-08-2005 12:21 AM

I need a couple of hacks to this hack. Perhaps they are already there but I don't know where to look. First I would like to get rid of the Status:XXX field on every line and second I would like a smaller font.

Mr_Bob 01-08-2005 12:37 AM

I've used vbchat for a bit and it works great :D. However, we are planing on getting Flashchat for the site for certain reasons of growth. I've used this for a bit though and I will say it's awsome. I tried to uninstall, although there is no uninstaller:(. Almost like some of those hosting companys out there they don't let you leave:D. So, I will need to drop the tables manuely so it doesn't take up space. Which tables and sections of the user table, etc does the chat add to operate so I know which tables to drop without destroying my database? Yet again though the chat is great and I recomend it for anyone who wants a very nicly Vbulletin intergrated program.

ncangler 01-08-2005 07:34 PM

I did an upgrade last night to vBulletin 3.0.5 and then reloaded my vBAdvanced pages. Everything was running great till I tried to reinstall my vBChat program. I forgot that the templates were untouched in the vB upgrade and I ran the clean install program. Best I can tell is that it tried to create templates that were already there and screwed something up, because now I cannot access the templates through Style Manager. I get this error message:

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /includes/db_mysql.php on line

vBulletin folks just told me to pull all the hacks (only vBAdvanced and vBChat) and upload all the vB 3.0. 5 files again. I just don't want to take a chance on losing all the header and style stuff I've already done. Is there a way to access the template files (list, database, etc) to delete the vBChat templates. If I can do that I think it will work. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks for your input.

John Lester 01-08-2005 08:49 PM

Going on 2 months since the last update to this hack. No word from the developer...

Zero Tolerance, are you out there? Are you working on future versions?

I love this hack, but there are a number of issues being brought up again and again on this thread. Just a simple "yep, I'm alive and working on this" would give us all a lot of peace of mind. :)

Thanks.

oldengine 01-09-2005 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by belindaj
From a post back on page 23 or so - an answer to the question of how to increase the number of lines shown in the main chat window past the default 15. I did it and it worked perfectly. Now I just need to keep digging through the past posts here and find the trick to slow that refresh down.

Unless ZT shows up, I guess we are on our own so lets stick together and make improvements.

I changed 15 to 30 and got rid on the scroll bars in the window! I had made a mod for this from elsewhere in this thread and it didn't work. Now it does!

As to refresh, edit the template "chat_main"
Find:
Code:

setInterval("chatFrameReload()",8000)
Change the 8000 to what you want it to be.

8000 = 8 Seconds, Thus 10000 = 10 Seconds.

Currently, I'm using 10.



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01841 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,774KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete