vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - GRPS: Groups Commune 2.0.x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127303)

2bad4dad 12-10-2007 08:02 AM

Elenna, I'd be interested in your hack. In exchange I could offer a completey rewritten admincp module to manage most aspects of the groups in your system from one central place ;) Also, I might be able to hack the GPRS code to incorporate your code so that New Posts will show up in GRPS, too - depending on how your hack works, that is.

Elenna 12-10-2007 11:38 AM

It's not really my hack - I just modified the Plugin that came with it to show "New Posts" under the group names in UserCP. I think it was supposed to show the number of new posts, but (for whatever reason) it wasn't doing that.

Here is my modified "GRPS: Group Activity In User CP (15 Newest)" plugin - I made changes near the bottom, where it deals with the New Posts section. You'll need to enter Plugin Manager and paste this over the existing text.

I have tried to get this to display in a VBACMPS page, but with no luck.

Code:

// ###################### extracts my groups groups for main grps page
//require_once("./includes/functions_grps.php");
$grps_ids = explode(' ', trim($vbulletin->userinfo['grps']));
$baselocation = ($vbulletin->options['grps_locationswitch'] == TRUE) ? $vbulletin->options['homeurl'] : $vbulletin->options['bburl'];
if (!empty($vbulletin->userinfo['grps']))
{
 $grps_ids_imploded = implode(",", $grps_ids);
 $grps_mygroups = $db->query("
  SELECT grps.groupid, grps.title, grps.description, grps.approved, grps.leaderid, grps_setting.image_name, MAX(grps_thread.lastpostdateline) AS dateline
  FROM grps
  LEFT JOIN grps_setting ON (grps_setting.groupid = grps.groupid)
  LEFT JOIN grps_thread ON (grps_thread.groupid = grps.groupid)
  LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (user.userid = grps.leaderid)
  WHERE grps.approved = '1' AND grps.groupid IN($grps_ids_imploded)
  GROUP BY grps.groupid
  ORDER BY dateline DESC
  LIMIT 15
 ");
 while ($grps_mygroupsinfo = $db->fetch_array($grps_mygroups))
 // foreach($grps_ids AS $grps_key_id => $grps_mygroups)
 {
  if ($grps_mygroupsinfo['leaderid'] == $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'])
  {
  $grps_mygroupsinfo['leader'] = "<img src=\"" . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . "/" . $stylevar['imgdir_grps'] . "/grps_leader.gif\" alt=\"" . $grps_mygroupsinfo['title'] . " Leader\" border=\"0\" /><br />";
  }
  else
  {
  $grps_mygroupsinfo['leader'] = FALSE;
  }
  if ($grps_mygroupsinfo['dateline'] > $vbulletin->userinfo['lastvisit'])
  {
  $grps_mygroupsinfo['newposts'] = "<span class=\"highlight smallfont\">New Posts</span>";
  }
  else
  {
  $grps_mygroupsinfo['newposts'] = "<span class=\"smallfont\">No New Posts</span>";
  }
  $mygroups .= "
  <li id=\"grpsgroupsbullets\">
    <a href=\"" . $baselocation . "/groups/groups.php?" . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "g=" . $grps_mygroupsinfo['groupid'] . "\" title=\"" . $grps_mygroupsinfo['title'] . "\"><b>" . fetch_trimmed_title($grps_mygroupsinfo['title'], 20) . "</b></a><br />
<!--    " . $grps_mygroupsinfo['leader'] . " -->
    " . $grps_mygroupsinfo['newposts'] . "
  </li>
  ";
 }
 eval('$grps_mygroupsbits .= "' . fetch_template("groups_usercp_groupsbits") . '";');
}

PS - as you can see, I've commented out the Groups Leader image. If you want that back in, simply uncomment that line.

SLP LS1 12-20-2007 07:48 PM

Any word on GRPS 3.0 or is it getting discontinued because of 3.7 Groups extension?

sabret00the 12-20-2007 08:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SLP LS1 (Post 1405702)
Any word on GRPS 3.0 or is it getting discontinued because of 3.7 Groups extension?

right now i have no idea. there's a lot of innovations regarding the way that the forums work and i feel that 3.0 can do a lot of work in taking forums forward especially in terms of usability but who wants to continue development on such a large hack which hardly anyone will use given that the alternative is a stock option?

irishblue 12-27-2007 12:20 PM

problem resolved with the new version! thanks!

nike.stars 01-03-2008 02:53 PM

i've been trying this on my local server using freshly installed vbulletin:
- the forum is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/
- the groups is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups
- i edited the grps_config.php to "../"
- the instalation is success with "Done" message
- i've already activated the GRPS via admin CP

still i need further advice, i've everything in the install.txt correctly but i have still have some problem:
- after finishing the instalation, is there any changes on the forum home?
- how do i access the groups beside entering www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups ?
- if i access that URL, i have an error that identify me doesn't have permissions to access that page, what permissions is this?

Thanks

Acido 01-05-2008 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1405751)
right now i have no idea. there's a lot of innovations regarding the way that the forums work and i feel that 3.0 can do a lot of work in taking forums forward especially in terms of usability but who wants to continue development on such a large hack which hardly anyone will use given that the alternative is a stock option?

Actually your mod is more useful than the vb 3.7 build in social groups. In 3.7 the users can't create threads on their groups and that is a strong feature to give long life to the users groups. Do you think that vb 3.7 will add that feature?

Aur-Phala.Com 01-07-2008 04:03 PM

I installed this and now my admin panel doesn't work!!

How can i uninstall this without an admin panel!! this is how my admin panel looks:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/02/37.jpg

SOMEONE HELP! ASAP

Elenna 01-08-2008 02:18 AM

Aur - it doesn't look like the phrases were loaded in correctly, based on the screenshot. the *[]* usually happens when a phrase wasn't loaded, or a file wasn't copied to the correct place.

Is there something else that isn't working in the ACP? It looks normal to me, from the screenshot you gave.

yakuza35 01-08-2008 11:41 PM

hi I have 2 errors pls help me and
screenshots

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

yakuza35 01-09-2008 11:30 AM

nobody help me :(

fattony69 01-10-2008 05:39 PM

After 2 days and a lot of stress, I finally got this installed. It also took a lot of trials and edits and figuring out what the heck each error was, but I got it. Great mod!

rainyleaves 01-11-2008 02:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yakuza35 (Post 1418054)
hi I have 2 errors pls help me and
screenshots

I think your first problem can be fix by this edit.

admincp --> Groups --> General setting --> Number Of Random Images :3

You can change the number as you want.
But the number must be same you have images.
The number you can set whatever you want.

FTP : forums --> images --> grps --> grps_noimage_1.gif ~ grps_noimage_3.gif

Example)
Number Of Random Images :5
FTP : forums --> images --> grps --> grps_noimage_1.gif ~ grps_noimage_5.gif
-----------------------------------------

And I think your second problem is not GRPS problem.
You need edit your Vbulletin Option --> Site Name / URL / Contact Details.


Sorry my English.... :)

yakuza35 01-11-2008 10:45 AM

man there are 2 // in the picture and can not be found picture what can I do?
turkce
dostum 2 slash var orada o yuzden resmı bulmuyor :S

janwei 01-11-2008 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nike.stars (Post 1414671)
i've been trying this on my local server using freshly installed vbulletin:
- the forum is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/
- the groups is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups
- i edited the grps_config.php to "../"
- the instalation is success with "Done" message
- i've already activated the GRPS via admin CP

still i need further advice, i've everything in the install.txt correctly but i have still have some problem:
- after finishing the instalation, is there any changes on the forum home?
- how do i access the groups beside entering www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups ?
- if i access that URL, i have an error that identify me doesn't have permissions to access that page, what permissions is this?

Thanks


Hi!

I have the same problem. Pluin installed and everything worked fine. After editing two group categories i can't access the groups page anymore and the software tells me that i don't have permission to access groups.

How to get out of this?

fattony69 01-14-2008 04:39 AM

How do you change the main description and picture. It doesn't go well with my forum.

jilly 01-16-2008 05:30 PM

Has anyone using this mod upgraded to vb 3.7? If so, has there been any conflict or issue with the vb 3.7 groups and this groups hack? I know the group posts won't transfer, of course.. just wondering if it upgraded okay, though...

xboxliveclans 01-21-2008 01:50 AM

I need help for GRPS 2.0.14. I just bought this forum and the main business is built on GRPS. Everything works fine but I found I can't edit or delete groups. Everything time in admincp, I type in the group id in "edit" or "delete" link and click "find". It will show "retraiving you now..." then turn to a blank page..

Please help... Thanks.,

Tyran1 01-23-2008 09:43 PM

I have nen problem with the version 3.7 Beta 4. If I click on the link (groups/index.php), am I in the groups if I then in the Navbar on main entrance zb click stands before portal groups?? So anstat portal.php stands there groups/portal.php and this is with all other on the left also in such a way. ... in which can lie this? Excuse for my English... Come from Germany

gettingbetter 01-24-2008 06:58 PM

Hi there,

This looks like an awesome mod. I would like to know if it is compatible with vb 3.6.8, or if anyone has installed it and run into any iffy spots. Thanks! :)

Tyran1 01-24-2008 09:49 PM

So a minced meat is, actually, brilliantly, however, here there seem to be some probleme....

gettingbetter 01-25-2008 03:02 PM

I've followed the instructions to the letter, uninstalled and reinstalled following the instructions to a pinpoint again, and still the ROOT/groups/index.php page comes up blank. I don't even see any of the template edits that indicate the Groups are enabled anywhere on the main forum site.

I've tried changing the parallel forums settings and rebuilding bitfields. Nothing is working.

What could be the problem here? I have vbSEO installed, don't know if that would interfere. My forum is installed on /ROOT and groups is located at /ROOT/groups.

Update: It looks like this mod is incompatible with vBulletin's blog modification. My blog pages go blank when GRPS is installed. When I uninstalled it, my blog pages reappeared again. Shame it doesn't work or conflicts. I would have liked this mod to be active on my page.

christi78 01-25-2008 03:09 PM

try this setting when installing ../../ROOT/ as that is what worked for me. I have had to change alot to make this work but it is a great mod. I wonder if 3.0 is comming out any time soon. :)

gettingbetter 01-25-2008 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by christi78 (Post 1428731)
try this setting when installing ../../ROOT/ as that is what worked for me. I have had to change alot to make this work but it is a great mod. I wonder if 3.0 is comming out any time soon. :)

Okay, but where specifically do I put the ../../ROOT/ ? In the grps_config.php, or elsewhere?

xboxliveclans 01-25-2008 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xboxliveclans (Post 1425556)
I need help for GRPS 2.0.14. I just bought this forum and the main business is built on GRPS. Everything works fine but I found I can't edit or delete groups. Everything time in admincp, I type in the group id in "edit" or "delete" link and click "find". It will show "retraiving you now..." then turn to a blank page..

Please help... Thanks.,

Anybody please help me on this issue..

Theoldwiz 01-25-2008 11:12 PM

Thats too bad I cant get this installed, was gonna nominate for mod of the month and give it 5 stars :(

christi78 01-26-2008 01:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gettingbetter (Post 1428736)
Okay, but where specifically do I put the ../../ROOT/ ? In the grps_config.php, or elsewhere?

Yes that is where you set the ../../Root. What is your site and I will look at it if you still can not get it to work.

christi78 01-26-2008 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Theoldwiz (Post 1428992)
Thats too bad I cant get this installed, was gonna nominate for mod of the month and give it 5 stars :(


What issue are you having I do not see a post from you. I know this is not my Mod but I have reworks about 30% of it to work on my site and still redoing some code so I can get revenue sharing and other things to work 100% but it is a great mod!

Theoldwiz 01-26-2008 01:42 AM

Well Im having trouble on everything, install.php is getting errors, then Im getting a database error in the cp, xml went fine along with the upload. Id be happy for some help though :)

christi78 01-26-2008 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Theoldwiz (Post 1429044)
Well Im having trouble on everything, install.php is getting errors, then Im getting a database error in the cp, xml went fine along with the upload. Id be happy for some help though :)

What is the SQL error you are getting? did you try running the uninstalla nd the reinstall?

Theoldwiz 01-26-2008 06:12 AM

I jsut noticed the credit linked to a spam domain, odd

Merriweather 01-28-2008 05:51 PM

It's been a while since I've been here... it looks like all of the changes have only been bug fixes? Was the ability to receive email updates of new posts ever added?

Sabe ~ Are you still working on this one?

EliteBam 02-06-2008 01:36 AM

I'm having a url problem. like i'm in http://www.mysite.com/groups but when i click my logo. to go back to the main forum it takes me to http://www.mysite.com/groups/forum.php then takes. me too a 404 page not found, anyway to fix this?

maoreactor 02-07-2008 07:33 AM

hey, having problams myself :)
even though the installation went perfectly, everytime i enter a thread both of my browsers(firefox, explorer and explorer mode in my firefox) crashes. my friend who is running maxthone got into safe mode automaticly when entered a thread.

any assitance would be great :)

links(it's in hebrew, sorry):
group: http://www.kaktos.co.il/forum/groups/groups.php?g=1
thread(crashing link): http://www.kaktos.co.il/forum/groups...ad.php?g=1&t=1

sabret00the 02-08-2008 08:41 AM

Sorry folks. I haven't been online for a little while due to my computer blowing up. Then having issues with my router and then just having too much on my plate. I'll have a look back through this thread ASAP, as i understand there's a few issues that need resolving.

Some people asked about 3.0, i'm planning on completing it. I'm actually not that far from getting it to beta. I thought that ages ago but i basically want it to be feature set when it goes to beta instead of knowing i have a lot more work to do.

Right now i'm working on the ability to merge groups and the search functions. I honestly can't remember if i posted any screens from 3.0 or not. If i didn't, let me know and i'll post some today. Anyway, i'll look at all of these outstanding issues in an hour.

PS. I've completely rewritten basically everything, so now you guys will also have the option on how your navbar looks whether SITE NAME > FORUMS > GROUPS or SITE NAME > GROUPS or FORUM > GROUPS or just GROUPS. (thought i'd mention that since i saw an issue with navbar above).

PPS. the GRPS 3.0 installer completely updates all style settings, smilies and post icons itself now.

sabret00the 02-08-2008 10:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nike.stars (Post 1414671)
i've been trying this on my local server using freshly installed vbulletin:
- the forum is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/
- the groups is in www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups
- i edited the grps_config.php to "../"
- the instalation is success with "Done" message
- i've already activated the GRPS via admin CP

still i need further advice, i've everything in the install.txt correctly but i have still have some problem:
- after finishing the instalation, is there any changes on the forum home?
- how do i access the groups beside entering www.domain.com/vbulletin/groups ?
- if i access that URL, i have an error that identify me doesn't have permissions to access that page, what permissions is this?

Thanks

1. there are none.

2. you'd need to set up a link. i never done so because i didn't know whether users would want a link on their navbar as a subsidary of the forums or in the site navigation.

3. have you set your usergroup permissions?

sabret00the 02-08-2008 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aur-Phala.Com (Post 1417229)
I installed this and now my admin panel doesn't work!!

How can i uninstall this without an admin panel!! this is how my admin panel looks:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/02/37.jpg

SOMEONE HELP! ASAP

It would appear you overwrote some of the existing xml. I suggest you reupload a virgin cpnav_vbulletin.xml

sabret00the 02-08-2008 10:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yakuza35 (Post 1418054)

in the first screenshot does the picture never come up?

in the second what page does it point to?

sabret00the 02-08-2008 10:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xboxliveclans (Post 1425556)
I need help for GRPS 2.0.14. I just bought this forum and the main business is built on GRPS. Everything works fine but I found I can't edit or delete groups. Everything time in admincp, I type in the group id in "edit" or "delete" link and click "find". It will show "retraiving you now..." then turn to a blank page..

Please help... Thanks.,

you're entering the numerical ID correct?

sabret00the 02-08-2008 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tyran1 (Post 1427646)
I have nen problem with the version 3.7 Beta 4. If I click on the link (groups/index.php), am I in the groups if I then in the Navbar on main entrance zb click stands before portal groups?? So anstat portal.php stands there groups/portal.php and this is with all other on the left also in such a way. ... in which can lie this? Excuse for my English... Come from Germany

in your functions_grps.php find

add a new plugin to the grps_rewrite_links hook with this as the content
PHP Code:

$find[] = 'groups/portal.php';
$replace[] = 'groups/index.php'



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03097 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,854KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete