vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Trader Ratings v1.2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65730)

Cyn 03-25-2005 07:52 PM

Thanks Telkman! But can you tell me where to find/how to edit the user_rate_trade table? It's not a template?

Telkman 03-25-2005 08:00 PM

The MySQL database table by that name.

Easiest would be to use phpMyAdmin... depending on your version: Select Database from dropdown > Click table from frame on left > Click change by field in question > Edit length.

If you need to use SQL from the command line or from within the admincp, it would be something along the lines of this, but again check it first as I've not had the opportunity to test:
PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE `user_rate_tradeCHANGE `usercomments` `usercommentsVARCHAR(*number*) NOT NULL 


Skaterscafe.com 03-27-2005 05:04 AM

Well I tried to look thru the 30+ pages here and could not find it, when running the install I get the following:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:

Invalid SQL: SELECT templateid FROM template WHERE title = 'tratings_display' AND styleid =
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 27th of March 2005 12:51:37 AM
Script: http://www.lawncafe.com/cpadmin/inst...derratings.php
Referer: http://www.lawncafe.com/cpadmin/inst...derratings.php


Any ideas?

Cyn 03-27-2005 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Telkman
The MySQL database table by that name.

Easiest would be to use phpMyAdmin... depending on your version: Select Database from dropdown > Click table from frame on left > Click change by field in question > Edit length.

If you need to use SQL from the command line or from within the admincp, it would be something along the lines of this, but again check it first as I've not had the opportunity to test:
PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE `user_rate_tradeCHANGE `usercomments` `usercommentsVARCHAR(*number*) NOT NULL 


We don't have phpMyAdmin installed so I'll have to do it from the command line or the admincp. I guess I'll run that and hope it works. I'll let you know. Thanks for your help Telkman. :)

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 02:34 PM

is there any way of changing where it says traders rating (0)?

i would much rather it in the users profile than just under the podt in a blank area

see screen shot

cheers

awsome hack though ;)

Osiris2k 03-27-2005 08:36 PM

I found a way to fix it

Change the template postbit

First find where you added

###############
<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div></if>
###############

delete it.

Now find

###############
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
###############

and ADD the following line under it

###############
<if condition="$post['userid']"><div>Trader Rating: (<a href="traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[ratetradetotal]</a>)</div></if>
###############

thats it..

If you want ill post a tut how to post the trader rating on the userpage.

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 08:40 PM

what does this do mate?

who are you replying to :)

Osiris2k 03-27-2005 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtreme-mobile
is there any way of changing where it says traders rating (0)?

i would much rather it in the users profile than just under the podt in a blank area

see screen shot

cheers

awsome hack though ;)


to that..(you)

and if you want i can write a quick tut on how to make the trader rating show up on the memberspage(like trader2.jpg)

xtreme-mobile 03-27-2005 08:53 PM

nice one cheers mate if you dont mind :) the code you added above worked a treat ;)

djwins 03-27-2005 09:14 PM

How do mods and admins edit users feedback?
Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01528 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete