vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vB Timeslip Database -for Automotive websites (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60945)

Limey-YMR 01-18-2005 04:57 AM

Cool, our Mustang registry was "removed" from Stangnet's voting page because we complained about the obvious vote rigging going on, hopefully you have something that records the IP address of voters in the database and uses cookies too, since web browser proxying (diddling the cookie en route, modifying the POST request etc) is pretty trivial nowadays.

EvilLS1 01-18-2005 05:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Limey-YMR
Cool, our Mustang registry was "removed" from Stangnet's voting page because we complained about the obvious vote rigging going on, hopefully you have something that records the IP address of voters in the database and uses cookies too, since web browser proxying (diddling the cookie en route, modifying the POST request etc) is pretty trivial nowadays.

I've never used a top sites script before so I'm not sure exactly how "cheat-proof" my list is.. But FWIW it is based on unique hits in and gets reset automatically each month so that new sites have a chance for a high rank.

webnx 01-19-2005 05:09 AM

This looks like a very nice script, I looked over / searched this thread w/o much luck. is there any way to make sub cats? I am in the process of moving over from phpbb, and the current way we have the 1/4 mile times listed is in sections. eg

1. top 50 1/4
2. top 25 N/A 16v
3. top 25 F/I 16v

and so on. is there any way to do this? Thanks for your time!

Dan

EvilLS1 01-19-2005 05:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by webnx
This looks like a very nice script, I looked over / searched this thread w/o much luck. is there any way to make sub cats? I am in the process of moving over from phpbb, and the current way we have the 1/4 mile times listed is in sections. eg

1. top 50 1/4
2. top 25 N/A 16v
3. top 25 F/I 16v

and so on. is there any way to do this? Thanks for your time!

Dan

It would take some work but it can be done. You'd have to add new select fields (i.e. N/A 16V, F.I. 16V) in your admincp and then add a couple more sort options to timelips.php. You'd also need to add in the new field IDs to the queries in the edits you made to the functions files and profile.php.

webnx 01-19-2005 02:13 PM

would you be willing to do this for a fee? I have very little php skills. Thanks

Dan

Quote:

Originally Posted by EvilLS1
It would take some work but it can be done. You'd have to add new select fields (i.e. N/A 16V, F.I. 16V) in your admincp and then add a couple more sort options to timelips.php. You'd also need to add in the new field IDs to the queries in the edits you made to the functions files and profile.php.


EvilLS1 01-19-2005 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by webnx
would you be willing to do this for a fee? I have very little php skills. Thanks

Dan

Dan,
I could do it for you but it would probably be a few weeks before I can get to it because I'm working 7 days per week right now and don't have much free time for anything else.. I haven't even got around to upgrading my own site yet. It might be a better idea to post in the service request forum if you want it done soon.

Dewayne

webnx 01-24-2005 08:23 PM

Okay, thats fine. send me a email when your free. webmaster (at) vwsport.com thanks!

Dan

joeychgo 01-25-2005 09:20 PM

Having some problems... Just upgraded to 3.06 (from 3.0)


I Can't Find:

PHP Code:

###### In image.php find:

if ($_REQUEST['type'] == 'profile')
{
    require_once(
'./global.php');



??? I attached the file. I found everything else. I know im in the right file because I found the second modification in image.php. So there must be different coding in 3.06---

EvilLS1 01-25-2005 11:08 PM

Joey,
Try this:

Find:
Code:

if ($_GET['type'] == 'profile')
{
        require_once('./global.php');
}

Replace it with:
Code:

if ($_GET['type'] == 'profile' or $_GET['type'] == 'timeslip')
{
        require_once('./global.php');
}


joeychgo 01-25-2005 11:12 PM

I dont know what that command was suppose to do - It all worked without it - but thanks. I made the change. What does it do??


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01471 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete