vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Point Market System 3.1x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232676)

random1231231231 04-26-2010 01:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by m200RED (Post 2027273)
I tried to find the answer on this but no luck.

I am using vBookie as my points system.

What do I put in the Point Field Name

I tried "vcash" and "vbookie"

I have not tried to install vbookie. But basically from your phpmyadmin you should check on "user" table, and check on what column vbookie is stored on "user" table.

PjDaBadMan 04-26-2010 02:09 AM

How do i make the "Market Addon Features" clickable?

The list is a list of black text. Shouldnt it be clickable?

eues 04-26-2010 10:36 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I would really appreciate some help with fully implementing this mod into my site.

The main problem is custom user titles mess up my Postbit Legacy once they have either a colour or glow added to them (see attachment for comparison)

Any idea how i can fix it?

eues 04-26-2010 11:28 PM

Code:

if ($post['market_username_subscript']) {
    $post[username] = "<s>$post[username]</s>";
}
if ($post['market_username_color']) {
    $post[username] = "<span style='color: #$post[market_username_color]'>$post[username]</span>";
}
if ($post['market_username_glow']) {
    $post[username] = "<span class='glow_$post[market_username_glow]'>$post[username]</span>";
}

if ($post['market_usertitle_subscript']) {
    $post[usertitle] = "<s>$post[usertitle]</s>";
}
if ($post['market_ct_color'] AND $post[customtitle] == 1) {
    $post[usertitle] = "<span style='color: #$post[market_ct_color]'>$post[usertitle]</span>";
}
if ($post['market_ct_color'] AND $post[customtitle] != 1) {
    $new_usertitle = "<span style='color: #$post[market_ct_color]'>$post[usertitle]</span>";
}
if ($post['market_ct_glow'] AND $post[customtitle] == 1) {
    $post[usertitle] = "<span class='glow_$post[market_ct_glow]'>$post[usertitle]</span>";
}
if ($post['market_ct_glow'] AND $post[customtitle] != 1) {
    $new_usertitle = "<span class='glow_$post[market_ct_glow]'>$post[usertitle]</span>";
}
if ($post['market_ct_glow'] AND $post[customtitle] != 1 AND $post[market_ct_color]) {
    $new_usertitle = "<span class='glow_$post[market_ct_glow]'><span style='color: #$post[market_ct_color]'>$post[usertitle]</span></span>";
}

if ($new_usertitle != "") {
    $post[usertitle] = "";
    $post[username] .= "</a><br />$new_usertitle<a href='#'>";
}


if ($post['market_gifts']) {

$gift_tran= $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT reason, userid, affecteduser, gift_id, gift_customid from " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_transactions where `affecteduser`='$post[userid]' AND (gift_id > 0 OR gift_customid > 0)");
while ($gift= $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($gift_tran)) {
if ($gift[gift_customid]) {
$gift[gift_id] = $gift[gift_customid];
}

$gift_info = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT icon_small, name from " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_gifts where `giftid`='$gift[gift_id]'"));

        if ($gift[userid] != $gift[affecteduser]) {
$grab_name = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT username from " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user where `userid`='$gift[userid]'"));
        } else {
$grab_name = "";
        }

$reason = ". Reason: ".stripslashes($gift[reason])."";
        $templater = vB_Template::create('market_gifts_bit');
            $templater->register('icon_big', $gift_info[icon_small]);
            $templater->register('name', $gift_info[name]);
            $templater->register('givenby', $grab_name[username]);
            $templater->register('gift_reason', $reason);
        $market_gifts_bit .= $templater->render();

}


        $templater = vB_Template::create('postbit_marketgifts');
            $templater->register('market_gifts_bit', $market_gifts_bit);
        $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= $templater->render();

}

Im guessing that's where i would have to put my div class. I've tried a few places but its always coming up with errors.

Could anybody help me use the <div class="eti_postbit"> </div> class with the user title styles? Where do i put this?

Vanion 04-28-2010 10:06 PM

Is there a way that I can add new items? I need to have over 100 items in my Market and I am not seeing a Create New Item option anywhere.

Blackhat 04-29-2010 09:15 PM

where can steal from others ? and some Ajax into the card game would be nice

Olgi 05-02-2010 06:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheMayhem (Post 1951720)
I'm thinking about it although right now I'm releasing this just to get the core tested. Making new items really doesn't take that long it was the trying to relearn the changes from 3.8 to 4.0 that took me forevor. I had a custom written point store for 3.8 but never released it so I figured I'd make a new version for 4.0 and release it this time.

Is Point Market System actually compatible with vBulletin 3.8.x !?

I would really like to use this on my boards

Cheers!

mikem164 05-03-2010 07:48 AM

Hi, LOVE THIS MOD!! I have one issue though... In the Point Market menu in ACP if I click on "Statistics" I get this Db error:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT username,  FROM user order by  DESC limit 0,1;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'FROM user order by  DESC limit 0,1' at line 1
Error Number  : 1064
Request Date  : Monday, May 3rd 2010 @ 04:43:46 AM
Error Date    : Monday, May 3rd 2010 @ 04:43:46 AM
Script        : http://therighttimeandplace.com/elite/upload/admincp/market.php?do=statistics
Referrer      : http://therighttimeandplace.com/elite/upload/admincp/index.php?do=nav
IP Address    : 174.54.72.228
Username      : Highrise
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.22-standard

I re upped all the files and xml, but same issue. Thanks and keep up the good work!!

mikem164 05-03-2010 08:19 AM

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT *, COUNT(marketid) FROM market_transactions
    GROUP BY marketid ORDER BY COUNT( marketid ) DESC LIMIT 0 , 1;

MySQL Error  : Invalid use of group function
Error Number  : 1111
Request Date  : Monday, May 3rd 2010 @ 01:46:04 PM
Error Date    : Monday, May 3rd 2010 @ 01:46:06 PM
Script        : http://trtap/elite/upload/market.php
Referrer      : http://trtap/elite/upload/forum.php
IP Address    : 174.54.72.228
Username      : Highrise
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 4.1.22-standard

If I click on Market in the Navbar, I get this sql error as well. I re upped all files to site to make sure nothing got corrupt on the way up, and re imported the xml. Same error. I would really, really like to get this working bro. THANKS and keep up the good work!

TheMayhem 05-05-2010 02:30 PM

MikeM, I believe your suffering from a similar issue to what other people were before I released 2.0.1. I can't fix it right now because I've been away for a few weeks doing finals and a lot of traveling around the country. I'll be home this weekend to start my summer vacation with nothing to do except for a bit of work. I will definately look into it and come up with a fix for you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02118 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete