vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Thread Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99925)

machtzu 02-10-2006 08:53 PM

Mystics
Is it possible search just for Prefixs? I have a forum where rather then create hundreds of sub-forums I have used your prefix mod but I need to be able to select groups of messages by specific prefix. Is that possible?

Mystics 02-12-2006 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pipin
any hint about this, Mystics?

I don't know this hack...maybe you have to insert this code in one of the plugins/hooks added by the other hack:
Code:

$this->validfields['lastthreadprefix'] = array(TYPE_STR, REQ_NO);
Quote:

Originally Posted by machtzu
Mystics
Is it possible search just for Prefixs? I have a forum where rather then create hundreds of sub-forums I have used your prefix mod but I need to be able to select groups of messages by specific prefix. Is that possible?

No, maybe in a next version.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Larrysw
I'm getting the fowling error:
Code:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: verify_thread_prefix() in /home/rdsx667/public_html/forum/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php(1494) : eval()'d code on line 1

Re-upload includes/functions_threadprefix.php and check your global_start hook:
Code:

require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_threadprefix.php');
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'moderator' AND $_REQUEST['do'] == 'manageprefix')
{
        manage_thread_prefixes($foruminfo);
}

You can also try moving this code to the hook init_startup.

DrewM 02-13-2006 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mystics
I don't know this hack...maybe you have to insert this code in one of the plugins/hooks added by the other hack:
Code:

$this->validfields['lastthreadprefix'] = array(TYPE_STR, REQ_NO);
No, maybe in a next version.
Re-upload includes/functions_threadprefix.php and check your global_start hook:
Code:

require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_threadprefix.php');
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'moderator' AND $_REQUEST['do'] == 'manageprefix')
{
        manage_thread_prefixes($foruminfo);
}

You can also try moving this code to the hook init_startup.

It's working with the extra plugin.

Mystics 02-13-2006 02:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Larrysw
It's working with the extra plugin.

init_startup? Did you move or copy the code?

pipin 02-13-2006 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mystics
I don't know this hack...maybe you have to insert this code in one of the plugins/hooks added by the other hack:
Code:

$this->validfields['lastthreadprefix'] = array(TYPE_STR, REQ_NO);

not necessary it works flawlessly with the prevent doublepost, i had a part of the your product set to inaktive. :rolleyes:

kopfnick 02-17-2006 11:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
Hi

Since installing this my bb codes nor smilies are clickable/working

What have i broken, Please can advise?

You can have access to what ever you need :)

I don?t know if you already solved this, but i had the same problem when installing today.

The solution was simple: Since the whole Smilies, Quick Reply, etc. are done by Javascript, i just redid Step 1 of the file-modifications and now it works...

Just for the info :squareeyed:
Greets,
kopfnick

bashy 02-18-2006 06:36 PM

Hi

Sadly i am going to have to uninstall this hack...
The reason being is because i have installed the GARS system and your prefixes
do not work ( i cant see the drop down box anymore)

If you can fix this then that will be brillian, if not please can you supply
full uninstall instructions as they are not in the zip file :(

Hopefully you can resolve this without uninstalling...
Yours hopefully :)

Mystics 02-18-2006 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
The reason being is because i have installed the GARS system

Sorry, but it's really not my problem if my hack doesn't work after installing an other hack :) Please ask the author of the other hack or analyse and compare my and his plugins yourself.

Uninstall:
/admincp/prefixinstall.php?productlanguage=english&step=2

Scroll to the bottom of that page.

bashy 02-18-2006 07:19 PM

Fair enough!

jluerken 02-19-2006 07:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
Fair enough!

bashy, I've also GARS installed and thread prefixes are still working fine.
Whats exactly your problem?

shadow187 02-19-2006 10:38 AM

HOw can i built this into the new reply and quick reply, and NOT just newthread ???

Shadow

Mystics 02-19-2006 10:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadow187
HOw can i built this into the new reply and quick reply, and NOT just newthread ???

It makes no sense to select a thread prefix with a new reply. A thread prefix is for a thread, not for a single post.

shadow187 02-19-2006 10:49 AM

Yeah but i wanna change the prefix with a new post

Now you first have to edit the prefix and then reply to it, it would be very great if i could do this together..

Thanks in advandce

Shadow

SCRIPT3R 02-20-2006 06:02 AM

is it possible to jump to the (3. Templates that need to be edited:) portion of the installation so that i may go through the needed template edits again? i installed another style onto my forum after this was done, and i need a few the required edits for this hack.

SCRIPT3R 02-20-2006 09:42 PM

if a prefixed-thread get's moved into another forum where prefixes aren't allowed... does the additional data associated with that threads get removed, or does it linger in the database. if database size is a factor, is it possible to remove the additonal tag data that goes along with the prefix?

DrewM 02-21-2006 05:11 PM

In 3.5.4 they cahnged class_dm_threadpost.php in it instaed of looking for:
PHP Code:

            $mods explode(' '$newpostemail); 

loke for:
PHP Code:

        $this->registry->userinfo['username'] = unhtmlspecialchars($this->info['user']['username'] ? $this->info['user']['username'] : $this->registry->userinfo['username']); 

then under add the prefix code.

Timan 02-23-2006 10:52 AM

I installed this hack on vb 3.5.3 would I be safe to upgrade to 3.5.4?

DrewM 02-23-2006 10:57 AM

yes just do the change I made above.

Eikinskjaldi 02-27-2006 10:32 PM

I am getting an error when a user is in coventry and trying to view the forum home or forumdisplay. When I checked the output for the error, it seems to be resulting from code added by a plugin of this hack.
PHP Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['prefixinlastpost']) 
 { 
      if (
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] AND in_coventry($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], true)) 
      { 
           
$counter_select str_replace('forum.lastthread, tachyforumpost.lastthread''IF(forum.lastthreadprefix <> \'\' AND forum.allowprefix != 0, CONCAT(forum.lastthreadprefix, \' - \', forum.lastthread), forum.lastthread) AS lastthread, IF(tachyforumpost.lastthreadprefix <> \'\' AND forum.allowprefix != 0, CONCAT(tachyforumpost.lastthreadprefix, \' - \', tachyforumpost.lastthread) AS lastthread, tachyforumpost.lastthread)'$counter_select); 
      } 
      else 
      { 
           
$counter_select str_replace('lastthread,''IF(lastthreadprefix <> \'\' AND allowprefix != 0, CONCAT(lastthreadprefix, \' - \', lastthread), lastthread) AS lastthread,'$counter_select); 
      } 
 } 

It's reading a MySQL 1064 (invalid SQL syntax) error here
PHP Code:

MySQL Error  You have an error in your SQL syntaxcheck the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AS lastthread, IF(tachyforumpost.lastthreadprefix &lt;&gt; '' AND forum.allowprefix !=' at line 5 
 Error Number 
1064 

I'm running vBulletin 3.5.4 and the lastest release of this hack, with the change given by Larrysw for 3.5.4 compatability. Any assistance is greatly appreciated, thank you :)

Mystics 03-03-2006 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eikinskjaldi
I am getting an error when a user is in coventry and trying to view the forum home or forumdisplay. When I checked the output for the error, it seems to be resulting from code added by a plugin of this hack.)

Hm, it seems that <> is replaced with &lt;&gt; - don't know why

dsotmoon 03-08-2006 01:56 AM

is there a way or could you tell me where I could add a list of prefixes per forum instead of one at a time?

ie: I want to add the US states as a prefix to multiple forums, this would take forever one at a time, is there a way to set the amount at 50 and then add a text list of all states at once ?

thanks

Mystics 03-08-2006 02:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsotmoon
is there a way or could you tell me where I could add a list of prefixes per forum instead of one at a time?

ie: I want to add the US states as a prefix to multiple forums, this would take forever one at a time, is there a way to set the amount at 50 and then add a text list of all states at once ?

Copy the text list to this text field:

Admin Control Panel -> vBulletin Options -> Thread Prefix -> Default Thread Prefixes

Set "Show Default Thread Prefixes" to "Yes - Show Always".

Then edit the thread prefixes in the forums where you want to add the US states and save. You can remove the default thread prefixes afterwards.

rnmcd 03-08-2006 10:47 PM

I just came across this very neat hack! Wow.

Anyone have it running on 3.5.4?

dsotmoon 03-09-2006 01:12 AM

yes it works great on 3.5.4, just be sure to use the threadprefix 152 vB351.zip and make sure you do the change Larrysw posted above

rnmcd 03-09-2006 01:29 AM

Thanks for the reply. I feel like an idiot that I didn't see Larrsw's post...but this is one looooooooooooooooong thread.

hornos 03-10-2006 11:31 AM

Hi there,

Definitely a must-have hack for a support forum :cool:

One question: is there a way to display prefixes in the "similar threads" view?

rnmcd 03-10-2006 03:09 PM

How many prefixes can be defined in the Admin CP?

Is it possible to sort a forum by prefixes, alphabetically.

Anyone have a site that uses this hack--I'd liketo take a look at it in action.

Thanks.

pirotess 03-10-2006 03:58 PM

Installed great. For those of you who reported having problems while the product was active. Check your permissions and file ownership on the hacks files. I found mine unzipped with 700 permissions which caused my forums to whitescreen till I figured it out.

Nathan2006 03-13-2006 08:24 PM

Thank you working great! :D

Install

rnmcd 03-14-2006 02:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by michaelbenson
Excellent, been waiting so long for this
[high]* michaelbenson installs.[/high]

Was this installed on Staff-lounge.com?

Paul M 03-14-2006 02:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnmcd
Anyone have a site that uses this hack--I'd liketo take a look at it in action.

It's installed here (at vb.org) ....

rnmcd 03-14-2006 02:29 AM

Does anyone that claims they installed this still having it running on their board? I've check about 15 of the websites for users that said they installed and I don't see it running on any of their sites.

rnmcd 03-14-2006 02:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnmcd
Does anyone that claims they installed this still having it running on their board? I've check about 15 of the websites for users that said they installed and I don't see it running on any of their sites.

Is it only for Admins to use?

Can you point me to a thread where it was used on this site?

Xenon 03-14-2006 12:42 PM

you are already in such a thread

every hack release forum uses threadprefixes, it's just looking like it has subforums, but it actually uses the threadprefixes hack

rnmcd 03-14-2006 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
you are already in such a thread

every hack release forum uses threadprefixes, it's just looking like it has subforums, but it actually uses the threadprefixes hack

There must be some modifications to the threadprefixes hack on this board because I don't see the "Prefixes" column like is displayed in this pic:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...8&d=1130967910

Xenon 03-14-2006 02:28 PM

well, yep as i said i did some modifications so it fits in better into vb.org purposes

Nutz 03-14-2006 11:02 PM

I've been runing the hack fine till today when I got this when I try to reply to a post

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT postid, post.title, pagetext, post.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT(thread.threadprefix, ' - ', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle
FROM post AS post
INNER JOIN thread AS thread USING(threadid)
WHERE postid = 45;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AS threadtitle
FROM post AS post
INNER JOIN thread AS thread USING(threa' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Date : Tuesday, March 14th 2006 @ 05:01:09 PM
Script : http://www.xxxxxx.com/forum/newreply.php
Referrer : http://www.xxxxxx.com/forum/vbulleti...llo-there.html
IP Address : xxx.xxx.xx.xx
Username : Mat
Classname : vb_database
Any help please :)

Thanks,
Mat

Mystics 03-15-2006 06:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nutz
I've been runing the hack fine till today when I got this when I try to reply to a post

Edit your includes/functions_online.php and remove the bold code:
Code:

CONCAT(thread.threadprefix, ' - ', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle

rnmcd 03-15-2006 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mystics
Edit your includes/functions_online.php and remove the bold code:
Code:

CONCAT(thread.threadprefix, ' - ', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle

Should everyone make this edit?

Mystics 03-15-2006 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnmcd
Should everyone make this edit?

No. He must have an other hack installed which altered the file.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01614 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,852KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete