![]() |
We tried that. Still doesn't show up :(
Here is what is at the top of our header template: HTML Code:
$showrandomquote HTML Code:
In listquote you have $header and $navbar listed above the code. Could that have anything to do with it? We tried moving them both to under the code but it didn't seem to help. The quotation marks for the quote DO show up, just not the actual quote itself :ermm: |
OK nevermind, we've got it Steve. Thanks ! :nervous:
|
...would be GREAT if you could make an approve all button... :ermm:
|
You can just set the number of quotes to moderate at once to some high number, then use the approve buttonto set them all to approve.
|
Where do we set the number of quotes at?
And don't you have to click on each quote before you can approve it? |
It's under vBulletin Options -> QuoteIt! Options. Then you click the approve button at the top to set all the "action" radio buttons to "approve", then click the button at the bottom to save it. It works just like thread and post moderation.
|
Thanks Steve :)
I just noticed that it has a feature there to turn moderation off. That would work out even better yet, since the Admin is the only one entering in quotes :nervous: I think the only feature that this hack is missing is the ability to enter a page of quotes at once. |
Hi there, I just wanted to let you know that when adding a quote, editing a quote, or viewing all quotes, the title bar in the brower shows:
Array[bbtitle] - Add a Quote I assume this is not correct...how do we fix? Thanks!! |
Just find $vbulletin->options[bbtitle] and replace it with $vboptions[bbtitle] in your templates to fix the title problem.
|
If you want to add an image to the left of the quote, edit quote_listbit and quote_randomquote and put the image between <td class="alt1" width="30%"> and </td>.[/QUOTE]
Sweet - I put some big transparent quotes using this... Code:
<tr><td class="alt1" width="30%"> Code:
<a style="float:$stylevar[right];" href="$vboptions[bburl]/quotes.php?do=view"eid=$randomquote[quoteid]">#$randomquote[quoteid]</a> Screenshot attached... |
Quote:
Code:
<tr><td class="alt1" width="30%"> Code:
<a style="float:$stylevar[right];" href="$vboptions[bburl]/quotes.php?do=view"eid=$randomquote[quoteid]">#$randomquote[quoteid]</a> Screenshot attached...[/QUOTE] Looks great...would you mind sharing those images?? |
Quote:
|
What was changed in 2.1??
I have 2.0, do I need to replace some files or rewrite everything? |
I must be going something wrong...what is the code to add the quotes??
I am not sure that the code you have listed above exist in the new version. I do not know, any chance I can get you to give me some more defined instruction...sorry for the ignorance :) |
Quote:
Find... Code:
<tr><td class="alt1" width="30%"> Code:
<img src="http://www.yoursite.com/images/quoteleft.gif" alt="" width="150" height="97" border="0"> Code:
<a style="float:$stylevar[right];" href="$vboptions[bburl]/quotes.php?do=view"eid=$randomquote[quoteid]">#$randomquote[quoteid]</a> Code:
<br /><br /> <img src="http://www.yoursite.com/images/quoteright.gif" alt="" width="69" height="59" border="0"> |
Ok that worked...not sure what I was doing wrong.
How did you make those quotes? I really am trying to change the color, but it won't change it :( I was thinking more of a grey to match our site better. Thanks for the help!!! |
I checked the instructions 10 times and I did everything exact-to the T. I am getting DB errors, anyone's help is appreciated.
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2: Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2: Invalid SQL: SELECT COUNT(*) AS quotes FROM vbquotes WHERE approved = 1; MySQL Error : Table 'vonaone.vbquotes' doesn't exist Error Number : 1146 Date : Saturday, December 17th 2005 @ 08:21:35 PM Script : http://hereyah.com/forum/quotes.php Referrer : IP Address : **.**.**.** Username : savone Classname : vb_databasedatabase BTW, I dont see anything. Looks like nothing happened... No admin options, no quotes box, nothing. And when I go right to quotes.php I get that error! |
vonedaddy - try reimporting the product, be sure to check "allow overwrite". Let me know if that causes any errors.
sengerdw - the only thing changed was to allow 3.5 compatibility. Nice work on those quotation mark images, by the way. |
I assume to reimport you would need to uninstall... When I try to reinstall I get the following error:
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2: Invalid SQL: DROP TABLE vbquotes; MySQL Error : Unknown table 'vbquotes' Error Number : 1051 Date : Saturday, December 17th 2005 @ 09:32:02 PM Script : http://hereyah.com/forum/admincp/plugin.php Referrer : http://hereyah.com/forum/admincp/plu...tid=quoteit&s= IP Address : 68.46.5.248 Username : savone Classname : vb_database By the way I just re-imported and nothing still. Checked the database and no tables. But I do see the options in the control panel now, but if I enable it my forums dont work. |
Quote:
|
I've been using Quoteit in vb 3.07 for quite some time, without problems. I successfully upgraded to vb 3.52, and followed your instructions to install this new version. I had the same problem that Snort had, used the upgrade xml file recently suggested, and I still get database errors. Now my index page is gone
Quote:
|
I successfully uninstalled it and got my board back. But, it won't upgrade without database errors
Quote:
thanks rich |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Anyone have any ideas for me? |
OK Installed,it is up and running,I have it set ti show on forum home,however there are no options for it in Admin CP,I cant moderat quotes or anything as their are no options for it at all.
Ive uploaded the admin cp folder and re built my bitfields,nothing. thank you in advance |
samu2 - try editing a plugin in the Plugin Manager and then saving it without changing anything.
vonedaddy - do NOT uninstall. Just reimport the the product and check the "allow overwrite" box. If there are any errors during installation, post them. docvader - run these queries to make sure the quote settings get reset: Code:
DELETE FROM $TPsetting WHERE varname IN ("showquote", "ratequote", "averagethreshold", "totalthreshold") Code:
DELETE FROM $TPdatastore WHERE title = "quote_settings" |
Quote:
|
That's really strange, are you sure cpnav_quoteit.xml is in your includes/xml folder? Try going to admincp/quoteadmin.php.
|
Cap'n
Running those queries "cleaned" out the database and allowed me to freshly install the system without problems, on my test board. Now, before I do this on my real board, how would you suggest I protect the few hunded quotes we've accumulated? How do I get them out of the database and then, after instaling quoteit, get those quotes back into the database?? Thanks for you help man. As usual, you're incredible prompt and effective rich x.russbo.com |
Those queries will cause you to lose your old settings but not the quotes. It never hurts to make a backup, though.
|
Quote:
Did what you asked. Everything seemed fine, no errors during re-import. But it still gives me the same error when calling the quotes.php file. Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2: Invalid SQL: SELECT COUNT(*) AS quotes FROM vbquotes WHERE approved = 1; MySQL Error : Table 'vonaone.vbquotes' doesn't exist Error Number : 1146 Date : Sunday, December 18th 2005 @ 06:34:20 PM Script : http://hereyah.com/forum/quotes.php Referrer : IP Address : 68.46.5.248 Username : savone Classname : vb_database |
That's really weird. Somehow it thinks you already have the quotes table when apparently you don't. Run these two queries to add the tables:
Code:
CREATE TABLE $TPquotes ( Code:
CREATE TABLE $TPquoteratings ( |
Got it, it didnt work at first but I noticed it created two tables.. One called $TBquotes and another called $TBquoteratings. So I ran the queries again and changed the names accordingly. It works now, thanks a million.
Also this is an awesome hack. Right now I am having some display problems but if I cant figure them out you will hear from me again. Thanks for this hack, and the support, two thumbs up. |
Quote:
|
Well I am not sure what happened, however, it refuses to save quotes now??? It was working, however, now when I attempt to add a quote it does not save it??
Any help would be appreciated! |
Does it give you an error? You may have to moderate the quotes before they show up if that option is on.
|
Darnit, that is right, I turned on moderation. Sorry, I will have another drink... :)
|
I would like to add the code to moderate the quotes within the moderation module in CMPS. I know the url to the moderation page, however, was curious if there was a way to place the number of quotes awaiting moderation next to the link.
Any thoughts? Thanks :) Also, I had to delete a bunch of posts, now I have quotes 1-4 and then the next is quote #8. Is there any way to get the those numbers in sequence? |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|