vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Steam Connect - Sign in with your Steam Account! [RC3] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=266883)

Cadellin 01-14-2012 10:48 AM

I feel like an idiot for having to ask but why doesn't this work? The default fields work fine but I can't get the additional fields to work.

Code:

$stc_user_info = fetch_userinfo($currentuserid);

$additional_fields = array(primaryclanid,lastlogoff);

$steam_info = fetch_steam_info(get_user_steamid($stc_user_info), $vbulletin->options['stc_apikey'], $additional_fields);

$steamavatar = $steam_info['avatarfull'];
$steamusername = $steam_info['personaname'];
$visibility = $steam_info['communityvisibilitystate'];
$clanid = $steam_info['primaryclanid'];
$lastlogoff = $steam_info['lastlogoff'];

Thanks for any help - I know it's not really your job to sort out issues with customisation.

Disasterpiece 01-14-2012 04:30 PM

PHP Code:

$stc_user_info fetch_userinfo($currentuserid);

$additional_fields = array('primaryclanid','lastlogoff');

$steam_info fetch_steam_info(get_user_steamid($stc_user_info), $vbulletin->options['stc_apikey'], $additional_fields);

$steamavatar $steam_info['avatarfull'];
$steamusername $steam_info['personaname'];
$visibility $steam_info['communityvisibilitystate'];
$clanid $steam_info['primaryclanid'];
$lastlogoff $steam_info['lastlogoff']; 

Almost correct, you need to put quotes around strings in php ;)

hakkuo23 01-20-2012 02:20 PM

Hmmm, I was unable to load threads, then i disabled SteamCONNECT and now I am able to D: Why would it be causing so much problems?

Disasterpiece 01-20-2012 02:41 PM

Steam community is apparently very slow and sometimes down, at least from my location.

I'm still working on a way to solve the problem that steam connect becomes slow too, but that'll take some time.

hakkuo23 01-21-2012 05:58 PM

Make it ping steam community, if it becomes X slow, then stop connecting to it.

billstelling 01-23-2012 12:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hakkuo23 (Post 2290212)
Hmmm, I was unable to load threads, then i disabled SteamCONNECT and now I am able to D: Why would it be causing so much problems?

Dependencies := lib cUrl (PHP)

tonjohn 01-23-2012 03:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disasterpiece (Post 2290216)
Steam community is apparently very slow and sometimes down, at least from my location.

I'm still working on a way to solve the problem that steam connect becomes slow too, but that'll take some time.

It seems like you should only query the Steam APIs on user login (or with a cron job that runs once a day; maybe add a button for users to refresh their own data) and store it in memcache. The forum will then always read the data out of memcache and won't be impacted by slow or failed Steam API requests.

Cadellin 01-24-2012 09:05 PM

+1 the idea for a cache. Perhaps optional?

What about the idea of having a steam icon in the header in a similar way to Facebook Connect as well?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disasterpiece (Post 2287736)
PHP Code:

$stc_user_info fetch_userinfo($currentuserid);

$additional_fields = array('primaryclanid','lastlogoff');

$steam_info fetch_steam_info(get_user_steamid($stc_user_info), $vbulletin->options['stc_apikey'], $additional_fields);

$steamavatar $steam_info['avatarfull'];
$steamusername $steam_info['personaname'];
$visibility $steam_info['communityvisibilitystate'];
$clanid $steam_info['primaryclanid'];
$lastlogoff $steam_info['lastlogoff']; 

Almost correct, you need to put quotes around strings in php ;)

Afraid that doesn't work for me all the default information is retrieved and the profile is set to public but I can't get any information from additional fields.

Disasterpiece 01-25-2012 12:27 AM

It already has a cache, but apparently there is a small bug which makes the plugin use the cache inefficently.

I'll improve the caching and the steam api query in the next version which will hopefully be done sometime by the end of the week.

Skyrider 01-25-2012 03:49 PM

Had to disable the whole plugin :-\, loading threads is taking so much longer now with the steam login system enabled.

Captain Tycoon 01-25-2012 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider (Post 2292252)
Had to disable the whole plugin :-\, loading threads is taking so much longer now with the steam login system enabled.

Which is why I'd prefer if the Steam Profiles show up in Forum Profiles than PostBits.

Skyrider 01-25-2012 09:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Captain Tycoon (Post 2292368)
Which is why I'd prefer if the Steam Profiles show up in Forum Profiles than PostBits.

That's the odd thing. The steam profiles plugin was disabled, only the steam connect was set enabled which was causing the longer loading towards threads and new threads.

billstelling 01-25-2012 11:53 PM

loads fine on my site.. no slowdowns..

Skyrider 01-27-2012 09:00 AM

I just re-tried. Using this plugin (enabled) causes major slow-downs in loading threads. Once disabled, loading threads goes very fast.

CoZmicShReddeR 01-27-2012 12:21 PM

I never seen anything on my pages saying waiting for Steam... Does this happen when Steam friends is down or all the time? Am curious because I never paid attention when Steam friends being down causing issues with page load nor have I ever seen or noticed any page load lag from this directly...

Skyrider 01-27-2012 02:52 PM

It shouldn't affect the thread loading time at all, I have the steam profile plugin completely disabled and even removed. Only the steam login is enabled.. How does that affect the forum loading times in threads?

Cadellin 01-29-2012 08:12 PM

Another feature idea - how variable to optionally force information to be retrieved from Steam rather than from cache when using the function? This would be particularly useful in cron jobs to avoid a double-delay in updates being processed.

Disasterpiece 01-29-2012 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cadellin (Post 2293969)
Another feature idea - how variable to optionally force information to be retrieved from Steam rather than from cache when using the function? This would be particularly useful in cron jobs to avoid a double-delay in updates being processed.

Not quite sure what you mean - can you explain a little more detailed?

Cadellin 01-30-2012 06:16 PM

Sorry I probably used the wrong terminology.

Perhaps there should be a way to force fetch_steam_info to get information from Steam rather than from the cache.

Does that make sense?

Disasterpiece 01-31-2012 01:13 PM

There is already a way to force steam connect NOT using the cache, just set the cache lifetime to 0 and/or leave the path to the cache dir empty if you want to diable the file cache.

Good news nontheless: I found a bug with the additional fields which caused to redownload the profile data every request over and over again which is now fixed.
Also, the internal cache works better now which increases page load time A LOT.

Releasing next version later today or tomorrow.

Disasterpiece 01-31-2012 08:10 PM

updated with new version 1.3.2 which is the first release-candidate - which means close to "not beta anymore".

i hopefully fixed the performance issues completely, seems like it was a mistake on my side. Just test out if it works better for you. In my test and productive environment, the page load time was decreased significantly.

If you still are experiencing delayed loading times beyond 2 seconds, activate the "Debug Profiling" plugin in your Admincp > Plugins list and monitor the debug output at the top of the page. (should work only for the showthread page for now) This should give you an overview on how many times the function has been called and how long it took to process a single request.
FYI: Only administrators can see the output, so have no fear ;)

More features will follow as I get the time to implement them.

billstelling 01-31-2012 08:27 PM

you forgot to change the version #...

Disasterpiece 01-31-2012 09:09 PM

redownload, should be the correct xml now :D

billstelling 02-01-2012 06:21 AM

kk. lol that was funny..

CoZmicShReddeR 02-01-2012 09:07 AM

I didn't think I had any issues with the previous version but updated anyways... And thanks a lot for continuing and taking some time to work on this!

SᴩiDᴇЯ 02-01-2012 07:08 PM

Wow great mod and a fantastic coder, Mod working 100% on vB 4.1.5 thank you Disaterpiece 1+++++

pgc-cs 02-05-2012 02:15 AM

Found an bug in displaying cache time when using setlocale (strftime). Displaying in that way:
Code:

%2012-%02-%05 %X
Can't you use built in function for date from vb?

wtfaatp 02-05-2012 10:58 PM

Found what I beleave to be a bug :\

When you set the option to change users primary group is does nothing.. :\

wtfaatp 02-12-2012 03:34 AM

I'm having a weird problem withe the Steam Avatars not displaying..

I put it in Postbit Template > Postbit_legacy >

Find
Code:

        </div>
        <div class="postdetails">
                <div class="userinfo">

Right under that I put the {vb:raw post.steamavatarmedium}


however it ends up looking like this
http://mfc4life.com/images/steam.png

Didn't start doing this untill I updated to the new Vb.


For everyone Else who is having this problem Don't forget to wrap the avatar code you plan to use with "<img src="{vb:raw post.steamavatarmedium}">


I'm LA stupido :D

chatpalace24 02-12-2012 09:16 AM

Well here my Problems for that :) after update to the newest version
1) Extragroup for Steamregistered User doesn't work. They in the Group unconfirmed User
2) As an adminuser that is in first Group (registered user) and secondary Group (Administrator)
you canot Link to the Steam Account. It says successfully link, but in Adminarea no steam ID is under the User.
3) As an Adminuser in first group(Administrator) you can link to Steam

I will test with a User in one Usergroup... (Stay tuned:-) )
and the winner is :) You cannont Link to an existant account .

Vbulletin 4.1.10 Suite
Steam Connect 1.3.2 RC1

MadMakz 02-14-2012 01:30 AM

v1.2.2 -> 1.3.2RC1 @ vB4.1.10

it seems this ist now broken?

PHP Code:

{vb:raw post.steamavatarfull}
{
vb:raw post.steamavatar}
{
vb:raw post.steamavatarmedium

are empty

and it generates "empty" cache files for the users (if the cache has expired):
stc_.cached:
Code:

a:0:{}
stc_7656119799<cut>.cached:
Code:

a:0:{}
stc_7656119803<cut>.cached:
Code:

a:0:{}
template:
Code:

<a class="postuseravatar" href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw post}}" title="{vb:rawphrase {vb:raw post['onlinestatusphrase']}, {vb:raw post.username}}">
<img src="{vb:raw post.steamavatarfull}" alt="{vb:rawphrase xs_avatar, {vb:raw post.username}}" title="{vb:rawphrase xs_avatar, {vb:raw post.username}}" /></a>

normaly it's wrapped inside
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['steamavatarfull']">
</vb:if>

but i removed that for testing. either way it doesn't work.

but as soon i look up a steamuser through ACP, respectively through my UCP, it displays everything fine and the cache is generated properly. from there on untill the cache expires again it also shows the avatar, from that "refreshed" user, in the template.

Sovereign123 02-18-2012 07:09 PM

Idk why, but it's interfering with viewing PM's? When it's enabled I can't view them, and when it is disabled I can.

Only thing I've done was messing with the positioning of the Steam Online image within templates, but I don't believe that would cause this issue, since it's fixed when disabled...

Weird.

VB version: 4.1.10

KHALIK 02-18-2012 10:47 PM

VB version: 4.1.10

I followed the instruction; but no logo appears under registration.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/02/19.png


Code:

5) To make the steam sign-in button to appear in the register form, open the "register" template,
        search for the following code:


                <vb:if condition="$show['coppa']">
                        <div class="blockrow">{vb:rawphrase until_receive_signed_form}</div>
                </vb:if>


        BELOW add:


                <h3 class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase stc_steamconnect}</h3>
                <div class="section">
                        <div class="blockrow hidden">
                                {vb:raw steam_button}
                        </div>
                </div>


MadMakz 02-23-2012 06:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KHALIK (Post 2300992)
VB version: 4.1.10

I followed the instruction; but no logo appears under registration.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/02/19.png

remove the "hidden" class flag
<div class="blockrow hidden">
becomes
<div class="blockrow">
Code:

                <h3 class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase stc_steamconnect}</h3>
                <div class="section">
                        <div class="blockrow">
                                {vb:raw steam_button}
                        </div>
                </div>

and my code for the vB mobile style:
Code:

                <h3 class="ui-bar ui-bar-d">{vb:rawphrase stc_steamconnect}</h3>
                <div data-role="fieldcontain">
                        {vb:raw steam_button}
                </div>


Dwarden 03-03-2012 10:33 PM

is there any time-frame for non-beta release? (month, quarter, year?)

Disasterpiece 03-03-2012 10:43 PM

By June there should be a stable version out. Starting april I have more time to develop the next big version.

Dwarden 03-03-2012 10:48 PM

ouch :( oh well guess i need to wait (that long)... hopefully there will be soon some new RC :)

Disasterpiece 03-04-2012 01:15 AM

What exactly is your problem with the current version? Just the "beta" after the name?

thecore762 03-04-2012 08:16 AM

The product is neat, looking forward to see this out of beta.

joshskeety 03-09-2012 02:16 AM

I can report that I receive the error

"Empty or invalid Steam ID transfered!" as well when trying to link the accounts. Here is what is generated in the log file:

Code:

[22:44, 8th Mar 2012] While transferring login process, the cached steam softlink seems to have vanished. Here's what we have:
[22:44, 8th Mar 2012] Array
(
    [51814c9c38be3da806fbacbe8267c9b7] => 76561198038410008
    [81bec68a9392a62de9963c4a0e43a546] => 76561198038410008
    [2cf580ab9d6b9afa65f0a84813fe7017] => 76561198045049347
    [cf2016a3fc0da59edaf7b8a33251628c] => 76561198045049347
    [e40f383a9e3053fb0688aaffaeafad5c] => 76561198038410008
    [5d4ed14e9738d8bb8b9591e2f190d766] => 76561198038410008
    [ede4133f444d574cb030126dae216614] => 76561198038410008
    [0879eed6a816bf46723639e75600cce7] => 76561198045049347
    [30d9bb09adcb6568767d396bebe3b0d3] => 76561198045049347
    [d71add05d151e77cb07d88dfaa271bdb] => 76561198045049347
    [dc738c27cebef09fb0e23c290f87a72c] => 76561198038410008
    [19619a6eca30f9acd8604763d9b36ffe] => 76561198038410008
)

[22:44, 8th Mar 2012] ---

Another thing I notice, is that if I simply register an account with quick register, it works but when I log in I return to the forum and I do not appear to be logged in at all.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01830 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,854KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete