![]() |
I feel like an idiot for having to ask but why doesn't this work? The default fields work fine but I can't get the additional fields to work.
Code:
$stc_user_info = fetch_userinfo($currentuserid); |
PHP Code:
|
Hmmm, I was unable to load threads, then i disabled SteamCONNECT and now I am able to D: Why would it be causing so much problems?
|
Steam community is apparently very slow and sometimes down, at least from my location.
I'm still working on a way to solve the problem that steam connect becomes slow too, but that'll take some time. |
Make it ping steam community, if it becomes X slow, then stop connecting to it.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
+1 the idea for a cache. Perhaps optional?
What about the idea of having a steam icon in the header in a similar way to Facebook Connect as well? Quote:
|
It already has a cache, but apparently there is a small bug which makes the plugin use the cache inefficently.
I'll improve the caching and the steam api query in the next version which will hopefully be done sometime by the end of the week. |
Had to disable the whole plugin :-\, loading threads is taking so much longer now with the steam login system enabled.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
loads fine on my site.. no slowdowns..
|
I just re-tried. Using this plugin (enabled) causes major slow-downs in loading threads. Once disabled, loading threads goes very fast.
|
I never seen anything on my pages saying waiting for Steam... Does this happen when Steam friends is down or all the time? Am curious because I never paid attention when Steam friends being down causing issues with page load nor have I ever seen or noticed any page load lag from this directly...
|
It shouldn't affect the thread loading time at all, I have the steam profile plugin completely disabled and even removed. Only the steam login is enabled.. How does that affect the forum loading times in threads?
|
Another feature idea - how variable to optionally force information to be retrieved from Steam rather than from cache when using the function? This would be particularly useful in cron jobs to avoid a double-delay in updates being processed.
|
Quote:
|
Sorry I probably used the wrong terminology.
Perhaps there should be a way to force fetch_steam_info to get information from Steam rather than from the cache. Does that make sense? |
There is already a way to force steam connect NOT using the cache, just set the cache lifetime to 0 and/or leave the path to the cache dir empty if you want to diable the file cache.
Good news nontheless: I found a bug with the additional fields which caused to redownload the profile data every request over and over again which is now fixed. Also, the internal cache works better now which increases page load time A LOT. Releasing next version later today or tomorrow. |
updated with new version 1.3.2 which is the first release-candidate - which means close to "not beta anymore".
i hopefully fixed the performance issues completely, seems like it was a mistake on my side. Just test out if it works better for you. In my test and productive environment, the page load time was decreased significantly. If you still are experiencing delayed loading times beyond 2 seconds, activate the "Debug Profiling" plugin in your Admincp > Plugins list and monitor the debug output at the top of the page. (should work only for the showthread page for now) This should give you an overview on how many times the function has been called and how long it took to process a single request. FYI: Only administrators can see the output, so have no fear ;) More features will follow as I get the time to implement them. |
you forgot to change the version #...
|
redownload, should be the correct xml now :D
|
kk. lol that was funny..
|
I didn't think I had any issues with the previous version but updated anyways... And thanks a lot for continuing and taking some time to work on this!
|
Wow great mod and a fantastic coder, Mod working 100% on vB 4.1.5 thank you Disaterpiece 1+++++
|
Found an bug in displaying cache time when using setlocale (strftime). Displaying in that way:
Code:
%2012-%02-%05 %X |
Found what I beleave to be a bug :\
When you set the option to change users primary group is does nothing.. :\ |
I'm having a weird problem withe the Steam Avatars not displaying..
I put it in Postbit Template > Postbit_legacy > Find Code:
</div> however it ends up looking like this http://mfc4life.com/images/steam.png Didn't start doing this untill I updated to the new Vb. For everyone Else who is having this problem Don't forget to wrap the avatar code you plan to use with "<img src="{vb:raw post.steamavatarmedium}"> I'm LA stupido :D |
Well here my Problems for that :) after update to the newest version
1) Extragroup for Steamregistered User doesn't work. They in the Group unconfirmed User 2) As an adminuser that is in first Group (registered user) and secondary Group (Administrator) you canot Link to the Steam Account. It says successfully link, but in Adminarea no steam ID is under the User. 3) As an Adminuser in first group(Administrator) you can link to Steam I will test with a User in one Usergroup... (Stay tuned:-) ) and the winner is :) You cannont Link to an existant account . Vbulletin 4.1.10 Suite Steam Connect 1.3.2 RC1 |
v1.2.2 -> 1.3.2RC1 @ vB4.1.10
it seems this ist now broken? PHP Code:
and it generates "empty" cache files for the users (if the cache has expired): stc_.cached: Code:
a:0:{} Code:
a:0:{} Code:
a:0:{} Code:
<a class="postuseravatar" href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw post}}" title="{vb:rawphrase {vb:raw post['onlinestatusphrase']}, {vb:raw post.username}}"> Code:
<vb:if condition="$post['steamavatarfull']"> but as soon i look up a steamuser through ACP, respectively through my UCP, it displays everything fine and the cache is generated properly. from there on untill the cache expires again it also shows the avatar, from that "refreshed" user, in the template. |
Idk why, but it's interfering with viewing PM's? When it's enabled I can't view them, and when it is disabled I can.
Only thing I've done was messing with the positioning of the Steam Online image within templates, but I don't believe that would cause this issue, since it's fixed when disabled... Weird. VB version: 4.1.10 |
VB version: 4.1.10
I followed the instruction; but no logo appears under registration. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/02/19.png Code:
5) To make the steam sign-in button to appear in the register form, open the "register" template, |
Quote:
<div class="blockrow hidden"> becomes <div class="blockrow"> Code:
<h3 class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase stc_steamconnect}</h3> Code:
<h3 class="ui-bar ui-bar-d">{vb:rawphrase stc_steamconnect}</h3> |
is there any time-frame for non-beta release? (month, quarter, year?)
|
By June there should be a stable version out. Starting april I have more time to develop the next big version.
|
ouch :( oh well guess i need to wait (that long)... hopefully there will be soon some new RC :)
|
What exactly is your problem with the current version? Just the "beta" after the name?
|
The product is neat, looking forward to see this out of beta.
|
I can report that I receive the error
"Empty or invalid Steam ID transfered!" as well when trying to link the accounts. Here is what is generated in the log file: Code:
[22:44, 8th Mar 2012] While transferring login process, the cached steam softlink seems to have vanished. Here's what we have: |
All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|