vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Add Facebook "Like" button to your threads [vB 3.8.x] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=241053)

BirdOPrey5 12-19-2010 05:10 PM

"og" is the name of the standard given to these tags, short for 'open graph.' Other sites besides facebook could use them but I don't know of any that do.

Can you give a link to a thread on your forum? Facebook visits your page to pull this info so your thread needs to be visible to the public for the tags to work right.

Replicators 12-19-2010 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2136435)
"og" is the name of the standard given to these tags, short for 'open graph.' Other sites besides facebook could use them but I don't know of any that do.

Can you give a link to a thread on your forum? Facebook visits your page to pull this info so your thread needs to be visible to the public for the tags to work right.

Ok nvm then, my board is disabled atm so maybe once i open it, it will work.

BirdOPrey5 12-19-2010 08:41 PM

Probably. :up:

Cobra-J82 12-22-2010 12:49 AM

If you dont want this like button to be shown in specific forums add

Code:


<if condition="$forum[forumid]=='7,8,29,30,31,32,33,40'">
<else />

THE LIKE BUTTON CODE

</if>

The numbers are the forum id

muratcan25 01-07-2011 07:37 AM

YouSite.Com/showthread.php?p the page could not be reached at.
.php?p vBSEO user of
I wonder what's wrong

Replicators 01-16-2011 06:18 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Here is where i put it.

Go into Showthread and find:

Code:

<!-- toolbar -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-bottom-width:0px">
<tr>

After the <tr> put in:

Code:

<td id="fb-root"><script>
  window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
    FB.init({
      appId  : 'yourappID',
      status : true, // check login status
      cookie : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
      xfbml  : true  // parse XFBML
    });
  };
 
  (function() {
    var e = document.createElement('script');
    e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js';
    e.async = true;
    document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);
  }());
</script> <fb:like layout="standard" show_faces="false" width="300" action="like" colorscheme="dark" /></td>

Of course, change the colorscheme to what scheme you have on the forum.

NOTE: If someone can help me make it to where the background color is what it's supposed to be, that would be awesome as it don't look exactly right this way.

SamirDarji 01-20-2011 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 2150147)
Here is where i put it.

This is exactly what I was looking to do. :)

What do you mean by the background color? Of the Like button?

Jay106n 01-20-2011 10:11 PM

I installed this using the XFBML Method, works like a charm on FF, but is a no go on IE.

Jay106n 01-20-2011 11:05 PM

I found it works on some threads in 3.8.0 , but not others. Any ideas?

BirdOPrey5 01-21-2011 12:40 AM

I know with the twitter button threads with special characters in the title will stop it from working... basically anything non-english.

Jay106n 01-21-2011 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2152192)
I know with the twitter button threads with special characters in the title will stop it from working... basically anything non-english.

I thought it may have been something like that so I took out any BB code in the title and post and it still didnt work. Its not a big deal, just an annoyance.

JDMTuned 02-02-2011 10:09 PM

iFrame method and zoints seo gives an error page is not reachable. Any solutions???

yamahapaul 02-07-2011 02:32 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 2150147)
Here is where i put it.

Go into Showthread and find:

Code:

<!-- toolbar -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-bottom-width:0px">
<tr>

After the <tr> put in:

Code:

<td id="fb-root"><script>
  window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
    FB.init({
      appId  : 'yourappID',
      status : true, // check login status
      cookie : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
      xfbml  : true  // parse XFBML
    });
  };
 
  (function() {
    var e = document.createElement('script');
    e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js';
    e.async = true;
    document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);
  }());
</script> <fb:like layout="standard" show_faces="false" width="300" action="like" colorscheme="dark" /></td>



I've got this to work (at last!) using the above

http://www.midlandsheritage.co.uk/mi...oundaries.html

m2006 02-09-2011 03:17 AM

install working thank you for mods

kjsmith84 02-10-2011 11:58 AM

I keep getting this? it was working fine for the last few months and then now this

You failed to provide a valid list of administators. You need to supply the administors using either a "fb:app_id" meta tag, or using a "fb:admins" meta tag to specify a comma-delimited list of Facebook users.

SamirDarji 02-10-2011 07:20 PM

Looks like they're making those open graph elements required now:
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/opengraph/

Levelbest 02-18-2011 01:43 PM

Guys:

Fixed most of my issues and things seem to be working - however using the IE version, if the THREAD TOOLS drop down happens to fall over where the LIKE code is on the page, and the button to perform the action is right there, you can't click on it. It seems the like code layer wise is above where the drop down box appears. Makes it a little difficult to manage a thread if that happens.

Ideas?

mmllc 02-22-2011 05:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cobra-J82 (Post 2137424)
If you dont want this like button to be shown in specific forums add

Code:


<if condition="$forum[forumid]=='7,8,29,30,31,32,33,40'">
<else />

THE LIKE BUTTON CODE

</if>

The numbers are the forum id

Yes, how about if I want it only to show in the first post of the thread?

Guest210212002 02-25-2011 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmllc (Post 2165523)
Yes, how about if I want it only to show in the first post of the thread?

Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == 1 AND !in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(12, 13))">
Replace array #'s with your own.

fernandezp27 02-25-2011 03:59 PM

Can I get the like to say "Me Gusta" but, the names off to the side to be in English.

analog-x 03-25-2011 12:56 AM

So for the XFBML Method do I paste the code in the Postbit/Postbit Legacy template?

Dingo14 03-26-2011 10:17 PM

Quote:

XFBML Method (recommended)
Installed this one works great thanks

Dingo14 03-27-2011 06:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cobra-J82 (Post 2137424)
If you dont want this like button to be shown in specific forums add

Code:


<if condition="$forum[forumid]=='7,8,29,30,31,32,33,40'">
<else />

THE LIKE BUTTON CODE

</if>

The numbers are the forum id

Can anyone get this to work for forumid's need to stop some forums being linked to facebook thanks
Quote:

XFBML Method (recommended)

BirdOPrey5 03-27-2011 12:08 PM

You could try $thread[forumid] if you're in SHOWTHREAD template, or $post[forumid] in postbit template.

FreshFroot 03-31-2011 08:10 AM

has anyone got this working properly.

I had it working, but I hate the fact that it SHOWS names. I think people prefer to see the count go up, but not have their names displayed.

unforgotten 04-29-2011 11:29 PM

Is there a way the user can select which image to show in their facebook? Or to add the image within the vbulletin thread content part?

jskoh 05-15-2011 07:27 PM

can this fb like be on every post of a thread? meaning user can click on like button on a thread on 3rd post but does not include the 1st post?

mikelangelo2005 06-10-2011 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fernandezp27 (Post 2166740)
Can I get the like to say "Me Gusta" but, the names off to the side to be in English.

Fernandez27,

To switch from English (LIKE) to Spanish (Me Gusta) Search in the code:

connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js';

and replace by:

connect.facebook.net/es_LA/all.js';

Very Simple

mikelangelo2005 06-15-2011 01:19 AM

I have a problem with this mod that is not how to fix yet, read the 13 pages of answers that are here and not find a solution.

I have installed the version XFBML. But the problem button "like" is that sometimes appears and sometimes doesn?t appear, not even reloading the page immediately appears.

Any solution?

www.motofanaticos.com

My code
Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT =='showthread'">
<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>
window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
FB.init({
appId : '103900849703235',
status : true, // check login status
cookie : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
xfbml : true // parse XFBML
});
};
 
(function() {
var e = document.createElement('script');
e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/es_LA/all.js';
e.async = true;
document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);
}());
</script> <fb:like layout="standard" show_faces="true" width="338" action="like" colorscheme="light" />
</if>
<br>


4Play 06-15-2011 07:51 PM

will this mod work for vB 4?

BirdOPrey5 06-15-2011 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikelangelo2005 (Post 2207884)
I have a problem with this mod that is not how to fix yet, read the 13 pages of answers that are here and not find a solution.

I have installed the version XFBML. But the problem button "like" is that sometimes appears and sometimes doesn?t appear, not even reloading the page immediately appears.

Any solution?

www.motofanaticos.com

My code
Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT =='showthread'">
<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>
window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
FB.init({
appId : '103900849703235',
status : true, // check login status
cookie : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
xfbml : true // parse XFBML
});
};
 
(function() {
var e = document.createElement('script');
e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/es_LA/all.js';
e.async = true;
document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);
}());
</script> <fb:like layout="standard" show_faces="true" width="338" action="like" colorscheme="light" />
</if>
<br>


Facebook will give you updated code if you get it directly from their website:
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/.../plugins/like/

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4Play (Post 2208217)
will this mod work for vB 4?

VB4 has a Facebook Like button built in, it just needs to be enabled.

mikelangelo2005 06-16-2011 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2208229)
Facebook will give you updated code if you get it directly from their website:
http://developers.facebook.com/docs/.../plugins/like/



VB4 has a Facebook Like button built in, it just needs to be enabled.


BirdOPrey5:

I made a new "like" on the web you publish, but publish the new code I have another problem. If I click "like" on a thread, then it appears in all forums as if it had been here

The same thing happens with the first 2 codes are posted here.

regards

BirdOPrey5 06-16-2011 05:37 PM

In the code they give you, you need to change the URL... Replace the hard coded URL with this code:

Code:

$vboptions[bburl]/showthread.php?t=$thread[threadid]

mikelangelo2005 06-17-2011 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2208606)
In the code they give you, you need to change the URL... Replace the hard coded URL with this code:

Code:

$vboptions[bburl]/showthread.php?t=$thread[threadid]

BirdOPrey5

I'm more confused than before! LOL

This is the code that developers give me in "LIKE". http://developers.facebook.com/docs/.../plugins/like/

Where would include the code you give me?

IFRAME
Code:


<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fmotofanaticos.com%2Fupload&amp;send=false&amp;layout=standard&amp;width=338&amp;show_faces=true&amp;action=like&amp;colorscheme=light&amp;font&amp;height=80" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:338px; height:80px;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>


XFBML
Code:


<div id="fb-root"></div><script src="http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/al...cript><fb:like href="http://motofanaticos.com/upload" send="false" width="338" show_faces="true" font=""></fb:like>

Thanks for your help!

BirdOPrey5 06-17-2011 02:22 AM

You should use the XFBML code like this:

Code:


<div id="fb-root"></div><script src="http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"></script><fb:like href="$vboptions[bburl]/showthread.php?t=$thread[threadid]" send="false" width="338" show_faces="true" font=""></fb:like>


mikelangelo2005 06-17-2011 07:08 AM

Thank you very much BirdOPrey5,

The code works fine. I tried it on INTERNET EXPLORER, FIREFOX & GOOGLE CHROME and works perfect on all three browsers, also published the titles in the wall?s facebook as published in the threads.

My code
Code:


<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT =='showthread'">
<div id="fb-root"></div><script src="http://connect.facebook.net/es_LA/all.js#xfbml=1"></script><fb:like href="$vboptions[bburl]/showthread.php?t=$thread[threadid]" send="false" width="338" show_faces="true" font=""></fb:like>
</if>


I changed en_US by es_LA for Spanish and additions to the first <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT =='showthread'"> and then at the end </if> to publish "LIKE" in all threads but not in private messages.

regards

dpnow 07-14-2011 05:47 PM

I'm finding that the 'like' appears briefly and then disappears. Can anyone help?

Ian

suko22 07-22-2011 06:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dpnow (Post 2220545)
I'm finding that the 'like' appears briefly and then disappears. Can anyone help?

Ian

use mikelangelo2005 code, I had same problem and it worked for me

G37Sam 10-12-2011 11:19 PM

I've even got it to work on vb4.0, added the code in the SHOWTHREAD template though so it appears once on every thread rather than on every post

Thanks for the code :)

amine13420 11-07-2011 04:46 PM

How can i put the button in the same line, but in the left it will be better, because here it's behind the quote, thank's button.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01504 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,848KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_code_printable
  • (15)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete