vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Chat Modifications - Cyb - ChatBox (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201283)

Gio Takahashi 03-24-2009 07:41 PM

I think I got your thing figured out. Give me a minute to confirm first.

nNJ 03-24-2009 08:00 PM

Alright, I was thinking about a solution to your above problem aswell; atleast half of it.


First you need to create a custom navbar link.

To do this, log into your admin panel

Go to style Manager, and select edit in the dropdown menu next to the style you would like to edit, and hit go.

Then expand the navigation/breadcrumb template.

Edit the Navbar template.

Find the Navbar links, most templates mark the beggining of navbar links with some form of comment.

Place this in the order you want it to showup on the navbar (i.e. if you want it to show up before the QuickLinks link, place it above the code for quicklinks)

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://ENTER URL HERE">ChatBox</a></td>
The url of your chatbox should be http://yourdomain/misc.php?do=cchatbox
(assuming this is the location of the forum, ie it isnt in a subdomain)


If you want to make the chatbox "not appear" anywhere on your forums, then place something that isnt recognized in this option (locted: admincp > vbulleti options> cyb - chatbox)
Code:

Show ChatBox on (comma separated THIS_SCRIPT locations)
Blank to show on all pages (not recommended because of server load)


I placed quite a few things there in an attempt to make it display on a specific forum. When it didn't recognize it, it simply did not display the chatbox. I'm not sure if this is the most orthodox way, but it works.


I'm not sure if all of this is 100% accurate. Its the best help I can offer.

Good luck

Gio Takahashi 03-24-2009 08:02 PM

If you set conditional to have the chatbox to display, you should be able to do it. I'm not sure the conditional to make it only display chatbox only on forumid=8

This is pretty much how I did to make it selectable by option:

<if condition="($vbulletin->userinfo['field9'] == 'Yes')">$cybchatbox <br /></if>

where field ID = is the ID of the custom userfield.

Alien 03-24-2009 11:06 PM

Hey!

What would be the easiest way to disable the color option so the menu doesn't appear?

LGKeiz 03-25-2009 12:30 PM

can has request? Can you add a "active users" tab.

zbosskiller 03-25-2009 03:17 PM

Cyb,

If I were to treat people as you do I'd be embarrassed with myself.

Try answering questions to your own damn scripts every now and again!!!

I wouldn't mind if I was new to this and didn't research my query in the forums but I have, and you haven't provided any kind of answer!

YOUR MODS HAVE MAJOR BUGS.... FIX THE LOADING ISSUE!!!!

y2krazy 03-25-2009 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zbosskiller (Post 1776733)
Try answering questions to your own damn scripts every now and again!!!

He has every right not to support his modifications. If that IS the case, though, please change this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifSupported

To this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/01/24.gifNot Supported

I know I've been waiting over 12 days now for an answer and haven't gotten any help. Would be nice to get some help if you're still supporting this. If not, please change the status. Thanks.

~ Sean

J105C 03-25-2009 11:37 PM

WOW, thanks for this wonderful product!

Valter 03-26-2009 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zbosskiller (Post 1776733)
Cyb,

If I were to treat people as you do I'd be embarrassed with myself.

Try answering questions to your own damn scripts every now and again!!!

I wouldn't mind if I was new to this and didn't research my query in the forums but I have, and you haven't provided any kind of answer!

YOUR MODS HAVE MAJOR BUGS.... FIX THE LOADING ISSUE!!!!

Feel free to uninstall it. Thank You :)

stardotstar 03-26-2009 10:19 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Cybernetec, I am hoping I can take a slightly different tack here!

I too am suffering from the bizarre "Loading..." issue and have been working on how to fathom it let alone fix it for a while now. It seems that my users with MSIE on either XP or Vista have been experiencing it. I can confirm it with MSIE and XP (my only Win test bed). FireFox works on Windows as members who have missed chat have found by installing it.

This points to it being an implementation of AJAX/Java/html in MSIE that has changed only just very recently>>?? A member sent me this note:
Quote:

Will
Got to work this morning and my boss tells me that St.George Internet Banking is not working because of an issue with Java 12. St George have Java 10 listed on there site as a fix for it.

Java updated in the last week and I thought that this maybe the issue that alot of us are having with Arc.

Now I am no wiz when it comes to computers but thought this may be worth letting you know.

I cant figure out how to remove it from my computer and install Java 10 or else I would try and let you know how it turned out.

Hope this Helps.
Could it be one of the MS updates recently delivered? Could it be an AJAX related problem to the Java update?

I cannot make any sense of the alert that MSIE states "Error on page." and an impossible to follow error code (see attachment).

Finally I want to point out also that the problem is not necessarily related to your hack - this is seemingly effecting Quick Reply and other AJAX features within MSIE but I also have yet to fully determine just how much is effected by it. The boards here and on vbulletin.com are not suffering when I use MSIE - so that leaves me pretty confounded.

My members are screaming for your chat module - it is very popular and I thank you for it; I hope this wider issue can be resolved and if there is any testing I can do to assist I would be happy to.

Finally I reported this in the advanced forum stats thread - same problem and rolling the version back didn;t help in my case.

Best Regards,
Will

zbosskiller 03-27-2009 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1777652)
Feel free to uninstall it. Thank You :)

Just what I expected...

Guys, I'm using MGC shoutbox now. Easy to install and looks exactly the same as this one. Has a lot more features though. Try it out.

Z

Max3D 03-27-2009 01:27 PM

i think its been said a few times about the issues with IE

and i have not found a solution if the dev has a solution maybe he should put it in a known bugs section on the mod's description.

I do like cyb chatbox but unfortantly due to not being supported gonna have to move to MGC. Hopfully he free's up some time and can sort out issues better and i can come back.

Thanks

CorneliusW 03-27-2009 03:46 PM

Internet explorer cannot open the archive page for anyone. How do I fix this?

Valter 03-27-2009 06:21 PM

Check out this article for for IE "system error":
http://keelypavan.blogspot.com/2006/...658-in-ie.html

y2krazy 03-27-2009 06:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2krazy (Post 1767382)
Having a little issue. When I choose a new font color and hit Enter, I get the following (correct) result in the Chatbox:

after more replied

However, the second it moves to the 2nd line (if another msg is posted), it turns into the following:

[color=Tomato]after more replied[/color] (no color and the vB Code is shown)

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2krazy (Post 1775167)
I am still having the above issue.

~ Sean

It's been 2 weeks since I first posted my problem. You have posted several times since my initial post without even acknowlegding my issue. If this continues I will have no choice but to find an alternative. I really enjoy your modifications and I have several others installed, but if you only drop in once in a blue moon and only skim through the user posts, you should consider classifying this as Unsupported. I understand you have a lot of other threads to consider and you have other obligations, but if you say you will support something, please follow through. Thanks.

~ Sean

CorneliusW 03-27-2009 07:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1778457)
Check out this article for for IE "system error":
http://keelypavan.blogspot.com/2006/...658-in-ie.html

Thanks for quick reply. I added
Code:

<meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type">
to the top of misc.php page and it didn't make a difference when accessing the archive page for shoutbox. The misc.php works fine, it's just http://domain.com/forums/misc.php?do=ccarc don't work.

utahraves 03-27-2009 11:25 PM

Not sure if this bug is posted yet or not: on my board where I have the chatbox, if someone posts a few smilies, the ajax doesn't refresh to the bottom of the box...

Valter 03-28-2009 06:48 AM

y2krazy,
I suppose it's PHP related problem, but not sure how it can be fixed.

CorneliusW,
You should check your php.ini for charset settings. It should be "utf-8", not UTF-8/utf8/UTF8.

Megatr0n 03-28-2009 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1778811)
y2krazy,
I suppose it's PHP related problem, but not sure how it can be fixed.

CorneliusW,
You should check your php.ini for charset settings. It should be "utf-8", not UTF-8/utf8/UTF8.

Dude, is this hack ever gonna be updated?

Valter 03-28-2009 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1778855)
Dude, is this hack ever gonna be updated?

Of course it will be.

tommac3 03-28-2009 08:36 PM

Is there a way that I can limit the chat box to only certain groups?

WEBDosser 03-28-2009 08:45 PM

still dont work with vbadvance :(

hqlman 03-31-2009 01:00 AM

Installed this works brilliantly,

Is there a list of commands that admins can use on this shout box like the /me command?

Valter 03-31-2009 04:08 PM

"/me" is the only one.

Options to delete messages, ban/unban users, etc... are in CB Archive..

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...4&d=1231601284

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...6&d=1231601299

Megatr0n 03-31-2009 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1778941)
Of course it will be.

When?

Any rough release date?

stardotstar 03-31-2009 09:39 PM

Cyb- thanks heaps for that outlink to the utf-8 issue - seems that MSIE is much more picky about the charset syntax and it was driving me mad; not sure why it didn't attract more attention.

I appreciate your linking to the solution - I was drawing a blank no matter how hard I googled.

tanand79 04-01-2009 06:36 AM

how to disable the automatic refresh of the shoutbox once the page is loaded !

Valter 04-01-2009 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1781214)
When?

Any rough release date?

I have no time atm to add new features etc... only to fix major bugs if they are discovered...

WEBDosser 04-02-2009 04:10 AM

what about vbadvanced?..

ScienceOfMuscle 04-03-2009 09:50 PM

What do I have to delete to take this off my mobile phone template? I am not sure how to do it properly.

shabab-on-line 04-04-2009 02:40 PM

Hi

I got this error when I banned any user:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ')' in /public_html/misc.php(100) : eval()'d code(513) : eval()'d code on line 1

Any Suggestion?

HabboLan 04-04-2009 08:04 PM

How do you get it to show std time not military time . I have H:M and it shows 24 hour time, it also shows wrong date , is that server issue ?
Time on forum is correct

Noblefist 04-05-2009 05:25 AM

Sweet work, your the best. thanks.

itsheinz 04-05-2009 10:40 AM

i have a problem,whenever i have to ban a member in the chatbox this message came out:
Quote:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [path]/level_class/misc_start.php:89) in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3087
What seems to be the problem?

Alien 04-05-2009 06:57 PM

Hey, Cyb!

I'd love to keep all the other bbcodes active, and just remove the color option menu ability for people as some colors are pretty nasty with light and dark style selections available.

Any pointers on this would be SINCERELY appreciated!

Best wishes.

Valter 04-06-2009 08:54 PM

Remove colors which are the same as backgrounds in styles?

AMailer 04-08-2009 09:00 PM

Any tips on the "perfect" setting for this chat box on fairly high trafficked sties?

Is there a JAVA alternative or something otherwise?

benny92000 04-09-2009 06:21 AM

Great mod, thanks.

What code do i add to put the chatbox on multiple pages. I remember it being something like $cchatbox, but i know that is not it exactly.

Kiint 04-09-2009 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by benny92000 (Post 1787135)
Great mod, thanks.

What code do i add to put the chatbox on multiple pages. I remember it being something like $cchatbox, but i know that is not it exactly.

Up on the product description, under installation, it says $cybchatbox
scroll up and you'll see it there :)

Kiint 04-09-2009 01:43 PM

Quote:

3. [Optional] Template "adv_portal" - add "$cybchatbox" to line where you want ChatBox to appear (for example below "$navbar") > Save
This optional step creates a duplicate of the chatbox on the vba_cms screen, one which works, one which continually loads, is there a way to get only the $cybchatbox chatbox to appear on this page in the position we have specified in the adv_portal template?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01820 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,836KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete