vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Extend and Customise "Mobile" Style Options (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182692)

sflmkv 05-31-2009 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1819290)
Sorry, no I don't, but if its a case of images being wider than the screen and not scaling to how you want them, you can set a maximum image width in CSS - just add

Code:

img
{
max-width: 250px
}

to your additional CSS declaration in teh style properties and all images wider than 250px will be automatically scaled down to 250px wide...

the only problem with that is every image including buttons are using the img tag and they resize along. How can I define it only within posts per say? Thanks.

rrudeboy 06-04-2009 01:46 AM

@ dartho: before the "posted from mobile device" i want at least 1 and maybe 2 line breaks, tried some code but does not seem to work, where can i edit that ?

(ps. the gal with the Curve resolved the issue on her side... un- and re-installed the browser, so everybody's happy.. tks.)

dartho 06-04-2009 02:02 AM

Edit the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and replace "\n". "[size=1][i]" with "\n\n\n". "[size=1][i]" (hint: \n = new line)

Good to hear curvy girl all sorted :)

rrudeboy 06-04-2009 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1823084)
Edit the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and replace "\n". "[size=1][i]" with "\n\n\n". "[size=1][i]" (hint: \n = new line)

yea, found the earlier post where you mention this, but i'm not sure where to find Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins..

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho
Good to hear curvy girl all sorted :)

whahahaha... yea, me too :}

sflmkv 06-04-2009 09:30 PM

dartho any ideas on what I asked?

dartho 06-05-2009 04:47 AM

no, no other suggestion sflmkv. The max-width CSS tag will only change a width if it is greater than the specified width (250px in the example above) - all others won't be touched. A button is only about 100px and wouldn't be affected.

Rudeboy - you'll find the plugins that need editing in your AdminCP, "Plugins and Products", "Plugin Manager"

rrudeboy 06-05-2009 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1823737)
*NSIP*
Rudeboy - you'll find the plugins that need editing in your AdminCP, "Plugins and Products", "Plugin Manager"

awesome dartho.... thanks once again. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/01/19.gif

davem 07-11-2009 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1585643)
I'll look at the signature thing - signatures should be in there anyway even if not displayed with in the mobile style...

Great stuff dartho - clicked "installed" on DDDS, Mobile style and this add-on. I've quoted post #37 of this thread above. Did you ever find a way to show the user's signature when posting from a mobile device?

Thanks,
Dave

Quantnet 07-23-2009 11:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1777261)
Yep - as Lynne mentioned, you can check the source for most add-ons if they have a 'enable / disable' option to work it out.

In the case of Cyb Advanced Forum Stats, you'd use:

Code:

// disable Cyb Advanced Forum Stats
$vbulletin->options['cybtopstats_enable_global']) = 0;

to try and disable it with in the mobile style.

this took me a bit to find out the code is not correct, it should be
Code:

// disable Cyb Advanced Forum Stats
$vbulletin->options['cybtopstats_enable_global']= 0;

You left an extra ) which cause an error message

ctimes 07-24-2009 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quantnet.org (Post 1854402)
this took me a bit to find out the code is not correct, it should be
Code:

// disable Cyb Advanced Forum Stats
$vbulletin->options['cybtopstats_enable_global']= 0;

You left an extra ) which cause an error message

Tried both of these options and I am still getting the Top Stats when using a mobile device for some reason. Any other ideas?

dartho 07-24-2009 10:06 PM

is top stats and cyb advanced forum stats the same thing?

Quantnet 07-25-2009 02:13 AM

i believe they are different

fenderf4i 08-06-2009 04:16 AM

FYI, to disable the "Ultimate Side Columns" mod, since it was somewhat showing up in the mobile style, add:

$vbulletin->options['usc_enable_left']=0;
$vbulletin->options['usc_enable_right']=0;

to the disable addons box!

Baldilocks 08-29-2009 01:14 PM

Currently posts look like this:

nice job baldi!
Posted via Mobile Device

How can I get it to look like this:

Posted via Mobile Device



nice job baldi!

thephoneclub 08-29-2009 07:49 PM

Hello!
Could you tell me how to deactivate the products:
vB Ad Management
Forum Ad Management

Thanks!

dartho 08-29-2009 11:57 PM

@thephoneclub - this *should* do it:
//disable vb ad management
$vbulletin->options['vbam_onoff']=0;

//disable forum ad management
$vbulletin->options['vbam_forum_onoff']=0;

@baldilocks - editing the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and changing:

Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['message'] = $vbulletin->GPC['message'] . "\n". "" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']. "" . "\n";
to

Code:

$vbulletin->GPC['message'] = "[size=1][i]" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] . "[/i][/size]" . "\n" . "\n" . $vbulletin->GPC['message'] . "\n";
should do it

thephoneclub 08-30-2009 10:15 AM

Thanks! Works great!

Baldilocks 08-31-2009 06:53 PM

Thanks!!

Baldilocks 08-31-2009 07:06 PM

Thanks!!

Kottonmouth801 09-21-2009 11:17 PM

:up::up:

Kottonmouth801 Marks INSTALLED...!!!!!!!!!

Very nice mod....

:up::up:

ShackMaster 09-25-2009 07:16 PM

Can a link be added to the Mobile Edition that takes the user to the regular site? Facebook for example, has a link at the bottom of the page that directs the mobile users to the regular site. The changes that I make when in the Mobile Edition don't take me out of the mobile edition.

dartho 09-25-2009 09:45 PM

Quote:

Can a link be added to the Mobile Edition that takes the user to the regular site?
This add adds that facility as an option.

lowlight 10-19-2009 02:09 AM

Great mod! Thanks

lowlight 10-19-2009 08:24 AM

One thing, in the auto-sig section, we can either enter text, or "UA" but not a combination. Is there a way to change this? I'd like to just insert a small icon, with an alt tag of the user agent. This is because the user agent string is often very long.

dartho 10-19-2009 08:44 AM

good idea - I'll look into that!

jjrambo 10-23-2009 01:57 AM

why is the text size so big on BlackBerry phones, I looked in the setting and it says that the sizes are supposed to be 1 but they don't show up that way on the phone.

can I change the 1 for say 6pt?

jjrambo 10-23-2009 02:07 AM

alright, I found the setting, I changed the 10pt at the top of the file to 6, works a lot better now.

jjrambo 10-23-2009 02:22 AM

ok, how can I deactivate the browser detection in this skin. it may be good for most users but for me I still need to be able to switch to another skin so that I can access certain items and such.

I'm not familiar with the wireless detection so if anyone can help I'd appreciate it.

Kingdombuilder 10-31-2009 12:23 AM

Great mod! I wanted to make a suggestion. Is it possible to make this where it will allow the thank you button to work as well?

Kingdombuilder 10-31-2009 01:21 AM

I notice that once I set the settings it will not allow me to change them. Well it allows me to change in the settings menu but the change do not take affect. is there something else i need to do?

dartho 10-31-2009 07:27 AM

no, nothing else to do. Not sure what the problem may be? Try uninstall, re install?

dxblouie 05-08-2010 01:04 AM

Great add-on!
i got everything working perfectly, except the link to switch to default style doesn't work in conjunction with Mobile Device Detection..

Edit:
i got it to work by editing product-mobdetect37.xml and adding the following at the end of the php code block:

PHP Code:

if ($_GET['styleid']!=""){
        
$styleid=$_GET['styleid'];
        echo 
"<!-- Overriding mobile style-->";



CrashPush 05-19-2010 10:37 PM

dartho,

Can you show me where exactly I can enable sub-forums on the forum home of the mobile style please and images that are uploaded as attachments.

Thanks so much for you help.

joeldaviddc 06-09-2010 02:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dxblouie (Post 2033497)
Great add-on!
i got everything working perfectly, except the link to switch to default style doesn't work in conjunction with Mobile Device Detection..

Edit:
i got it to work by editing product-mobdetect37.xml and adding the following at the end of the php code block:

PHP Code:

if ($_GET['styleid']!=""){
        
$styleid=$_GET['styleid'];
        echo 
"<!-- Overriding mobile style-->";



it do not work for me...

i think this is a great produt but the idea must be: if a mobile device first i go in mobile style... but if i want... i must be capable to switch to a "normal style"

now is not posible..


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01541 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,819KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (34)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete