vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Major Additions - AWCoding- Donation System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177437)

Gersfan 05-20-2008 05:06 PM

Super...

What's the code for dropdown nav bar links? I'll need to insert it manualy as it's not looking good in my custom style, it's out of place.

Also how can I edit the Bar on the Index? Thanks,

dancue 05-20-2008 05:20 PM

The instructions for adding the dropdown are included within the mod's options.

As far as the bar on the index...what editing do you want to do?

russbo 05-20-2008 05:54 PM

Great hack. Very professionally done.

Can you add, as an option, placing the "donation bar" on the donation page and the donation list page? (Instead of playing with your templates and coding in "$dsl_bar"). You have a nice way of organizing things.

Gersfan, put $dsl_bar in your FORUMHOME template, where you want it to show up. Personally, I don't like it below the navbar (it seems a little presumptuous IMO); I put it down lower (www.russbo.org/vb/index.php) I also have links to the donations and donation list in my UCS columns. You can get the code for the drop down links by activating the installed navbar links, surfing to them, and seeing what URL they give you. I use this:

Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://yoursite.com/forum/awc_dsl.php?do=donation"target="_blank">Donations</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://yoursite.com/forum/awc_dsl.php?do=list"target="_blank">Donation List</a></td></tr>

Great hack. Looking forward to future iterations of it.

AWJunkies 05-20-2008 06:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by russbo (Post 1525951)
Great hack. Very professionally done.

Can you add, as an option, placing the "donation bar" on the donation page and the donation list page? (Instead of playing with your templates and coding in "$dsl_bar"). You have a nice way of organizing things.

Gersfan, put $dsl_bar in your FORUMHOME template, where you want it to show up. Personally, I don't like it below the navbar (it seems a little presumptuous IMO); I put it down lower (www.russbo.org/vb/index.php) I also have links to the donations and donation list in my UCS columns. You can get the code for the drop down links by activating the installed navbar links, surfing to them, and seeing what URL they give you. I use this:

Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://yoursite.com/forum/awc_dsl.php?do=donation"target="_blank">Donations</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://yoursite.com/forum/awc_dsl.php?do=list"target="_blank">Donation List</a></td></tr>

Great hack. Looking forward to future iterations of it.

LITE is a teaser, PRO is the real deal just FYI with now 4x the features and can go on and on. LITE is only designed for you to get some donations enough to get PRO. PRO is the powerful software that goes way beyond what you have thought of.

Now to you wanting it to be on donation page and donation list just add: awc_dsl
To this setting:
Auto Insert Donation bar below Navbar on these comma separated THIS_SCRIPT locations Leave blank to auto insert donation bar below navbar on all pages.

And have the option above it ON. Easy as 1 2 3 :)

Again I made this as customizable as possible for you guys. So if you have custom themes or want to place somewhere else you can. But by default settings it works for 90% of the people.

Gersfan 05-21-2008 07:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dancue (Post 1525921)
The instructions for adding the dropdown are included within the mod's options.

As far as the bar on the index...what editing do you want to do?

View Screeny:
http://xs.to/xs.php?h=xs127&d=08213&f=untitled975.png

As you can see I've set the options for the nav bar links to appear but there out of place because of my style, I'm not sure what's wrong. Rather than adding in to the ID STYLE already they have started a new the way it looks.

As for the Bar, I'd like to put the text around the bar itself into one line and add a <BR> spacer tag below it. OR would it be possible to replace the ----- Statistics box, Having all the into in that box, which would be good as that's a pain anyway..

Thanks, :cool:

AWJunkies 05-21-2008 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gersfan (Post 1526584)
View Screeny:
http://xs.to/xs.php?h=xs127&d=08213&f=untitled975.png

As you can see I've set the options for the nav bar links to appear but there out of place because of my style, I'm not sure what's wrong. Rather than adding in to the ID STYLE already they have started a new the way it looks.

You will have to customize the hook per your style in the plugin bar/menu for the software to match your style. Default works for 90% of styles the other people have to customize this to work. This is with any software you can never code for 100% of the styles or situations just impossible. So the people with custom have to customize it to fit. If you need help hit me up in chatbox on www.allwheelcoding.com and I can help you further. All you have to do is view source on your website and see the structure for navbar and match the same structure to the hook.

As for the Bar, I'd like to put the text around the bar itself into one line and add a <BR> spacer tag below it. OR would it be possible to replace the ----- Statistics box, Having all the into in that box, which would be good as that's a pain anyway..

Never type <br> it is <br /> just FYI. Now it has a float and non float setting. To auto do the <br /> all you do is set float to ON. I already coded that into software :). Now you wanting to merge all that stuff into the bar it is possible but beyond scope of the software. Meaning you are hacking my software and I can not support. But real easy to put that stuff within bar but when you upgrade software it will delete all those template edits you did. So keep that in mind and remember what you did before to make it happen :).

Thanks, :cool:


I replied in your above quote.

DieselMinded 05-24-2008 04:54 AM

GET THE PRO !!!

BEST SUPPORT EVER ! Great Mod

DM

Gersfan 05-24-2008 01:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AWJunkies (Post 1527093)
I replied in your above quote.

Thanks,

I simple changed the Class to 'nav' within the Hooks, Also I got the setting set to Yes and it's now got the space I wanted. Working great now.

How can I put the text on the same line, I've seen the Bar Template Hook but I don't know what to add! To have the following displayed on the same line rather than below each other?

O% of Goal has been reached, Donate Now

Great Support.
Thanks,
GF ;)

Dragon Company 05-24-2008 01:25 PM

Nice thanks :)

Icevirus 05-24-2008 02:07 PM

I'm Using The Centura theme And These Are How My Links Look Like

<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nav_div.gif" alt="" /></td>
<td class="h_nav"><a href="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[register]</a></td>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nav_div.gif" alt="" /></td>
</if>

when i use this the link in the navbar is diff..
how can i edit it?

AWJunkies 05-24-2008 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gersfan (Post 1529997)
Thanks,

I simple changed the Class to 'nav' within the Hooks, Also I got the setting set to Yes and it's now got the space I wanted. Working great now.

How can I put the text on the same line, I've seen the Bar Template Hook but I don't know what to add! To have the following displayed on the same line rather than below each other?

O% of Goal has been reached, Donate Now

Great Support.
Thanks,
GF ;)

Take a snapshot of what you mean. Meaning take a desktop snapshot and edit it in paint to what you want. SO I can visually see what you mean.

AWJunkies 05-24-2008 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1529703)
GET THE PRO !!!

BEST SUPPORT EVER ! Great Mod

DM

Thanks buddy.

AWJunkies 05-24-2008 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Icevirus (Post 1530042)
I'm Using The Centura theme And These Are How My Links Look Like

<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nav_div.gif" alt="" /></td>
<td class="h_nav"><a href="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[register]</a></td>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/nav_div.gif" alt="" /></td>
</if>

when i use this the link in the navbar is diff..
how can i edit it?

It will take me 30 seconds to make the edit hit me up and I can do it for you. Will be easier then giving you the code and telling you where to put it cause it is kinda long and may not be able to use hook and have to manually add variable depending on a few things so better I just do it for you.

nene94 05-24-2008 09:08 PM

Thanks!!, exelent hack! :eek:

AWJunkies 05-25-2008 03:38 AM

I will have a new update for LITE sometime end of this coming week or so. I am releasing V3 of PRO sometime mid this week and should have time to give LITE a few more goodies.

Sym0n 05-25-2008 09:11 PM

Adam,
Just wanted to thank you for this awesome addon. Is perfect for what my site owner was after, although I am trying to push him to buy PRO lol. Can I just check though that 0.2.2 will of resolved the currency issue with the PMs ($ instead of £)?

Also am I alright to contact you if the creator of the style we are using can't get the dropdown menu working for our site? Using the variable in the install notes is messing up the formatting of the navbar and whilst I've been able to crudely hack in a link to the donate now page I'd like to be able to pull back the full resources of this great hack.

Thanks again,

Sy

sinisterpain 05-25-2008 09:18 PM

Go to AWcoding site and hit us up in chat box

AWJunkies 05-25-2008 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sym0n (Post 1531292)
Adam,
Just wanted to thank you for this awesome addon. Is perfect for what my site owner was after, although I am trying to push him to buy PRO lol. Can I just check though that 0.2.2 will of resolved the currency issue with the PMs ($ instead of ?)?

Also am I alright to contact you if the creator of the style we are using can't get the dropdown menu working for our site? Using the variable in the install notes is messing up the formatting of the navbar and whilst I've been able to crudely hack in a link to the donate now page I'd like to be able to pull back the full resources of this great hack.

Thanks again,

Sy

Yeah the PM is fixed, version checker, and google checkout is added (PRO feature) and maybe some other things.

LITE IS NOTHING LIKE PRO. LITE is a tease to earn you the money to get PRO. PRO is where all the good stuff is and where the real money starts rolling in from donations and where you sit back and just enjoy and do nothing.

Hit me up like sinister said on custom styles. Best to hit me up in a chat environment for that stuff then message type system back and forth. SO AIM,SKYPE, or go to my chatbox on site and I will help you.

Vinyljunky 05-26-2008 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiesellMinded (Post 1529703)
GET THE PRO !!!

BEST SUPPORT EVER ! Great Mod

DM


I agree great mod and support! Pro is well worth the money and it has some clever addons :)


Regards

VinylJunky a happy customer:up:

UltraFanatics 05-28-2008 06:35 AM

Great mod,

For some reason my bar is showing £21 donation recieved but in actual fact nothing has been recieved so it should be £0

Any ideas?

JetHaCkR 05-28-2008 07:37 AM

This Mod Has Really Good Support ;)
INSTALLED

Soup^Dragon 05-28-2008 02:21 PM

Great mod, replaced cyb's with this due to lack of support from cyb!

works great on forums but doesnt show on cmps page, i have the following in my portal global output variables

DSL
ds_link_menu
ds_link_menu_options
ds_bar

so not sure what is not working properly. any ideas?

www.simiancage.org

AWJunkies 05-28-2008 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soup^Dragon (Post 1534086)
Great mod, replaced cyb's with this due to lack of support from cyb!

works great on forums but doesnt show on cmps page, i have the following in my portal global output variables

DSL
ds_link_menu
ds_link_menu_options
ds_bar

so not sure what is not working properly. any ideas?

www.simiancage.org

supposed to be dsl on all those values was my bad with LITE vs PRO just change them to dsl and your all good.

AWJunkies 05-28-2008 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UltraFanatics (Post 1533776)
Great mod,

For some reason my bar is showing ?21 donation recieved but in actual fact nothing has been recieved so it should be ?0

Any ideas?

Has to do with donation bar reset TIME and if you have VB subscriptions added to bar. Look in bar settings for all that info.

erinys 05-29-2008 07:50 AM

great mod, works wicked! thanks a lot for this!

AWJunkies 05-29-2008 08:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by erinys (Post 1534829)
great mod, works wicked! thanks a lot for this!

Not a problem!

UltraFanatics 05-29-2008 09:27 AM

Thanks mate.

Few questions.

* A user just donated £1 but it hasn't updated yet and the bar hasn't moved yet, is that an error or does it upgrade later at a certain time?

* Also when he donated he should have switched to a Donator (new user rank with image) but it hasn't moved.

Any ideas?

Thanks for your help

UltraFanatics 05-29-2008 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UltraFanatics (Post 1534872)

* A user just donated ?1 but it hasn't updated yet and the bar hasn't moved yet, is that an error or does it upgrade later at a certain time?

Just noticed it says "Unconfirmed" in payment, is that why? Is that a prob his end as I have withdrawn it already.

UltraFanatics 05-29-2008 09:40 AM

Ah ha!

It works, I was being thick didn't realise I had to confirm it manually!

Can that be done automatically?

massizero 05-29-2008 05:25 PM

Can this hack be integrated with "paid subscriptions" of vbulletin?
If yes ... how do i do it?
thanks

sinisterpain 05-29-2008 07:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UltraFanatics (Post 1534882)
Ah ha!

It works, I was being thick didn't realise I had to confirm it manually!

Can that be done automatically?

It does it automatically. Did the donation to you recieved get posted to paypal? If it is unconfirmed it probably did not get processed by paypal.

sinisterpain 05-29-2008 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by massizero (Post 1535381)
Can this hack be integrated with "paid subscriptions" of vbulletin?
If yes ... how do i do it?
thanks

Admincp->donation system lite->bar settings
select yes on the option
Vbulletin Subscription Amounts Added to goal total
It only will show information for subscriptions on donation bar.
There will be a future release of a paid subscription mod totally seperate from the Vb standard that will have similar options to the donation mod plus much more.

AWJunkies 05-30-2008 02:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UltraFanatics (Post 1534882)
Ah ha!

It works, I was being thick didn't realise I had to confirm it manually!

Can that be done automatically?

PRO edition is all AUTO you do nothing ever :)

LITE has a built in confirmation system but users HAVE to click back to your site for it to work. So TURN OFF redirect in MAIN SETTINGS and you should be fine and it will auto confirm for you etc.

AWJunkies 05-30-2008 02:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by massizero (Post 1535381)
Can this hack be integrated with "paid subscriptions" of vbulletin?
If yes ... how do i do it?
thanks

The totals from VBsub can be added to donation bar but as far as a payment system. I have Subscription System coming soon. Please be patient. Releasing V3 of PRO real soon then will get a new V2 update for LITE then on to Subscription System then Product System and CART system etc.. So stay tuned.

hotwheels 05-30-2008 08:30 AM

I have a quick question.....

I installed the product and found that when i click on my timeslips database link, i now get this error:

HTML Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.7.0 Beta 5:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT *
                          FROM vb3user AS user       
                          LEFT JOIN vb3customfile AS customfile ON (customfile.userid = user.userid)
                          LEFT JOIN vb3userfield AS userfield ON (userfield.userid = user.userid)
                          WHERE user.userid = userfield.userid
                          WHERE payment_status='Completed' AND item_number='Donation' AND userfield.field55>0 
                          ORDER BY userfield.field55 ASC
                          LIMIT 0,25;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE payment_status='Completed' AND item_number='Donation' AND userfield.field5' at line 6
Error Number  : 1064
Date          : Friday, May 30th 2008 @ 05:24:43 AM
Script        : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums/timeslips.php?
Referrer      : http://www.insanemustangs.com/forums/timeslips.php?
IP Address    : ********
Username      : ********
Classname    : vb_database
MySQL Version : 5.0.45-community

When i disable your product, my timeslips database starts working again.........

From looking at the error, the one of the fields in your product match's the same one i have in timeslips database........


My question is, what userfields or customuserfields are you using in our code that are either a field5 or field55? I would like to change that on my site to like 75 or some number higher then what i am using in my timeslip database........

thanks, hotwheels

UltraFanatics 05-30-2008 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AWJunkies (Post 1535866)
PRO edition is all AUTO you do nothing ever :)

LITE has a built in confirmation system but users HAVE to click back to your site for it to work. So TURN OFF redirect in MAIN SETTINGS and you should be fine and it will auto confirm for you etc.

I don't know if im being thick, but I can't find this in donation main settings?

gopherhockey 05-30-2008 02:32 PM

I haven't read through all of this thread so I apologize if this has already been asked, but is there capability in pro or lite to allow for multiple donations going on at one time?

For example, we have various unbudgeted project for our club that come up from time to time. We don't mind having everyone be given a common new group membership as an individual going above and beyond with a donation, but it would be nice to track individual projects separately.

For example, we have one that has a goal of around $250, and another thats $800... at the same time it would be nice to take donations for the web site in general with maybe no goal at all.

Is there a way to do that?

Battle_Ring 05-30-2008 05:18 PM

I am not being notified of donations

I didnt know one had been made untill a user pmd me and told me so

Then i had to go in and confirm it

AWJunkies 05-30-2008 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gopherhockey (Post 1536268)
I haven't read through all of this thread so I apologize if this has already been asked, but is there capability in pro or lite to allow for multiple donations going on at one time?

For example, we have various unbudgeted project for our club that come up from time to time. We don't mind having everyone be given a common new group membership as an individual going above and beyond with a donation, but it would be nice to track individual projects separately.

For example, we have one that has a goal of around $250, and another thats $800... at the same time it would be nice to take donations for the web site in general with maybe no goal at all.

Is there a way to do that?

Your talking about a GOAL system. Yes V3 of Donation System PRO will have a Goal system. LITE will not.

AWJunkies 05-30-2008 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UltraFanatics (Post 1536165)
I don't know if im being thick, but I can't find this in donation main settings?

AdminCP>Donation System LITE>Main Settings>Redirect OFF


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02408 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,863KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete