vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [AJAX] Top X - ALP Pro (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150766)

Lea Verou 11-15-2007 03:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michelle (Post 1382357)
Btw I noticed another bug with this: If in a forum a user can only view own threads and not others' threads, the permission doesn't get applied to the new posts: He can view others' threads from that forum as well.

Here's how to fix this :D

In plugins Alp Ajax Start and Alp Load find:
PHP Code:

$excludedforums ''

add below:
PHP Code:

$ownthreadsforums ''

Find:
PHP Code:

    if (!($forumpermissions[$forum["forumid"]] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_forumpermissions['canview']) AND !$vbulletin->options['showprivateforums'])  {
        
$excludedforums $excludedforums ',' $forum['forumid'];
    } 

Add below:
PHP Code:

    else if(!($forumpermissions[$forum["forumid"]] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_forumpermissions['canviewothers']) AND !$vbulletin->options['showprivateforums'])
    {
        
//can can't view others' threads here
        
$ownthreadsforums .= ',' $forum['forumid'];
    } 

Find:
PHP Code:

// get rid of initial comma
$excludedforums substr($excludedforums1); 

Add below:
PHP Code:

$ownthreadsforums substr($ownthreadsforums1); 

Find:
PHP Code:

if ($excludedforums != "") {
    
$excludedforums "AND thread.forumid NOT IN ($excludedforums)";


Add below:
PHP Code:

if($ownthreadsforums != '')
{
    
$ownthreadsforums "AND (thread.forumid NOT IN ($ownthreadsforums) OR thread.postuserid = " $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ')';


Find (this is in the query):
PHP Code:

            NOT ISNULL(thread.threadid)
            
$excludedforums 

add below:
PHP Code:

$ownthreadsforums 


Quantnet 11-16-2007 01:56 AM

Michelle,
It's about time somebody fixes this !!!!!!

Thanks a bunch

Did you find a fix for the problem of garbage screen if we leave it for a long time ? I got a screenshot a few page back

UPDATEd: After doing the changes, the plugin just squeeze my forum width. And it does not appear so i have to disable it

Lea Verou 11-16-2007 03:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quantnet.org (Post 1383484)
Michelle,
It's about time somebody fixes this !!!!!!

Thanks a bunch

Did you find a fix for the problem of garbage screen if we leave it for a long time ? I got a screenshot a few page back

UPDATEd: After doing the changes, the plugin just squeeze my forum width. And it does not appear so i have to disable it

After doing the first or the second changes?

Zixxy 11-16-2007 03:15 PM

Links not working for me? :O

007 12-05-2007 01:50 PM

Couldn't this be made to only show latest posts from forums that the current user has access to view? That would be better than manually disallowing several forums by looking up their id's.

mpoorrajab 12-09-2007 12:29 PM

perfect ...

marked as installed ...

RvG2 01-27-2008 06:41 PM

Hi! been using this for long time but now I wanted to show also the "prefix" in the thread display. Help? :)

paulomt1 01-31-2008 04:29 PM

new/old post icon doesn't work. Any fix for this?

MissKalunji 03-05-2008 04:12 PM

*never mind i got my answer*

MissKalunji 03-06-2008 03:54 PM

what would be good is if you could press a "more" link and choose an amount of stats)

Example 30-40-50 and u could view the latest 50 post..popular etc etc by

meissenation 03-09-2008 01:37 PM

Once you get the post preview, is there any way to get rid of it? Every time I preview a post I have to refresh the entire page just to get rid of it.

meissenation 03-09-2008 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji (Post 1458569)
what would be good is if you could press a "more" link and choose an amount of stats)

Example 30-40-50 and u could view the latest 50 post..popular etc etc by

Agreed, due to it not having the more link, we can not use this on our site. :(

StormLily 03-17-2008 12:18 AM

I've had this for awhile now and it was working great, but I recently installed something and it's now not there anymore. I had uninstalled what I had installed and the alpro still wasn't there. So I uninstalled the alpro and reinstalled it, but it's still not working. Does anyone know why?

Mongez 03-25-2008 01:42 PM

Perfect mod ,thanks

Konstantinos 03-26-2008 03:32 PM

how server intensive is this? i had to remove cyb advanced forum stats cause it lagged my forum home. should this make any similar problem ? i also noticed that replacement variables for statusicon/post_old.gif dont work when updates the stats via ajax but show only when doing page refresh. also when there are new post the new post icon doesnt change

MissKalunji 03-26-2008 04:13 PM

it hads about 3 queries depends on what you add...it's not visible for guest so it depends on how many online registered member you have....

and i don't use ajax either

heXagon 04-19-2008 02:53 PM

I noticed that moved Threads with Redirects are shown twice and only the new link is clickable, the other gives an error. Could you join threadredirect and check the threadid for expiration? Thanks in advance

Koroku 04-25-2008 08:38 PM

Anyone know how to fix this to work with 3.7RC4/3.6.10?

nickypoooo 04-25-2008 09:54 PM

Great Mod++

I was wadering how to get it to work with right to left language?
All posts are aligned to left and I need it to align to the right

Thank you!

Vtec44 04-27-2008 11:54 PM

For the AJAX refresh to work with RC4, you have to open the uncompressed version of vbulletin_global.js

find
Code:

"securitytoken="
and replace it with
Code:

"&securitytoken="

slmoney 04-28-2008 02:53 AM

that did not work for me....any other suggestions?

slmoney 04-28-2008 03:06 AM

Ok..tried something different.

I uninstalled this...then reinstalled after I did what was said in post #180...it seems to be working now..with none of the security errors...

Thanks

wtfsoccerdude 04-28-2008 02:14 PM

Does this work with 3.6.10??

Koroku 04-28-2008 04:21 PM

If you do the fix mentions in post #180, it will :)

gravy 04-29-2008 06:31 AM

Hello good morning,

How can I make this work on all forums, all messages. I mean it should be available on all pages such as showthread, showpost etc....

what needs to be twicked to have that result.?

thanks in advance

xa1ax 04-30-2008 12:29 PM

very nice , thank you very much

Vtec44 05-13-2008 09:01 PM

Anyone else figured out how to add thread prefix to this? I tried but didn't work...

pvalderh 06-02-2008 05:11 PM

Is there a 3.7.x version of this plugin?

StormLily 06-02-2008 06:12 PM

This won't work with my forum. Does it not work with the vbadvanced portal?

codershark 11-13-2008 03:06 PM

dont works on 3.8 Beta 2 :(

raviteja542 11-23-2008 04:59 AM

xcellent one dude...really like this

co0kz 11-25-2008 10:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pottsy (Post 1290747)
And...

When you have had a look at a post using Ajax, the box refreshes to "popular threads mode" even if it was in "Latest posts" mode.

I have this same problem!

Has anyone managed to figure this out as its quite an annoying bug as it pushes the page out showing information about popular threads even tho its set in acp to not show any of this at all.

Anyone knowing a fix please help!!

mr.reza 12-14-2008 07:19 PM

there is nofile for 3.7.x
& dont support post tanks

zero5854 03-21-2009 12:10 AM

Is there a way to instead of it saying the time of the last post to make it say how long ago the last post was?

Example:

3 minutes ago INSTEAD of 12:03 Pm

Red Spider 05-30-2009 10:23 AM

Great Mod, Thanks :D

CILGINKRAL_ 07-17-2009 12:23 PM

Atakan abi S?per ya Cyb nin ki ?ok cpu yiyordu ?ok iyi geldi. Ziyaret?ilerede kapatınca site bayağı bir hız artışı g?sterdi.

Atakan great plugin. That was very good to the Cyb cpu came. Visitors also showed off the speed increase a little site.

d0zer 08-14-2010 08:47 AM

thanks atakan koc

Crossbow 03-08-2011 12:08 AM

Thank you.

thompson 12-22-2011 08:09 AM

can everybody lift this to vb 4.xx version ? my users and i like this so much.

HMBeaty 12-22-2011 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thompson (Post 2280000)
can everybody lift this to vb 4.xx version ? my users and i like this so much.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ight=statisti*


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01438 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,810KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete