vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Board Optimization - vBMicroStats (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=140449)

TECK 04-08-2007 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cashpath (Post 1220487)
They are custom PHP pages wrapped in the Vbulletin header navbar and footer.

I call the $footer template to be displayed on those pages and the edit is in there.. it shows up in the source like this <!-- {microstats} -->

Attach your .php file here.

cashpath 04-09-2007 04:37 PM

I got this working..

Xplorer4x4 04-09-2007 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cashpath (Post 1223415)
I got this working..

Any chance you would share that with us? :D

cashpath 04-09-2007 09:19 PM

I made a template for the page and then used

Code:

ob_start();
include('league_includes/file_include.php');
$breakdown_inc = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

And called $breakdown_inc in the template

It's probably not the best way but it's working for me.

Xplorer4x4 04-09-2007 10:52 PM

Thanks! :)

ymy 04-17-2007 09:08 PM

Great work, installed and working fine.

Install Click

Thx man

Daky 04-18-2007 05:46 AM

This is very nice script, i love it!

Thank you!

nymyth 05-04-2007 01:23 AM

anychance we can have it like the older version, where it would sit at the bottom. Also how do we make it so only admins see any information...

Thanks.

Get Shorty 05-05-2007 11:35 AM

This break my site's XHTML validation.

Quote:

there is no attribute "colspan".

<div class="stats" colspan="2">
Any easy way to fix this?

TECK 05-11-2007 03:43 AM

You can edit the template the way you like it. :)
Look into plugin code for user and admin templates.

Dream 05-11-2007 03:54 AM

TECK be sure to check 3.6.6 to see if you still will need to do file edits please :)

tasoik 05-11-2007 01:52 PM

I cannot install it into 3.6.6
Tell me that its incompartible with 3.6.6

tasoik 05-11-2007 01:52 PM

I think we need a new xml file. I made all the changes

mfyvie 05-17-2007 08:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tasoik (Post 1245593)
I cannot install it into 3.6.6
Tell me that its incompartible with 3.6.6

I'm getting the same thing, I get the following when I try to import the product:

Quote:

This product is not compatible with version 3.6.7 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.6.4 / Incompatible with 3.6.6 and greater)
Seemed like a great idea - anyone know whether it really is incompatible?

smsmasters 05-17-2007 10:32 AM

it works on my 3.6.7 forum http://www.smsmasters.co.uk/forum/index.php

Xplorer4x4 05-17-2007 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mfyvie (Post 1249330)
I'm getting the same thing, I get the following when I try to import the product:

Seemed like a great idea - anyone know whether it really is incompatible?

Open the XML file with notepad or any text editor, and on line 10, change
PHP Code:

<dependency dependencytype="vbulletin" minversion="3.6.4" maxversion="3.6.6" /> 

to

PHP Code:

<dependency dependencytype="vbulletin" minversion="3.6.4" maxversion="3.6.7" /> 


mfyvie 05-17-2007 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4 (Post 1249437)
Open the XML file with notepad or any text editor, and on line 10, change

Sweet - thanks. Strangely I'm running 3.6.7 but when I changed it to 3.6.7 it still complained. I changed it to 3.6.8 and then it imported.

I guess the author just put this in because he wasn't sure what would happen with future versions - but it means he has to update it each time a new VB comes out...

Xplorer4x4 05-17-2007 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mfyvie (Post 1249598)
Sweet - thanks. Strangely I'm running 3.6.7 but when I changed it to 3.6.7 it still complained. I changed it to 3.6.8 and then it imported.

Then you are likley running 3.6.7 PL1 which is the latest version. I did not realize a PL1 release was made but yes as you see setting it to 3.6.8 works fine.

Quote:

I guess the author just put this in because he wasn't sure what would happen with future versions
That is most likley correct.
Quote:

but it means he has to update it each time a new VB comes out...
Yes it does which is much less trouble then having a new vB release come out, only to find that there were tons of changes and this hack will cause major problems on peoples forums. Then he has to spend hours and hours of time trying to help people fix there forum, instead of taking 5 min when a new vB is released to edit the XML file and upload a new zip file. ;)

curriertech 05-19-2007 06:10 PM

I love this hack, but I just upgraded to php 5.2.1 and now it's showing 100.00% PHP - 0% MySQL. Any ideas?

EDIT, it's because I'm a jackass!

fn9mm 05-20-2007 07:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by curriertech (Post 1250919)
I love this hack, but I just upgraded to php 5.2.1 and now it's showing 100.00% PHP - 0% MySQL. Any ideas?

EDIT, it's because I'm a jackass!

forgot the code edits in init.php and class_core.php?
(had the same thing some weeks ago ;) )

curriertech 05-20-2007 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fn9mm (Post 1251291)
forgot the code edits in init.php and class_core.php?
(had the same thing some weeks ago ;) )

Yes it was your posts that tipped me off, too. I broke this hack last week when I upgraded to 3.6.7, I just didn't notice until yesterday when I upgraded php. hah!

Mike Gaidin 05-27-2007 07:08 PM

Agh! How did I miss this hack?! I've always tried to keep an eye out for this one. A little bit late, but thanks Floren!

SuperTaz 05-27-2007 08:18 PM

Will it work with Version 3.6.7?

stwilson 05-28-2007 06:34 PM

I upgraded to 3.6.7 and tried to reinstall this MOD and it says it's not compatible.

mfyvie 05-28-2007 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stwilson (Post 1256368)
I upgraded to 3.6.7 and tried to reinstall this MOD and it says it's not compatible.

You didn't bother to read any of the posts on this thread (like the ones only 1 page back) did you? If you did - you wouldn't have posted that.

Delphiprogrammi 06-01-2007 06:35 PM

doesn't work on 3.6.7 PL 1 it just shows {microstats} hmmz

edit

allright got it to appaer but i get verry strange values

Quote:

Page generated in 0.19434595 seconds (-9,720,637,786,711.28% PHP - 9,720,637,786,811.29% MySQL) with 15 queries
probably that means i did something wrong editing the files just asking to be sure

gforce75 06-02-2007 12:19 AM

Err... that bites. I was about to install this one. Thanks for the post

DementedMindz 06-03-2007 05:13 AM

mine works fine on 3.6.7 PL have had this installed for awhile now with no problems at all ;)

Lizard King 06-10-2007 10:07 AM

It works on 3.6.7 Pl1 without any problems.

Delphiprogrammi 06-10-2007 10:46 AM

yes it does work but it's causing a scrollbar at the bottom that's annoying and ugly !

DementedMindz 06-11-2007 03:37 AM

dont do that for me at all but I have changed my code around a bit as I didnt want it in the tables I have mine under vb copyright.

Xplorer4x4 06-19-2007 07:15 AM

This does not work for me. I have installed this many times with no problem. I have updated the XML to make this compatible with 3.6.8 and made the proper file edits. I have no errors on my php pages and have made the template edit, as well as enabling the hack, yet still it does not work.

Delphiprogrammi 06-19-2007 08:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4 (Post 1271540)
This does not work for me. I have installed this many times with no problem. I have updated the XML to make this compatible with 3.6.8 and made the proper file edits. I have no errors on my php pages and have made the template edit, as well as enabling the hack, yet still it does not work.

3.6.8 ? hmmmz where do you get that ? this does work ....

Xplorer4x4 06-19-2007 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delphiprogrammi (Post 1271601)
3.6.8 ? hmmmz where do you get that ? this does work ....

Well I just wasnt 100% sure how to address the version number in the plug in so i skipped up to 3.6.8 so if a PL2 would be released no need to change the xml again.

However since I could not get it to work i changed 3.6.8 to 3.6.7 PL1 in the plug in for testing. The import went fine but still no stats.

I double checked my filed edits by doing them all over again and uploading them. The file size matched my already edited scripts so i am 100% sure the edits are done properly.


EDIT: I guess it helps to turn on the plug in, i just never recall having to enable it manually except in vb options.

EDIT #2: I have all options turned on in vb options but the debug status memorey usage and so forth does not show. Just execution time,php,mysql stats are shown. :S

santimariani 06-19-2007 09:19 PM

I changed the version to 3.6.8 like someone else in order for it to work but now I am getting this:

Page generated in 1.36597610 seconds (100.00% PHP - 0% MySQL) with 16 queries

Any thoughts? Thanks!

Xplorer4x4 06-19-2007 09:39 PM

Did you do the file edits? That is usually how it shows up when you dont have the file edits done.

I got the second part of the table working, but i had to turn on the users online count for the stats, then gzip levels and such showed up. I disabled the users online and everything works fine now.

santimariani 06-20-2007 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4 (Post 1272044)
Did you do the file edits? That is usually how it shows up when you dont have the file edits done.

I got the second part of the table working, but i had to turn on the users online count for the stats, then gzip levels and such showed up. I disabled the users online and everything works fine now.

That did it. It is interesting though... I know I had done them before. It probably got replaced with another file when I upgraded my vbulletin forum. Thanks for the help! :)

momo2 07-12-2007 01:39 PM

is does not accept 3.67PL1 any solutions ?

kenfuzed 07-12-2007 05:46 PM

I'm at a loss on how to get this working. I've read through all 14 pages of this thread and didn't find a solution. I installed this on my 3.6.4 board but it won't appear. I've made all the file edits and added the code to my footer, still doesn't appear. I've double checked everything (and yes, I enabled the plug-in). I see the <!-- {microstats} --> in my source code as well.

Is it possible that vbseo or vbadvanced is messing with this?

StrifeX 07-12-2007 06:30 PM

It's showing up as 100% and 0% SQL usage. Any ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03097 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,828KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete