vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Rhoov's News Slider (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=259842)

Tri@de 06-22-2011 02:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nerowolfe (Post 2192938)
Hi, great tools, but I've a little problema, see the picture:

http://img845.imageshack.us/img845/9378/immagine000.png

The background is white, the font is different and also. Can you help me?

modify the file
admincp\rhoovslider\slider_css.php
removing one of ../

Code:

<link href="../../cpstyles/global.css?v=410.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="../../cpstyles/vBulletin_3_Silver/controlpanel.css?v=410.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

in

Code:

<link href="../cpstyles/global.css?v=410.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link href="../cpstyles/vBulletin_3_Silver/controlpanel.css?v=410.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />


mohammed akaak 11-06-2011 03:51 PM

i find this (Table >>>>>>>.slider_img' doesn't exist ))
plzz some one help me
i want simple for complete the cod :
<?php
//###########RhoovSlider#######################
# Change hostname_rhoov_slider_db value in ip of your mysql server
# Change database_rhoov_slider_db in name of your DB
# Change username_rhoov_slider_db in the mysql user
# Change password_rhoov_slider_db in the mysql user password
//##############################################
$hostname_rhoov_slider_db = "0.0.0.0";
$database_rhoov_slider_db = "database";
$username_rhoov_slider_db = "mysql user";
$password_rhoov_slider_db = "mysql password";
$rhoov_slider_db = mysql_pconnect($hostname_rhoov_slider_db, $username_rhoov_slider_db, $password_rhoov_slider_db) or trigger_error(mysql_error(),E_USER_ERROR);
?>

jeffand77 04-08-2012 04:50 AM

Here is my attempt in working the rhoov slider to match my site... http://brotherofwar.com/forum/

haincha 04-08-2012 09:30 PM

That looks really nice. What did you do to replace the left and right buttons?

Any luck on integrating it into the CMS at all, or do you still add them from the admincp?

jeffand77 04-10-2012 10:13 PM

It was a few months ago playing with it so I really dont remember. It was more trial and error but here is a copy of the coin-slider-styles.css

I never tried integrating into the CMS. Honestly I dont know much about it. So it runs through the admincp.


/*
Coin Slider jQuery plugin CSS styles
http://workshop.rs/projects/coin-slider

*/
html, body {
border: none;
padding: 0;
margin: 0;
border-radius: 0;
}

.sliderframe {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #000000;
height: 260px;
width: 100%;
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
}
.sliderframe body, body .bodySlider { padding: 0px; margin: 0px; width: 960px; height: 260px; }
#fslider {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #000000;
height: 260px;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
width: 100%;
}
.coin-slider { overflow: hidden; zoom: 1; position: relative; }
.coin-slider a{ text-decoration: none; outline: none; border: none; }
#cs-navigation-apDiv1 {
width: 100%;
}
table, tbody, tr, td, th {
border: none;
padding: 0;
margin: 0;
border-radius: 0;
}

.cs-buttons {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/a-head4.png") no-repeat center center transparent;
bottom: 0 !important;
display: block;
float: left;
font-size: 0;
height: 30px;
left: 0 !important;
margin: 0;
padding: 2px;
position: absolute !important;
right: 0;
text-align: center;
width: 70%;
}
.cs-buttons a {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/ORB.png") no-repeat center center transparent;
border-radius: 20px 20px 20px 20px;
box-shadow: 0 0 4px #222222;
color: #B8C4CF;
display: inline-block;
height: 16px;
margin: 4px;
text-indent: -1000px;
width: 16px;
}

.cs-buttons a:hover {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/ORB2.png") repeat-x scroll center center transparent;
border: 0px solid #eee;
box-shadow: 0 0 32px 8px #ccc;
margin: 4px
}
.cs-active { background-color: #FF6600; color: #FF6600; }
.coin-slider #apDiv1 {
width: 100% !important;
}
.cs-title {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/sliderbg.png") no-repeat center center;
bottom: 0;
box-shadow: 0 0 12px #000000;
color: #CCCCCC;
display: block;
float: right;
font: 13px tahoma bold;
height: 220px;
left: auto !important;
opacity: 1 !important;
padding: 20px;
right: 0;
width: 260px;
}
.cs-title b {

color: #CCCCCC;
display: block;
font: 14px Tahoma bold;
padding: 0 0 8px;
text-shadow: -1px -1px 0 #222222;
}

.cs-prev {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/slider_cnt_left.png") no-repeat scroll left top transparent;
color: #FFFFFF;
font: bold 11px/122px Tahoma,Arial !important;
height: 122px !important;
padding: 0 10px;
text-transform: capitalize;
bottom: 20 !important;
width: 68px !important;
top: auto !important;
}
.cs-next {
background: url("../styles/bow/misc/skin/slider_cnt_right.png") no-repeat scroll right top transparent;
color: #FFFFFF;
font: bold 11px/122px Tahoma,Arial !important;
height: 122px !important;
padding: 0 10px;
right: 0;
text-align: right;
text-transform: capitalize;
bottom: 13 !important;
width: 68px !important;
top: auto !important;
margin-right: 0px;
}


Of course all images will have to be created for your own style and appearance for your site.

skido 04-15-2012 11:01 PM

Working great! Thank you very much :D

pesclub 04-17-2012 07:54 AM

whether it is possible to insert this in the forum of the list for? CMS without a script? at the forum?

LgsOfChampions 07-01-2012 03:09 PM

I just want to un-install this. Nothing personal, just going in a different direction and have no use for this anymore.

I deleted all the files in the upload file and removed the xml from admin panel and I get this

Quote:

Not Found

The requested URL /rhoovslider/rhoovslide.php was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
anyone know what I eed to do to fully remove this product?

Thanks

gonzek 09-06-2012 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by edyy (Post 2172798)
I get this message "Table 'forum.slider_img' doesn't exist"

I think that the plugins think that the databasename is the same with the database prefix. Where do i change that ?

I have the same problem. Anyone know how to fix it?

marccap 01-25-2013 10:58 AM

Do you know where I can find this info to amend the php then I will let you know if its works for 4.2 as its showing a slider but need to amend the below-

//###########RhoovSlider#######################
# Change hostname_rhoov_slider_db value in ip of your mysql server
# Change database_rhoov_slider_db in name of your DB
# Change username_rhoov_slider_db in the mysql user
# Change password_rhoov_slider_db in the mysql user password
//##############################################
$hostname_rhoov_slider_db = "0.0.0.0";
$database_rhoov_slider_db = "database";
$username_rhoov_slider_db = "mysql user";
$password_rhoov_slider_db = "mysql password";
$rhoov_slider_db = mysql_pconnect($hostname_rhoov_slider_db, $username_rhoov_slider_db, $password_rhoov_slider_db) or trigger_error(mysql_error(),E_USER_ERROR);
?>


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01022 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,752KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete