vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Split Useronline on Forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=243233)

LordVader 08-16-2010 02:45 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm getting the same problem as the two guys in the two posts directly above this.

All users are on one line, please see attachment

Great mod, but this one silly little thing makes it look very untidy

Please help

Thanks

Will. :)

LordVader 08-18-2010 10:59 AM

Well i think i may be uninstalling this one, as another member pointed out six days ago that there was a problem with this hack & i see there has been no further help or advice given.

Its a shame as it is a nice little hack & it would be great if it was working correctly but as it stands at the moment it looks really untidy the way it is displaying on my board, i may give it another few days & see if the developer logs in & hopefully comes up with a fix.

Will. :)

Sarcoth 08-21-2010 04:12 AM

You all should really try to play with the code now and then. Coding is fun! :)

Until the developer updates the mod, here is a temporary fix.

Open the Display plugin for this mod and replace it with the following:
PHP Code:

$start '<li class="nocomma"><b>';
$show_m false$options =  $vbulletin->options;
if (
$options['split_break'] == 1){
    
$break '<li class="br nocomma"><br /></li><br />';
} else {
    
$break '<li class="br nocomma"></li><br />';
}
if((
$onlineusers['team'] OR $onlineusers['members'] OR 
$onlineusers['premiummembers'] OR $onlineusers['vips']
OR 
$onlineusers['admins'] OR $onlineusers['donators']) 
AND 
$options['split_useronline_active'])
{
    unset(
$activeusers);
    if(
$onlineusers['admins'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_admin'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['admins'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['team'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_staff'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['team'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['vips'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_vips'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['vips'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['premiummembers'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_premium'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['premiummembers'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['donators'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_donator'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['donators'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['members'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= iif($show['othergroups'], $start.$options['split_members'].":</b></li>").$onlineusers['members'].$break;
    }


This may not work the way everyone wants, but it works for me. I won't provide further updates.

LordVader 08-21-2010 08:19 AM

Hi Sarcoth

That worked a treat, perfect :up:

Thank you

Will. :)

pedroenf 08-21-2010 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LordVader (Post 2087271)
Hi Sarcoth

That worked a treat, perfect :up:

Thank you

Will. :)

Yes it did. Thanks Sarcoth.

If anyone wants to ad some space between groups (a space line break) just add the <br /> as follows:

Code:

$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_vips'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['vips'].$break.'<br />';
$show_m = true;


consolegaming 08-31-2010 10:17 AM

Sorry I have been busy with a few other projects. I'll upgrade my test forums sometime this week and take a look at it.

Are you sure you guys didn't just lose:

Code:

.commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
.commalist li.br{display:block;}

from vbulletin.css when you upgraded? If that seems to be causing confusion when people are upgrading then I could create a separate css template for it, just seemed a bit wasteful for 2 lines of css lol.

EDIT: And Badger without looking I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. Try disabling the plugin and seeing if a user in that usergroup appears or not. I work off that same list of users, I just make it appear differently.

BadgerDog 08-31-2010 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2091963)

EDIT: And Badger without looking I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. Try disabling the plugin and seeing if a user in that usergroup appears or not. I work off that same list of users, I just make it appear differently.

Hmmm.... :confused:

When you say ... I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. ....

Do you mean a setting under AdminCP UserGroup settings that is vBulletin's and not the one that belongs to your mod? Is that new, as I don't ever remember a setting that caused specific usergroups to appear or not appear under the forumhome listing of who's logged in?

Regards,
Badger

consolegaming 09-02-2010 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2092180)
Hmmm.... :confused:

When you say ... I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. ....

Do you mean a setting under AdminCP UserGroup settings that is vBulletin's and not the one that belongs to your mod? Is that new, as I don't ever remember a setting that caused specific usergroups to appear or not appear under the forumhome listing of who's logged in?

Regards,
Badger

I don't believe there's a setting for it. But if you disable this plugin you'll see that those same users still won't appear. VB don't seem to count "Awaiting Email Validation" users as members so they're not included as part of the online list. I suspect they categorize them as guests instead.

BadgerDog 09-02-2010 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2092761)
VB don't seem to count "Awaiting Email Validation" users as members so they're not included as part of the online list. I suspect they categorize them as guests instead.

Interesting... :)

Didn't realize they now did that in VB4 ....

I even changed that group to be recognized along with your Admin group and they still didn't appear and neither does the "Awaiting Email" group ...

Regards,
Badger

consolegaming 09-02-2010 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2092908)
Interesting... :)

Didn't realize they now did that in VB4 ....

I even changed that group to be recognized along with your Admin group and they still didn't appear and neither does the "Awaiting Email" group ...

Regards,
Badger

The list of online users is always the same and is provided by vbulletin's code. I don't add or remove from the list. Effectively all my plugin does is present the list in a different way. It subdivides the list of users into further groups.

So yeah any usergroups that aren't used such as "Awaiting Emails" won't ever be shown in the list no matter what options you use when editing the usergroup.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02313 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,773KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete