vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Module CMPS: VBay (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160215)

RedPoint 10-28-2007 01:23 PM

Hi,

i dont have a VbA CMPS and i dont need this for my forum.
How can install your module too?!

i have VBay installed and run alright.

sorry for my english, i speak just german and romanian language

goblues 10-28-2007 03:10 PM

I am currently working on this, however, it may take me awhile. I am only available a few minutes at a time today. Sorry for the delay.

buurman 10-30-2007 08:31 AM

Getting this error when trying to install the module.
I had vbay CMPS module installed before, and uninstalled it, because had some problems with it.

Try to install it again, but get this error, anyone any idea?
"XML Error: Empty document at Line 1"

goblues 10-30-2007 10:44 AM

Are you trying to upload this as a product or a module?

RedPoint 10-31-2007 07:32 PM

Hi, i have trying to upload as product also as module, nothing run.
XML Error: Empty document at Line 1
...like buurman

What can i do?!

acorndomains.co 10-31-2007 11:57 PM

I made a few mods to it:

http://www.acorndomains.co.uk/portal.php?page=auctions

Add the module to a standard template page and put it in the centre.

To make it show only live auctions (the published mod shows closed auctions too); edit your vba_vbay.php in the modules directory;

Code:

$showvbay = $db->query("
SELECT id, name, price, completetime, bids, completed, type, buyitnowprice

FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items WHERE completed = 0
ORDER BY completetime ASC LIMIT 100");

I changed the item to completetime, so now it lists the auctions by ending soonest, not name. I changed it to show 100 listings, ascending.

Now to make it look nicer:

Code:

<tr bgcolor=#6983B2 style=font-size:11px; color: white; width=100%>
<th align=left><b>Domain Name</b></th>
<th align=center><b>Current / Minimum Bid</b></th>
<th align=center><b>Auction Ends</b></th>
<th align=center><b>Number Of Bids</b></th>
<th align=center><b>Buy It Now Price</b></th>
<th align=center><b>Auction Type</b></th>

</tr>

<tr>$showvbaybit
</tr>

<tr width=100%><td><hr>
<i><a href=$vboptions[bburl]/vbay.php?>View All Auctions</a><i/>
        </td>
</tr>

I added some column titles and split the items into a list:

Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1">
<a href=$vboptions[bburl]/vbay.php?do=item&viewitem=$showvbays[id]><b>$showvbays[name]</b></a></td>
<td align=center>?$showvbays[price]</td>
<td class="alt1" align=center>$vbay_completetime</td>
<td align=center>$showvbays[bids]</td>
<td class="alt1" align=center>?$showvbays[buyitnowprice]</td>
<td align=center>$showvbays[type]</td>
</tr>

and alternated the column colours.

goblues 11-01-2007 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buurman (Post 1371787)
Getting this error when trying to install the module.
I had vbay CMPS module installed before, and uninstalled it, because had some problems with it.

Try to install it again, but get this error, anyone any idea?
"XML Error: Empty document at Line 1"

You had THIS module installed first?

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedPoint (Post 1372970)
Hi, i have trying to upload as product also as module, nothing run.
XML Error: Empty document at Line 1
...like buurman

What can i do?!

You need VBAdvanced installed. I seen that you posted earlier that you did not have this.

acorndomains.co 11-02-2007 01:30 AM

My page is now sortable by any column :-)

Check it out:
http://www.acorndomains.co.uk/portal.php?page=auctions

Has anyone used this module with version 4 yet?

buurman 11-02-2007 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by goblues (Post 1373775)
You had THIS module installed first?

Had it installed, but with the module enabled, my homepage didnt work.
Wanted to do testing after a new installation, maybe it didnt work in combination with soms other module.
But when I try to install it again, I get that error mentioned earlyer...

towermatt 11-07-2007 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by goblues (Post 1368701)
This module doesn't differentiate between open and closed auctions. If you wish to show only current and active auctions find in your forumroot/modules/vba_vbay.php file:
Find;

Code:

SELECT id, name, price, completetime, bids
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items
ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 5
");

and replace with:

Code:

SELECT id, name, price, completetime, bids, completed
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items WHERE completed = 0
ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 5
");


This worked like a charm. Slick as you please


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01189 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete