vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Spoiler Tag : Show/Hide (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110598)

Wayne2k1.com 05-29-2006 09:22 AM

This is great :)

Installed & thanks

Annapurna 05-29-2006 03:57 PM

pre install question:

Is it possible to phrase the replacement-texts, 'Spoiler' and 'Show' and 'Hide' to use it bilingual?

Andreas

utw-Mephisto 06-02-2006 06:21 PM

Edit: never mind

/me installs

utw-Mephisto 06-02-2006 07:08 PM

This one is nice too :

Code:

<div style="margin:5px 20px 20px 20px">

<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px"><b>Spoiler:</b>

<input type="button" value="Show" style="width:45px;font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }">
</div>
<div class="alt2" style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px; border: 1px inset;">
<div style="display: none;">{param}</div></div></div>

Looks a bit like fieldset ...

Doctor Who 07-06-2006 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thisgeek
Just adding a "Color" statement to the bottom span tag should do it, as demonstrated below:

Code:

<span>
    <span style="margin-bottom: 5px;">
      <input type="button" value="Show Spoiler" style="width:80px;font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.value=='Show Spoiler') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('span')[1].getElementsByTagName('span')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide Spoiler'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('span')[1].getElementsByTagName('span')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.value = 'Show Spoiler';}">
    </span>
    <span>
        <span style="color: Blue; border: 1px dashed #0B198C; padding: 0 3px 0 3px; display: none;">{param}</span>
    </span>
</span>


Is there any way to modify this so that the "Show/Hide" button appears in the top or bottom right hand corner of the post and highlights any instances of spoilers in that post? So:


The next thing I am going to say is a spoiler . . . . . . . blank space . . . . . . and so you know that . . . . . . . blank space . . . . . . is the one that is going to . . . . . . . blank space . . . . . . .

Instead of a button for each of those, can there be one to highlight them all at the same time?

Fianna 07-14-2006 04:13 PM

Step one of the installation is easy, but I keep getting this error:

"An appropriate representation of the requested resource /forums/admincp/css.php could not be found on this server."

I did paste the stuff of step 1 in the lower box. Does anyone know what's going on?

Muellmann 07-14-2006 05:45 PM

it's working fine for me and a useful option to hide sth. from greenies. :D

jilly 08-02-2006 02:03 PM

I am having a problem with it not cascading down from the main style to the child styles - it;s only showing up in the parent style - any ideas?

jilly 08-02-2006 02:18 PM

also, the css code shows up as being inherited, when I look at the child styles, yet instead of the buttons it shows the code, , like [spoiler] text in here [/spoiler].

Canis Firebrand 09-27-2006 01:18 PM

I must be missing something, or I've done something wrong.

I followed the steps, and I do have a Show Spoiler button. However, when I click on the button, nothing happens.

Okay.. I figured it out. Strange.

In the code, when I cut and pasted it, it looked normal. When I viewed my source code, and compared it to a board where it was working properly, I noticed a difference.
In the javascript part, where it would have the } and then the else {, it was replacing the { with **.

I edited the code to remove a space and retyped the { and }. Now it is working perfect.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01233 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete