vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBadvanced Homepage (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59803)

Zachery 01-26-2004 04:35 AM

its not somthing you can just do $thread[icon] is whats pulling it. and its a database call :)

digitalSite 01-26-2004 04:37 AM

If anyone knows some of this stuff, please let me know if you can help. This is what the Thread Icon stuff looks like in the index page:

Code:

// Thread Icon
                if ($vboptions['showthreadicon'])
                {
                        if (!$thread['iconid'])
                        {
                                if ($vboptions['showdeficon'])
                                {
                                        $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $vboptions['showdeficon'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                                }
                                else
                                {
                                        $thread['icon'] = '';
                                }
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                $thread['iconpath'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['iconpath'];
                                $thread['icontitle'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['icontitle'];
                                $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $thread['iconpath'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                        }
                }

                $getbgrow = getrowcolor();
                eval('$threadbits .= "' . fetch_template('index_threadbits') . '";');
        }
  $DB_site->free_result($threads);
  unset($thread);
}

So, i guess i will play with this, lol.

Zachery 01-26-2004 04:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by digitalSite
If anyone knows some of this stuff, please let me know if you can help. This is what the Thread Icon stuff looks like in the index page:

Code:

// Thread Icon
                if ($vboptions['showthreadicon'])
                {
                        if (!$thread['iconid'])
                        {
                                if ($vboptions['showdeficon'])
                                {
                                        $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $vboptions['showdeficon'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                                }
                                else
                                {
                                        $thread['icon'] = '';
                                }
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                $thread['iconpath'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['iconpath'];
                                $thread['icontitle'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['icontitle'];
                                $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $thread['iconpath'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                        }
                }

                $getbgrow = getrowcolor();
                eval('$threadbits .= "' . fetch_template('index_threadbits') . '";');
        }
  $DB_site->free_result($threads);
  unset($thread);
}

So, i guess i will play with this, lol.

just a note to you. if your using a standard vB3 style and not a vB2. all your counters have been updated and both your post icons and smilies have been given correct paths they should all be displaying fine

however if you cannot figure out what is wrong just copy the corosponding folders into the root dir and your problems will be solved quicker that way

CarolinaKid 01-26-2004 04:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by digitalSite
If I understand you correctly, you are saying to go to edit templates and look for where they have "Latest Threads" and just add "/forums" in front of the icon variable...if this is what you are saying, I have already tried this.

This is what the threadbit template looks like:

Code:

<!-- cut -->
<tr>
<td class="$getbgrow">$thread[icons]<span class="smallfont"><b><a href="$vboptions[bburl]/showthread.php?t=$thread[threadid]" title="$vbphrase[a_last_post_by] $thread[lastposter] $vbphrase[a_at] $lastposttime">$title</a></b><br />
<if condition="$vboptions['showthreaddate']">$thread[date] $thread[time]<br /></if>
<!-- cut -->

Notice the $thread[icon]...if I do this /forums/$thread[icon] then all the threads on the latest threads column show /forums/ in front of the title of the thread. What's so weird is that everything there seems to be "relative" and works fine...all but the icons. Now, I can have it looking nice & pretty if I just don't select an icon (because I left the default icon url empty when I installed this again), but I don't want to. I want the icons to work...So, right now I am looking inside the actual "index.php" page to see what else I may try to do.

not exactly forget about templates. when you go to styles manager do not click nothing bet go that will take you to main style options like colors, style width and such there you should have the correct folder. Also go the the icon manager and smile manager and see what the folders there are i have mine set to /forums/.... there also.

digitalSite 01-26-2004 04:45 AM

Copy what corresponding folders? You mean upload all the smileys again? I've done that a few times already. I just finished deleting vbAdv again and reinstalling it. Then I went through all the icons and clicked the checkbox so they are all updated.

All my smileys and icons in the forum display with no problems. The problem is only on the vbAdvanced index page. It just doesn't want to look into the /forums/ folder and just goes straight to /images/

In admincp there are paths to every image folder except for icons ??? It would have made life so much easier if there was an "icons" folder and I could just define it there...am I missing it? Because I don't see it in admin cp. <sigh>

digitalSite 01-26-2004 04:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
not exactly forget about templates. when you go to styles manager do not click nothing bet go that will take you to main style options like colors, style width and such there you should have the correct folder. Also go the the icon manager and smile manager and see what the folders there are i have mine set to /forums/.... there also.

Yup...already went to "Post Icons" area a few times and checked the path of every icon there. Any other ideas? lol. Did the admincp Styles & Templates thing last night. All have correct path to /forums/images/ etc.

Updated counters a few hundred times already, clicking on every single process.
Deleted my cache from computer (thinking it may be just me), deleted Temp Internet files, deleted cookies, rebooted computer, etc. Still...icons that seem fine in the "News" area on my forum, don't want to show on the front page.

There HAS to be something I am missing.

Where can I find out what is inside 'iconpath'?
Code:

else
                        {
                                $thread['iconpath'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['iconpath'];
                                $thread['icontitle'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['icontitle'];
                                $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $thread['iconpath'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                        }


Zachery 01-26-2004 04:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by digitalSite
Yup...already went to "Post Icons" area a few times and checked the path of every icon there. Any other ideas? lol. Did the admincp Styles & Templates thing last night. All have correct path to /forums/images/ etc.

Updated counters a few hundred times already, clicking on every single process.
Deleted my cache from computer (thinking it may be just me), deleted Temp Internet files, deleted cookies, rebooted computer, etc. Still...icons that seem fine in the "News" area on my forum, don't want to show on the front page.

There HAS to be something I am missing.

i dont see how its possible to be honestsly

digitalSite 01-26-2004 05:00 AM

Right, that's what I'm saying. You can go here and see my site:
[edited]
You will see the broken icons...I will add a few more test posts.

Faranth, if you want, log back into my site and you update the counters or whatever, then refresh my page and you'll see that it stays as a broken image. I have ran out of ideas. :(

Zachery 01-26-2004 05:02 AM

imo the quick fix would be to remove $thread[icon] as i dont think there entiry nessary or copy the folders into the corospodnig locations

CarolinaKid 01-26-2004 05:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by digitalSite
Yup...already went to "Post Icons" area a few times and checked the path of every icon there. Any other ideas? lol. Did the admincp Styles & Templates thing last night. All have correct path to /forums/images/ etc.

Updated counters a few hundred times already, clicking on every single process.
Deleted my cache from computer (thinking it may be just me), deleted Temp Internet files, deleted cookies, rebooted computer, etc. Still...icons that seem fine in the "News" area on my forum, don't want to show on the front page.

There HAS to be something I am missing.

Where can I find out what is inside 'iconpath'?
Code:

else
                        {
                                $thread['iconpath'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['iconpath'];
                                $thread['icontitle'] = $iconcache["$thread[iconid]"]['icontitle'];
                                $thread['icon'] = '<img src="' . $thread['iconpath'] . '" border="0" alt="' . $thread['icontitle'] . '" />';
                        }


/admincp/image.php?do=modify&table=icon all urls should be /forums/images/icons/xxxx
then check admin options>>sitename/url/contact info and make sure forums url is http://www.site.com/forums and make sure homepage url is http://www.site.com
I am using rc3 and this set up and all works fine. Also check Vboptions>>thread dispaly options(showthread) and make sure default thred icon is set to /forums/images/icons/xxxx

(note replae xxxx in both places with image name such as icon1.gif, also replace www.site.com ith ur domain name.)

this is where ur url is pointing http://www.dstcentral.com/images/icons/icon5.gif
is icon5.gif ur default icon if so follow directions about to fix


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01558 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete