vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   FORM to THREAD/ FORUM/ POLL/ PM/ EMAIL - CUSTOMIZABLE FORMS - Mod Apps, Orders, News. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=66082)

PKRWUD 07-25-2005 09:48 AM

That's killer! I don't suppose you know how to set it up the way I was asking, do you (scroll up two posts)?

kvnband 07-25-2005 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PKRWUD
That's killer! I don't suppose you know how to set it up the way I was asking, do you (scroll up two posts)?

I can try. In your Showthread template, go down about 20 lines.

FIND
Code:

<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
AFTER, ADD
Code:

<if condition="$thread[threadid] == 18579">
<td class="smallfont"><a href="form.php"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" /></a>
<else />

FIND
Code:

</if>
AFTER, ADD
Code:

</if>
FIND
Code:

<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
It is down many lines.

You'll see that this section is identical to the one you just changed. So change this one just like you changed the other one.
Please note that I haven't tested it and honestly have no idea if it works :-)
Kevin

DougM 07-27-2005 01:10 AM

EDIT :: I was making this too complicated. All I had to do was add the $bbuserinfo[field9] to the formanswers template. Fantastic.

I think this will do exactly what I need but I'm having some difficulty pulling custom profile fields into a new thread from the form. I can get the member's custom field to show up in the form by using this:

In the Form template:
Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle">
<b>Phone</b>:<br>
Your Phone Number.</td>
<td class="alt2" valign="middle" colspan="2">
<b>$bbuserinfo[field9]</b></td>
</tr>

In form.php
Code:

I can't figure it out
I'm looking at form.php and trying to see how the username $bbuserinfo[username] is processed but I guess it's beyond me or I'm missing the obvious.

Can anyone help me to get a custom profile field into a new thread? Much appreciated if so.

Thanks

Antivirus 07-27-2005 09:37 PM

This is a great hack, which is extremely useful for us. I was wondering though, while turning on the ENABLE FORM TO BE EMAILED feature within the form.php file... would it be possible for the REPLYTO email address in the email which is sent, to match the email address in the profile of the member whom had submitted the form?

jschlosser 07-29-2005 07:26 AM

hi dude's,

first of all thanks for this nice script. its very impotant for me to have it.
the second one is my bad english. sorry for
i have changed the script for my needs, but one thing is also important for me.

THE TITLE::: can only changed in the script. form.php

but i need a textform wherer i can write my own TITLE of the new thread.
is it possible to change ???

would be wonderful.

you can see my form on this site.

http://www.pickup-portal.com
on the left side go to "Fahruzeuge eingeben" then you 'll see the form.php

when you click on "Frachten eingeben" you 'll see the the fom1.php

login: test
pass: test



ps. when i make a new thread with this script and i want search a word from the new thread, i cannot find something in the search. ???

the search function isn#t working with this script. can any1 fix this bug ?

I use the Version vbulletin 3.07
many thankx in advance

greets sascha

Marco van Herwaarden 07-29-2005 07:38 AM

Please provide a test login if you want us to see something.

Thanks.

DougM 07-29-2005 10:51 AM

I'm trying to create a different header for my form by using a conditional statement and it's not working. Can anyone tell what I may be doing wrong? This is what I'm trying to use:
Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'form'">
Nothing shows up on the form page with this.

kvnband 07-29-2005 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jschlosser
hi dude's,

first of all thanks for this nice script. its very impotant for me to have it.
the second one is my bad english. sorry for
i have changed the script for my needs, but one thing is also important for me.

THE TITLE::: can only changed in the script. form.php

but i need a textform wherer i can write my own TITLE of the new thread.
is it possible to change ???

would be wonderful.

you can see my form on this site.

http://www.pickup-portal.com
on the left side go to "Fahruzeuge eingeben" then you 'll see the form.php

when you click on "Frachten eingeben" you 'll see the the fom1.php

login: test
pass: test



ps. when i make a new thread with this script and i want search a word from the new thread, i cannot find something in the search. ???

the search function isn#t working with this script. can any1 fix this bug ?

I use the Version vbulletin 3.07
many thankx in advance

greets sascha

First off, search this thread for the search problem. I'm not sure if it's ever been fixed or not.

Secondly, to change the subject, in form.php, go down to

Code:

INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread(title, lastpost, forumid, open, replycount,....
2 lines down is
Code:

('".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($bbuserinfo[username]))." $formtitle', " . TIMENOW . ", $formforumid,
change
Code:

'".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($bbuserinfo[username]))." $formtitle'
to
Code:

'Your THREAD TITLE HERE'
then go down about 10 lines to

Code:

VALUES
                                ($thread[threadid], '".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($bbuserinfo[username]))." $formtitle',
                                '" . addslashes($bbuserinfo['username']) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], " . TIMENOW . ",
                                '" . addslashes($formsend) . "', 1, 1,
                                0, 1)

and change
Code:

"'.addslashes(htmlspecialchars($bbuserinfo[username]))." $formtitle'
to
Code:

'YOUR THREAD TITLE'
You'll want to put some sort of variable in those changes though. a variable from the form so that not every thread will have the same exact title. You can see what I'm doing at
http://www.birdboard.com/forum/bird-...assifieds.html

Every new thread there has the same format, but not exactly the same title.
Kevin

leroub 07-31-2005 12:21 PM

thx for this hack....

how to put bbcode in the template of the answer....

thanks in advance...

leroub 07-31-2005 12:43 PM

it's ok... i forget to put a space between my text and bbcode... ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01738 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (15)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete