vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   [AJAX] vBShout v2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097)

GuaRRand 06-01-2006 03:12 AM

Is there a way to turn of the timestamps?
(didnt see them in the options)

Sir_Yaro 06-01-2006 03:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
Is there a way to turn of the timestamps?
(didnt see them in the options)

in vbshout.php find:
Code:

        $Time  = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $time, $vbulletin->
options['yestoday']);
      $Time .= ' ';
        $Time .= vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $time, $vbulletin->op
tions['yestoday']);

and change to:
Code:

//        $Time  = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $time, $vbulletin->
options['yestoday']);
//      $Time .= ' ';
//        $Time .= vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $time, $vbulletin->op
tions['yestoday']);


GuaRRand 06-01-2006 03:56 PM

Nope. It leaves [] brackets and leaves a big space between the username and the text

BENSTER 06-01-2006 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by putergirl
Hello, this shoutbox looks really nice, and it installed like a breeze, but when I try to shout, it never loads the shout and I get the message: "Posting in progress"

What does that mean, and how can I fix it. I don't know a lot about code, so will need some detail. Thank you! :)

I've gotten this a lot on an old host with an overloaded server. with the new host, I only get it if i fire off a dozen shouts very quickly, and I end up refreshing the page to get back in sync.

Sir_Yaro 06-01-2006 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
Nope. It leaves [] brackets and leaves a big space between the username and the text

then find below place where variable $Time is used and comment-up this line...

Evil Chris 06-01-2006 06:57 PM

is there no way to install this Shoutbox vertically rather than horizontally?

GuaRRand 06-01-2006 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sir_Yaro
then find below place where variable $Time is used and comment-up this line...

you men put // infront of it?

i now have
Code:

function buildTime($time = TIMENOW)
{
        global $vbulletin;

            //$Time  = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $time, $vbulletin->options['yestoday']);
        //$Time .= ' ';
      //$Time .= vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $time, $vbulletin->options['yestoday']);

        //return $Time;
}

and it still shows [] ( see www.glcoti.com )
What else can i try??

Dj-BuZ 06-02-2006 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoNz00
small problem, when i try to use the "&" sign i get "& " instead ???

any reason for this ?

same thing here....bump

da420 06-02-2006 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dj-BuZ
same thing here....bump

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=1624

:banana: :banana: :banana:

Neo_Angelo 06-02-2006 07:39 PM

whenever myself or member put " < & or things like that the shoutbox changes them into &quot; &amp or whatever the others are, how do i correct this so we can place " without it being changed to &quot;?

its pretty annoying, but overall i absolutly LOVE this code.

vibe 06-03-2006 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neo_Angelo
whenever myself or member put " < & or things like that the shoutbox changes them into &quot; &amp or whatever the others are, how do i correct this so we can place " without it being changed to &quot;?

its pretty annoying, but overall i absolutly LOVE this code.


I second that

balkanf 06-03-2006 02:35 PM

hi guys! sorry if what i'm about to ask has been asked before, this thread is just too long to sit and read all of it...

anyway, i want to remove the "clear" button and the "font face" drop down box. how do i do that? i didn't really find anything in vbshout.php

also how can i set the width/height of the vbshout box?

you might as well just tell me where to look and i'll find it myself

thanks!

balkanf 06-03-2006 03:35 PM

ok i found how to remove those buttons
what is actually bothering me now is that i want to put a small adsense ad right on the left of the shoutbox. but it doesn't seem to work as i have to insert javascript code into the xml file, and im not sure how to do that

can someone tell me how to make the adsense code work inside xml?

thanks

B?-Y?u 06-04-2006 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
Is there a way to turn of the timestamps?
(didnt see them in the options)

Hi GuaRRand. I think I can help U :)

1- Now, turn on the debug mode simple by adding:

PHP Code:

$config['Misc']['debug'] = true

to your includes/config.php just before

Code:

/*======================================================================*\
|| ####################################################################

Read more here

2- ACP -> vBulletin Options -> vBShout Options -> Add Setting:

Varname: shout_time_display
Setting Group: vBShout Options
Product: vBShout
Title: Display Time
Description: Display time on shout ?
Option Code: yesno
Data Validation Type: Boolean
Default: 1
Display Order: This is option 4 U :)
vBulletin Default: Yes

3- Open template forumhome_vbshout_shout, find

Code:

[{$Shout['time']}]
change to

Code:

<if condition="$vboptions[shout_time_display]">
                                        [{$Shout['time']}]
</if>

Done. I hope U like it :)

mano1.com 06-04-2006 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justin761985
Hello,

Is there anyway I can enable censorship for the vBShout mod?

Thanks,
Justin.


I want to know this as well - please let me know!

Jon. 06-04-2006 04:44 PM

Fantastic extension! I can't believe i didn't click install earlier :o

Quote:

Originally Posted by mano1.com
I want to know this as well - please let me know!

It should automatically use the censorship settings defined in vboptions :)

Polo 06-06-2006 08:55 PM

excellent hack!

Will 06-08-2006 06:16 AM

I am still getting an error when uploading product xml

any real replies to how to fix this

XML Error: unknown at Line 0

Evil Chris 06-08-2006 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Evil Chris
is there no way to install this Shoutbox vertically rather than horizontally?

Bueller?

redlabour 06-08-2006 03:45 PM

Will it work in the Feature with vBulletin 3.6 ?

da420 06-08-2006 04:17 PM

With the shoutbox enabled whenever I go and check to see if someone is online it always says thier location is the shout box. I had them go to other threads, try going to the gallery. The only thing it seems to be detecting them in is the Arcade other than the shout box. Disable it, and everything is fine. It is happening with all users.

Evil Chris 06-09-2006 03:28 PM

It appears support for this hack is on holiday.

charlub 06-10-2006 02:52 AM

I installed this without any trouble previously, however now that I am trying again I am running into diffiulty...

I have uploaded the php file to the root of the forum, and I have imported the xml file via admin cp - however when I click 'Shout' it comes up with page cannot be displayed with the url:

www.habbomedia.net/forum/vbshout.php?

any ideas?

vBB-vietnam 06-10-2006 05:35 AM

I'm vietnamese and i don't shout vietnamese language. e.g: "Sao tôi không viết được tiếng việt", How to fix ?
Thank !

phalnax 06-11-2006 06:18 AM

the shoutbox on my site just says loading...inside it and nothing ever loads.:surprised:

phalnax 06-11-2006 07:14 AM

Anyone ?

phalnax 06-11-2006 11:51 AM

Someone Please Help Me!

rogersnm 06-11-2006 01:28 PM

I have vb 3.6 and i banned my self - don't ask - and now when i try to load the page it says Fatal error: Call to undefined function: isbanned() in /home/nick/public_html/global.php(360) : eval()'d code on line 113

rogersnm 06-11-2006 01:30 PM

ok i deactivated the plugin so now i can access the homepage. Oh and i am no longer banned. And the shoutbox doesn't work.

Zachariah 06-11-2006 05:18 PM

Effects: vBShout 2.0.1 - vBShout fixed v3.zip


There is a mistake in the main XML installer.

- Line 552
Code:

<hookname>fetch_userinfo</hookname>
Replace:
Code:

<hookname>cache_templates</hookname>

*** If installed already:

AdminCP => Plugin System => Plugin System

Code:

Hook Location : fetch_userinfo
Plugin: vBShout [Template Cache]

Edit Change:

Code:

Hook Location : cache_templates

Also in the vbshout.php file.

Add Bold:
Code:

// ---------------------------------------------------
// Start Define Important Constants
// ---------------------------------------------------

define('LOCATION_BYPASS', 1);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'vbshout');

REASON:

This will causes session.php to not update the field location in session table.

Every time the shoutbox does a refreash the session table location will change to the shotbox vs. the current page they are on.

putergirl 06-12-2006 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brad
If you are one of the people having issues with the last fix I posted, try using the attached file instead. Let me know if this one works or not.

It worked thank you!!! :banana:

GuaRRand 06-16-2006 07:30 AM

Still cant remove the date/time of the shouts :(
Tried a few solutions given here, but it wont work.

Can someone look at it for me???... i'm all out of ideas

www.glcoti.com

DjTaz 06-16-2006 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
Still cant remove the date/time of the shouts :(
Tried a few solutions given here, but it wont work.

Can someone look at it for me???... i'm all out of ideas

www.glcoti.com

in forumhome_vbshout_shout template

find
Code:

                                        [{$Shout['time']}]
delete it - done.

Posof 06-17-2006 09:12 AM

:confused:

Helloo guys i am looking now for a while here for my problem and dont find it and now i am gone ask it..

I have install this hack also in my forum and was looking for something to edite and dont now how..

Please take a look at the Attachment (Pictures) what i am looking for..
I saw this in some other forum and was wondering that i can find it here, i have read one by one all of this thread and saw nothing about to make this changes.. I there someone who can help me with this problem.


Thanks,

rogersnm 06-17-2006 09:18 AM

Change the number of lines the the box isand turn off all the extra editor options in the admin cp and then just do a template edit and swap the buttons around.

Posof 06-17-2006 09:30 AM

Thanks for the quick reply

But can you please help me with this..
Show me how i need to do it, where,what and how.

Thanks

charlub 06-17-2006 10:07 AM

Hi there, I'm having a problem with my forum (www.habbomedia.net) when a user is clicked it says they're viewing the shoutbox instead of saying 'viewing homepage' is there a way I can change this?

Thanks!

rogersnm 06-17-2006 10:29 AM

Can you give me vB options and template access? pm me.

rogersnm 06-17-2006 10:30 AM

yes, you can edit a plugin, do you mean when they type in the shoutbox window?

Quote:

Originally Posted by charlub
Hi there, I'm having a problem with my forum (www.habbomedia.net) when a user is clicked it says they're viewing the shoutbox instead of saying 'viewing homepage' is there a way I can change this?

Thanks!


djrm 06-17-2006 10:35 AM

Can anyone who has been using vbshout for a long time recommend a hosting company that wont make you remove the script for overloading their server!

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03839 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,835KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete