vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - Product Review Forums ? Research, Review & Compare Items (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=269808)

Ted S 04-24-2015 08:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomshawk (Post 2544026)
Forgive my ignorance, again

This hidden form field

Is this done in the Custom form field?
If it is, I do not see a hidden option
and I assume the title does not matter.

What will this do to the Thread creating title.
right now, it says 5 out of 5 rating for (Product title)

I'd rather it just say Rev: (Product Title)

No, you would be adding it to the HTML code (the field name is "rating").

Remove:

Code:

<div class="blockrow">
                                <label for="rating">{vb:phrase prodforums_writeitrating} <span style="color:red;">*</span></label>
                                <select name="rating">
                                    <option value="">--- {vb:phrase prodforums_select} ---</option>
                                    <option value="1">1 {vb:phrase prodforums_star}</option>
                                    <option value="2">2 {vb:phrase prodforums_stars}</option>
                                    <option value="3">3 {vb:phrase prodforums_stars}</option>
                                    <option value="4">4 {vb:phrase prodforums_stars}</option>
                                    <option value="5">5 {vb:phrase prodforums_stars}</option>
                                </select>
                            </div>

Add

Code:

<input type="hidden" name="rating" value="1" />
http://www.w3schools.com/tags/att_input_type.asp

The thread title is set from the phrase prodforums_reviewtitle. {2} is the title, the rest can be removed.

tomshawk 04-24-2015 10:00 PM

Thank you, that hidden code eliminates the need for rating.

But, now, the product details page does not count the review, it still says would you like to be first to review.

Also, still just a huge wall of text though, with bbcode and html enabled on the forums as well as the usergroup

The title fix worked perfectly, thank you

tomshawk 04-24-2015 10:28 PM

I figured I would try something

If I copy the review before submitting, then edit the review and paste it in after I submit, it looks fine

If I re-write the review but add in the line break manually with

<br>

It posts but double-spaced lines.

Very wierd

Ted S 04-25-2015 05:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomshawk (Post 2544095)
Thank you, that hidden code eliminates the need for rating.

But, now, the product details page does not count the review, it still says would you like to be first to review.

Also, still just a huge wall of text though, with bbcode and html enabled on the forums as well as the usergroup

The title fix worked perfectly, thank you

Does this bug continue if you write a second review? Any errors with the posting process along the way?

Will dig in to the breaktags more tomorrow or monday.

tomshawk 04-25-2015 06:01 PM

Yes, subsequent reviews do the same thing.

Turns reviews into a wall of text and the review counter does not multiply

Ted S 04-28-2015 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomshawk (Post 2544180)
Turns reviews into a wall of text and the review counter does not multiply

Hrm, if you look in the table pf_product (via phpmyadmin, mysql or just through your vbulletin query manager), do you see any value on that thread id?

SELECT * FROM pf_product WHERE threadid = X;

(add prefixes before pf_product if used).

Ted S 04-28-2015 08:59 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by tomshawk (Post 2544180)
Yes, subsequent reviews do the same thing.

This is not going to be fun as I can't replicate so I apologize but I'm going to have to try making changes and have you try them out. Try this version of the addon to start.

REPLACE IT WITH THE CURRENT ACTIVE VERSION AFTER YOU HAVE TESTED, IT WILL SHOW DEBUG CONTENT.

tomshawk 04-28-2015 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ted S (Post 2544408)
Hrm, if you look in the table pf_product (via phpmyadmin, mysql or just through your vbulletin query manager), do you see any value on that thread id?

SELECT * FROM pf_product WHERE threadid = X;

(add prefixes before pf_product if used).

Strange, it is giving error 1146
Table does not exist.

That new productforums.php just gives me a blank white screen when I try to go to it.

Don't apologize, I realize this addon was made quite a while ago and for a different version of vBulletin.

I truly appreciate all the help.

Ted S 04-29-2015 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomshawk (Post 2544413)
Strange, it is giving error 1146
Table does not exist.

Do you use table prefixes? if so, you need to include them into the query.

tomshawk 04-29-2015 10:43 PM

I went into repair optimize tables as I did not think he used a prefix but I found

vb422pf_product

so ran the query again

SELECT * FROM vb422pf_product WHERE threadid = X
this time I get

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1054
error desc: Unknown column 'X' in 'where clause'

Then just for giggles I ran this thinking there needed to be a . between the prefix and the table name

SELECT * FROM vb422.pf_product WHERE threadid = X;

and got this error

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1142
error desc: SELECT command denied to user 'tomwayne_vb422'@'localhost' for table 'pf_product'

Ted S 04-30-2015 03:53 AM

X is the id of the thread you're looking at reviews for (shown in the url). You could also use productid to figure it out that way.

Whichever you go with, you have to change it to an actual value :)

Killhunter 08-10-2016 02:38 PM

I would like to keep asc order instead of desc, the latter is being forced every time I search for something on the product listing page. Anyone has a tip for me? It's only like this since the update. Before that, they were sorted by date (which would be great for the front page).

Morrus 08-11-2016 10:06 AM

Ted S, I wonder if you can help with something?

I'm still using this (fairly heavily modded) and it works great. However, there is a "workflow" issue I run into -- people add a new product, I get round to noticing that it has been added, I clean up the entry, approve it... and by then the original person has forgotten they ever added it.

I'd love to streamline this somehow. Basically, I'd like people to be able to add a product and it go live immediately so that the user is immediately prompted to add his/her review. I can always clean up the product entries later.

Is there an easy way to do this? Basically, I guess, it's a permissions thing - just setting a new item to "approved" immediately.

PattiOz 11-23-2016 05:09 AM

Greetings! I am using version 1.2.3
Is upgrading as simple as over-writing existing files with the new files?
Thank you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02743 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (14)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete