vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (uses vB templates) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

HPIA 10-24-2006 11:14 AM

So to make one for 3.6.2, I would just need to do the one above this post in compliance to the other one on the first post?

Animesprings 10-24-2006 07:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Sweet tutorial, lol I made a forum guidelines page (which I copied from another site...but I modified them a bit) with it on v3.6.2!
http://www.animesprings.com/forums/rules.php

Edit: Also if you want the default guest message to show up on your page (screenshot posted below) then find :
Code:

$navbar
Then Paste Below:
Code:


<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">

<if condition="$show['guest']">

        <!-- guest welcome message -->
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat"><phrase 1="$vboptions[bbtitle]">$vbphrase[welcome_to_the_x]</phrase></td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1">
                        <phrase 1="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" 2="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[first_visit_message]</phrase>
                </td>
        </tr>
        <!-- / guest welcome message -->
        </if>
</table>
<br />


Sergio68 10-25-2006 11:09 PM

I have 2 custom pages :

a) http://www.vbulletin.it/forums/prova.php

b) http://www.vbulletin.it/prova.php

In a) page vBMenu is working but not in the b) page.

Anyone can help me please ?

Sergio68 10-27-2006 02:14 AM

Ok, solved.

Now I have a problem with PHP include, I can show the variables but I can't show the echo from the php file, what can I do ?

http://www.bodyweb.it/prodotti.php








__________________________________________________ ________________________
What a mess, automerged :D
__________________________________________________ ________________________






Quote:

Originally Posted by Samouel
Hum... I have a question :)

In my database, I have 5 records (5 names of country) and I would like to list them in the 'test.php' page.

My test.php file :
Code:

$name = $db->query_read_slave("SELECT name FROM country");

        while ($country = $db->fetch_array($name))
        {
                $vbphrase[name] =  $country['name'];
        }

In the template, I indicate :

Code:

$vbphrase[name]
But I have just one name of country which is listed !
What I have to do to list all names of country ?

Thanks :rambo:

Code:

$name = $db->query_read_slave("SELECT name FROM country");
    $i=0;
        while ($country = $db->fetch_array($name))
        {
                $vbphrase[$i] =  $country['name'];
$i++;
        }

Code:

$vbphrase[1]
$vbphrase[2]
$vbphrase[3]
$vbphrase[4]
$vbphrase[5]

May be ?

renalpha 10-27-2006 11:37 AM

how do i do this?
i have a already installed skin,i want ot use that skin
i need to add a code or skin :S
How?
Please a stepby step tutorial would be nice,

Like when im in admin cp -> style manager _>

help would be nice
ty in future

CSS59 10-27-2006 11:39 PM

How Can I make these pages searchable?

Adrian Schneider 10-27-2006 11:41 PM

There's no easy way yet... vBulletin's search capabilities weren't created with flexibility in mind.

CSS59 10-27-2006 11:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SirAdrian
There's no easy way yet... vBulletin's search capabilities weren't created with flexibility in mind.


any way of doing it by duplicating the FAQ, then creating custom pages based on that? The FAQ has a search function

vern17 10-30-2006 03:58 AM

I am trying to add a google map using this method. I have done everything I am supposed to, but for some reason when I get done it doesn't show up in IE. It works fine in Opera. What can I do to fix this? Thanks for your help guys.

jimbocook 11-01-2006 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr. HillBilly
Here guys, try this.

Edit the lines at the top of the file so they look like this, be sure to include your own changes if you had made any.

etc. etc.

this was trying to get the who's online etc. information to work with this hack. sross said he got it to work by moving the eval statements. If you're still around, can you tell me where you moved them?

Or can anyone else help?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04505 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete