vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Inferno Quiz v2.2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83130)

OrangeFlea 10-06-2006 12:33 AM

well, no way can I make this thing public for member use until the apostrophe issue has been resolved. I looked into both threads, but no 3.5 solution for any of them.

ZAG 10-06-2006 08:35 AM

To fix the Export Problem in Version 3.6.x

Search "admin_quiz.php" for
PHP Code:

nRow.innerHTML '<form action=\"admin_quiz.php\" name=\"cpform\" method=\"post\"><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"do\" value=\"do_download_export\" /><div style=\"display:none\"><textarea name=\"export_output\">'+Value+'</textarea></div><div align=\"center\"><input type=\"submit\" value=\"Download Export\" class=\"button\"></div></form>' 

and replace with
PHP Code:

nRow.innerHTML '<form action=\"admin_quiz.php\" name=\"cpform\" method=\"post\"><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"adminhash\" value=\"".ADMINHASH."\" /><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"do\" value=\"do_download_export\" /><div style=\"display:none\"><textarea name=\"export_output\">'+Value+'</textarea></div><div align=\"center\"><input type=\"submit\" value=\"Download Export\" class=\"button\"></div></form>' 

You will find it at line 2314 of the original file.

Mark.B 10-06-2006 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OrangeFlea
An updated file was provided in the 3.0 thread, with the fix, but that was for 3.0.

If I can find it, and find what was fixed, I could try and see if the same fix could be applied to to this version. But I can't find the file. I found amy mentioning the issue in that thread but couldn't find a file.

OrangeFlea 10-06-2006 10:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B
If I can find it, and find what was fixed, I could try and see if the same fix could be applied to to this version. But I can't find the file. I found amy mentioning the issue in that thread but couldn't find a file.

It wasn't an independent file fix; he updated the whole hack to resolve the problem, so if you don't have the pre-fix version for 3.0, then you won't have a point of reference, unless you want to compare the fixed 3.0 version with this buggy 3.5 version.

Anyway, here's where Zero said he fixed it: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=229

Okay, might have found the issue. Compare 2.1 to 2.2:

2.1 (the fixed version for 3.0) has this line and it refers to the quote thing:

Code:

$Quest['q_question'] = parse_bbcode2(str_replace('&quot;','"',$Quest['q_question']), 0, 0, 0, 1);
2.2 (our buggy version) doesn't however:

Code:

$Quest['q_question']  = $bbcode_parser->parse(unhtmlspecialchars($Quest['q_question']));
They're both on the same line of their respected files. But there are other differences in that line as you can see, and I don't know what it will do to the hack in general if I make a direct copy/paste (I'm at work, so I can't do a backup). Can an expert coder provide some input?

Mark.B 10-06-2006 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OrangeFlea
It wasn't an independent file fix; he updated the whole hack to resolve the problem, so if you don't have the pre-fix version for 3.0, then you won't have a point of reference, unless you want to compare the fixed 3.0 version with this buggy 3.5 version.

Anyway, here's where Zero said he fixed it: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=229

Okay, might have found the issue. Compare 2.1 to 2.2:

2.1 (the fixed version for 3.0) has this line and it refers to the quote thing:

Code:

$Quest['q_question'] = parse_bbcode2(str_replace('&quot;','"',$Quest['q_question']), 0, 0, 0, 1);
2.2 (our buggy version) doesn't however:

Code:

$Quest['q_question']  = $bbcode_parser->parse(unhtmlspecialchars($Quest['q_question']));
They're both on the same line of their respected files. But there are other differences in that line as you can see, and I don't know what it will do to the hack in general if I make a direct copy/paste (I'm at work, so I can't do a backup). Can an expert coder provide some input?

I'm not an expert coder, however I am *fairly* certain that change is simply to do with the different way 3.5 and 3.6 parse BBcode compared to 3.0.

I am sure that isn't the fix. I wouldn't try swapping it out, at best bbcode won't work in the quiz, at worst I suspect you'll get a functions error.

I have to say, I started off with the 3.0 version of the quiz which I installed back in February of this year, and the apostrophe bug was present then. So if he said he'd fixed it before then, he hadn't.

OrangeFlea 10-08-2006 06:00 PM

I might as well uninstall the hack, if that's the case. It's a pretty significant bug. Oh well.

49er 10-09-2006 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Not correctly it isn't, not anywhere I've seen anyway.

I fixed this for Icehawk today - the actual problem is that quiz.php is using the $vboptions[] variable, when it should be using $vbulletin->options[]. :cool:

Hi, how do i go about fixing this, as i have the same problem.

Thanks :)

MotMann 10-09-2006 11:40 AM

Does it work on vB 3.6 ?

49er 10-09-2006 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZAG
To fix the Export Problem in Version 3.6.x

Search "admin_quiz.php" for
PHP Code:

nRow.innerHTML '<form action=\"admin_quiz.php\" name=\"cpform\" method=\"post\"><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"do\" value=\"do_download_export\" /><div style=\"display:none\"><textarea name=\"export_output\">'+Value+'</textarea></div><div align=\"center\"><input type=\"submit\" value=\"Download Export\" class=\"button\"></div></form>' 

and replace with
PHP Code:

nRow.innerHTML '<form action=\"admin_quiz.php\" name=\"cpform\" method=\"post\"><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"adminhash\" value=\"".ADMINHASH."\" /><input type=\"hidden\" name=\"do\" value=\"do_download_export\" /><div style=\"display:none\"><textarea name=\"export_output\">'+Value+'</textarea></div><div align=\"center\"><input type=\"submit\" value=\"Download Export\" class=\"button\"></div></form>' 

You will find it at line 2314 of the original file.

This didn't work for me!

Paul M 10-09-2006 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by teepeg
Hi, how do i go about fixing this, as i have the same problem.

Thanks :)

Search quiz.php for $vboptions and replace it with $vbulletin->options


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01712 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,760KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete