vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   uCash & uShop (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=100)
-   -   uCash & uShop old support and thank you thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=73736)

Rahzel_hx 08-26-2004 12:04 AM

lol i forgot to go back and make sure i hit enter at the semi commas >_< (code was pasted in one stright line XP)

Yelper 08-26-2004 03:58 AM

Added support thread here... figured I might get help there as that's what the thread starter asked for. ;)

Zachery 08-26-2004 04:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yelper
Added support thread here... figured I might get help there as that's what the thread starter asked for. ;)

Replied yelper :D

Zelda-King 08-26-2004 03:30 PM

This could do with securing. Some user changed my custom title. In my opinion it shouldn't be possible to change staff titles... or steal from them, etc. Currently it's even possible to deny forum access to the administration!

Jason McConnell 08-26-2004 04:09 PM

Is there a way to add on more ways to get points? Say a user gets first place in a game in the arcade, can that be an award-able action? BTW, thanks for an awesome hack :D

Zelda-King 08-26-2004 04:53 PM

There are add-ons that allow for that kind of thing. Check out the arcade pass hack.

y2krazy 08-27-2004 02:44 AM

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $, expecting '(' in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/community/includes/functions.php on line 3566

vB 3.0.3 Fresh Install

Not sure what is going wrong. Any help would be very, very appreciated!

y2krazy 08-27-2004 02:56 AM

Strange, but when I just went back to check it out, I refreshed and the error was gone. No edits, and it just disappeared...

proxyMX 08-27-2004 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
Installs hacks and makes it easier to upgrade since all the file edits of hacks installed using it are accessible in the admincp.

ok ive just installed 3.0.3 and this store has pretty much stopped working. Since im trying to optimise the site i wanna totally uninstall it, how will i go about this?

Zelda-King 08-27-2004 10:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zelda-King
This could do with securing. Some user changed my custom title. In my opinion it shouldn't be possible to change staff titles... or steal from them, etc. Currently it's even possible to deny forum access to the administration!

Until someone addresses this I may as well share my humble fixes;

In uttstore/action.changeothertitle.php:
Find
PHP Code:

if ($userid == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
                
$message "You may not change your own custom title with this action!";
                
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
        } 

Above it add
PHP Code:

if ($changed['userid'] == "1" OR $changed['userid'] == xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx" OR $changed['userid'] == "xx") {
                
$message = "You may not change the usertitle of a Forum Leader!";
                uttstore_print_end_message(
$message);
        } 

changing the xx to the userids of your staff (and if userid 1 isn't applicable for some reason change the "1" too. The same applies to the following fixes. I have included places for 8 forum leaders in the above code so alter that to suit your needs).

In uttstore/action.thief.php:
Find
PHP Code:

if ($userid == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
                
$message "You may not steal from yourself!";
                
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
        } 

Above it add
PHP Code:

if ($thefted['userid'] == "1" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx" OR $thefted['userid'] == "xx") {
                
$message "You may not steal from a Forum Leader!";
                
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
        } 

Finally, in uttstore/action.denyforumaccess.php:
Find
PHP Code:

if (!isset($user['userid'])) {
                        
$message "User does not exist!";
                        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
                } 

Above it add
PHP Code:

if (($user['userid']) == "1" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx" OR ($user['userid']) == "xx") {
                        
$message "You may not deny this user forum access because they are a Forum Leader.";
                        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
                } 

It's not acceptable as an official fix, but it does the job. Unfortunately it appears the $usergroupid won't work without additional hacking or this would be very easy to fix.

I'm looking for a better conditional. Something on the lines of if ['adminpermissions'] & ISMODERATOR) or something.

syjech 08-27-2004 01:13 PM

Is there anyone who can help me install ushop and cash? I will be willing to make a donation to you?????? PM me if you can do it and how much. Thank you guys alot

Zachery 08-27-2004 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by proxyMX
ok ive just installed 3.0.3 and this store has pretty much stopped working. Since im trying to optimise the site i wanna totally uninstall it, how will i go about this?

If you upgraded to 3.0.3 yoiu need to redo your file edits for it to work, if you dont want to use the system anymore run the uninstall link in the install file.

Zachery 08-27-2004 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by syjech
Is there anyone who can help me install ushop and cash? I will be willing to make a donation to you?????? PM me if you can do it and how much. Thank you guys alot

Syjech i suggest trying to install the system yourself, if you find yourself unable you can drop me a pm and i will do the install for you for the going rate which is 15 USD via paypal.

CMX_CMGSCCC 08-27-2004 04:12 PM

You could also do this for the action.thief.php

Find:
PHP Code:

    if ($_FIELDS['points'] <= "0") {
        
$message "You may not steal a non-positive amount!";
        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
    } 

Add above:
PHP Code:

    // dont allow stealing from an admin
    
$admin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid from " TABLE_PREFIX "administrator where userid = $thefted[userid]");
    if (isset(
$admin['userid'])) {
        
$message "You may not steal from an administrator!";
        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
    }
    
// dont allow stealing from a moderator
    
$mod $DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid from " TABLE_PREFIX "moderator where userid = $thefted[userid]");
    if (isset(
$mod['userid'])) {
        
$message "You may not steal from an moderator!";
        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
    } 

Maybe not the most efficient way, but its working on my forums.

-CMX

Zelda-King 08-27-2004 04:16 PM

Heh, well it's a much more globally functional fix than my little attempt. I know the variables to use to indicate forum staff but they don't seem to want to work with $thefted. :/

It seems your fix isn't working for super mods though.

CMX_CMGSCCC 08-27-2004 04:23 PM

Yeah, I had that problem at first too, kept giving a php error.

I finally found one line that worked, and I didnt want to fiddle with it anymore.

I hack Code Breaker PS2 codes, so I know how changing 1 letter can mess up everything :)

-CMX

Zelda-King 08-27-2004 05:15 PM

You can use this code for super moderators in the thief script:
PHP Code:

// Don't allow stealing from supermods
    
$supermod $DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid from " TABLE_PREFIX "user where usergroupid = 5 and userid = $thefted[userid]");
    if (isset(
$supermod['userid'])) {
        
$message "You may not steal from a super moderator!";
        
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
    } 


Link14716 08-27-2004 07:03 PM

I'll use an Action Specific Variable to control it in the next release.

RetroDreams 08-27-2004 07:49 PM

How many addons are there to this? I've only found like 2 or 3. Am I looking in the wrong place?

Shari Hes 08-27-2004 09:24 PM

hello, I just installed it and I've been getting this weird error

Request Error (invalid_request)


Your request could not be processed.
This could be caused by a misconfiguration, or possibly a malformed request.

For assistance, contact your network support team.

everytime I click a link or post reply, but everything is just fine if I refresh (the reply is posted successfully). and most strangely, it only happened in IE.

my VB is 3.0.3 of course.

Thanks ^^

y2krazy 08-27-2004 10:17 PM

Working on 3.0.3 on my to-be-released-soon vB! :)

[high]* y2krazy has it installed![/high]

y2krazy 08-29-2004 01:48 PM

I was also wondering how I could give new members a certain amount of "default" points when they register. I tried searching for this in the thread, but found it asked by 2 people with no response. Forgive me if I missed it, but if anyone can help, I would surely appreciate it! :)

ChurchMedia 08-29-2004 03:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2krazy
I was also wondering how I could give new members a certain amount of "default" points when they register. I tried searching for this in the thread, but found it asked by 2 people with no response. Forgive me if I missed it, but if anyone can help, I would surely appreciate it! :)

Just run this query:

PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE `userCHANGE `uttpoints` `uttpointsVARCHAR20 ) DEFAULT '100' NOT NULL

Change the '100' to however many points you want them to start out with. Don't for get to put your table prefix before 'user' if you use a prefix. And if you are using a feild other than 'uttpoints' (like me -- I'm using 'storep' because I was using Lesanne's hack before), be sure to change that part of the query too.

:)

Zachery 08-29-2004 03:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2krazy
I was also wondering how I could give new members a certain amount of "default" points when they register. I tried searching for this in the thread, but found it asked by 2 people with no response. Forgive me if I missed it, but if anyone can help, I would surely appreciate it! :)

You could Set the default value of the points field to 10(or another number) and from now on these new members should get default points.



Quote:

Originally Posted by Shari Hes
hello, I just installed it and I've been getting this weird error
Request Error (invalid_request)
Your request could not be processed.
This could be caused by a misconfiguration, or possibly a malformed request.
For assistance, contact your network support team.
everytime I click a link or post reply, but everything is just fine if I refresh (the reply is posted successfully). and most strangely, it only happened in IE.

my VB is 3.0.3 of course.

Thanks ^^

That is not a valid php/mysql error for vB or uCS you should contact your host or try upgrading your browser.
Quote:

Originally Posted by RetroDreams
How many addons are there to this? I've only found like 2 or 3. Am I looking in the wrong place?



Right now i only know of two. :) and one of them was added as a default feature.

y2krazy 08-29-2004 06:31 PM

Thanks for the guidance, ChurchMedia! It's a good thing when you get help so quickly, especially with such great software! :)

rajat 08-29-2004 08:49 PM

Nice one.. I like this hack

eNforce 08-29-2004 10:36 PM

How would I go about setting username colors back to the original color?

Link14716 08-30-2004 12:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eNforce
How would I go about setting username colors back to the original color?

All of your user's or yours?

MiLynne 08-30-2004 12:57 AM

One of my members is having issues with banking her points. This is what she said:

"Whenever I go to put points in the bank it tells me "you cannot post more than you have!" no matter what I put, and then when I got back it shows me that I'm missing like 30 points than I had had before!!"

What do I do to fix this?

Truffles 08-30-2004 06:05 PM

I can see the store on the menu bar when I am logged out but I can't see it when I am logged in.

Any ideas?

Truffles 08-30-2004 06:09 PM

Nevermind. It was because I was using a different style template. :nervous:

CMachuca 08-30-2004 06:13 PM

Great

eNforce 08-30-2004 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
All of your user's or yours?

All users :squareeyed:

Edit: Or just a username on it's own.

But how?

Truffles 08-31-2004 05:43 AM

Is there a way for an Admin to add money for members into the bank? We were running an old version and I want to transfer the members' bank amounts.

* Truffles has installed

Zelda-King 08-31-2004 06:32 AM

Also it'd be good to be able to edit bank balances.

Dyntheos 08-31-2004 09:50 AM

/me clicks install

great stuff

Truffles 08-31-2004 05:25 PM

I seem to be getting this error everytime I post:

Quote:

OK
The document has moved here.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/2.0.48 (Fedora) Server at www.thechatshack.net Port 80
When I click the "here" I end up back at my forums and the post went through okay.

I just upgraded from version 2.3.4 to 3.0.3. I was also running vBPortal version 2 (something) prior to upgrading.

vBulletin says it's not one of their errors. Is it this hack (the only one I have installed) that is causing this error or is it the vBPortal?

Zachery 08-31-2004 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Truffles
I seem to be getting this error everytime I post:



When I click the "here" I end up back at my forums and the post went through okay.

I just upgraded from version 2.3.4 to 3.0.3. I was also running vBPortal version 2 (something) prior to upgrading.

vBulletin says it's not one of their errors. Is it this hack (the only one I have installed) that is causing this error or is it the vBPortal?

This sounds like a server error, and not this hack nor anything php related.

erikajune 08-31-2004 07:10 PM

Bold, italics and colored user names don't work. Everything else works fine. I've checked the templates a gazillion times and they are all correct.

Version: 3.0.1
Installed Manually
Used SynText editor.

You are able to purchase all of these things and the store shows an example of the bought color but it does not show up in threads.

Anyone have a solution?

Thanks!

Link14716 08-31-2004 07:12 PM

Make sure you did all the edits correctly (includes/functions.php is the one which manages bold/italics/color IIRC)


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04157 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,878KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete