vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Inferno Quiz v2.2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83130)

RobFerrari 09-07-2006 03:43 PM

Maybe Zero Tolerance is out of the business for updating these?

Any alternatives out there for quizzes that work with 3.6?

PuddingMonkey 09-09-2006 12:03 PM

I added this line:

Code:

echo '<input type="hidden" name="adminhash" value="' . ADMINHASH . '" />';
right under line 846, this line:

Code:

echo "<input type='hidden' name='fast_mod' />";
in admin_quiz.php and now it sort of works, except instead of allowing me to deactivate/activate/delete quizes it only deletes.

Edit: I tried commenting out the piece of code in global.php that checks for Admin Mismatch and then commenting out the line I added but it still only deletes quizes. This is (from what I could see) the related code. Any ideas?

Lines 824 to 863 (in the original, unedited file):

Code:

<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
        function doFastMod(){
                if(confirm('Are you sure you want to do this?')){
                document.forms['cpform'].getElementsByTagName('input')[0].value = 'quiz_fast_mod'
                document.forms['cpform'].getElementsByTagName('input')[1].value = document.getElementById('fm').options[document.getElementById('fm').options.selectedIndex].value
                document.forms['cpform'].submit(true)
                } else {
                return false
                }
        }
-->
</script>


Lines 918 to 963 (in the original, unedited file):

Code:

        print_cells_row(array(
        "",
        "<b>Option</b>",
        ),'thead','','',1);

        $fastmod[] = array('open','Set State To Open');
        $fastmod[] = array('close','Set State To Closed');
        $fastmod[] = array('delete','Delete');

        $Display  = '<input type="button" class="button" tabindex="1" value="Execute Action" accesskey="s" onclick="doFastMod();" />';

        Print_My_DDM('With the selected quiz\'s...','fast_mod',$fastmod,-1,'fm');
        print_description_row($Display, 0, 2, 'tfoot','center');

        print_table_footer();

        print_cp_footer();
        exit;
}


// ###################### Quiz Quick Moderation ########################
if ($_POST['do'] == "quiz_fast_mod") {
       
        globalize($_POST,
                array(
                        'fastmod',
                        'fast_mod' => STR,
                )
        );

        if(!is_array($fastmod)){
        echo "You did not select any quiz's [<a href='javascript:history.go(-1)'>Back</a>]";
        exit;
        }

        if($fastmod == 'open'){
        $DB->query("update ".TABLE_PREFIX."quiz set q_state = 1 where qid IN(".implode(',',$fastmod).")");
        $Msg = "Quiz(s) State Set To Open";
        } else if($fastmod == 'close'){
        $DB->query("update ".TABLE_PREFIX."quiz set q_state = 0 where qid IN(".implode(',',$fastmod).")");
        $Msg = "Quiz(s) State Set To Closed";
        } else {
        $Engine->DeleteQuiz($fastmod);
        $Msg = "Quiz(s) Deleted Successfully";
        }


OrangeFlea 09-17-2006 06:07 PM

Dear Amy,

I'm simply in love with how you re-designed the look of your quiz page. It's easy to look at, user-friendly, and well-organized. I'd love to set my quiz page in a manner than reflects yours, but unfortunately I'm not as adept in code modification as you are apparently.

Is it possible you can share your style or provide the option of another one as visually effective without looking like yours 100%?

Morrus 09-17-2006 11:39 PM

Very nice hack! Working fine on my board.

A couple of suggestions for future versions (blatantly stolen from OKCupid!):

1) Some kind of results system, defined by the quiz creator. For example, if you score is under 10% it tells you you're X, if from 11%-30%, you're Y, from 31%-60%, you're Z, etc. Each results category would need a title, some text and (optionally) an image, so you'd end up with something like this: "Congratulations! you scored 94% in the Quantum Physics quiz! You are a master scientist!"; or "You only identified 7% of the TV theme songs - well done! That means you're no couch potato!"

2) Increase functionaility to include the "What X Are You?" type of quiz (for example, "What animal are you?" or "What TV action hero are you"?). This means that the quiz needs to track more than one attribute, with various questions being assigned to each attribute. Quiz creators should be able to define a number of attributes (catness, dogness, elephantness, etc) and for each question they add, the need to specify which attribute that question gives a point in.

If done elgantly, and combined with the results page (suggestion 1, above), the quiz could easily handle quite complex personality test, political tests and so forth.

Jellyhead 09-25-2006 03:45 PM

Has this been fixed? I am still getting Admin Hash Mismatch

amykhar 09-25-2006 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OrangeFlea
Dear Amy,

I'm simply in love with how you re-designed the look of your quiz page. It's easy to look at, user-friendly, and well-organized. I'd love to set my quiz page in a manner than reflects yours, but unfortunately I'm not as adept in code modification as you are apparently.

Is it possible you can share your style or provide the option of another one as visually effective without looking like yours 100%?

I'm sorry, but there're just way too many customizations in there for me to do an export of my templates for you. I keep hoping to find the time to do a rewrite of the quiz system, but just never seem to be able to do so.

murrtex 09-29-2006 10:05 PM

is it possible to port of vBa CMPS - Random Quiz?

OrangeFlea 10-01-2006 03:00 AM

Is there a way to resolve the "apostrophe bug"? Every time I enter a question with an apostrophe in the sentence, the quiz cuts the question from the point of the apostrophe when you add a quiz.

OrangeFlea 10-02-2006 01:17 AM

Help, anyone?

Icehawk002 10-02-2006 10:22 AM

Inferno Quiz 2.2 vb 3.6.1

When a quiz image is uploaded it appears in admin and is present in the quiz image folder on server, but when viewing quizzes the images are dreaded red x boxes.

Help anyone?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01732 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,751KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete