vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Extra Threadfields Lite(Add Text, Radio, Drop Down, & Checkbox Fields To Threads!) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=108888)

mac27 11-11-2006 06:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing
Does anyone know how I can list my extra fields like this within the Thread

Title: Bla Bla Bla

Field 1: xxxxxx
Field 2: xxxxxx
Field 3: xxxxxx


Instead of the standard

Title: Bla Bla Bla
Fields1: xxxxxxx Field 2: xxxxxxx Field 2: xxxxx


In your post bit or post bit legacy try this:

Find this:

Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <div align="right">$extrafields</div>
</if>

change to this:

Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <div align="left">$extrafields</div>
</if>

Basically your changing the word "right" to "Left".

mac27 11-11-2006 06:42 PM

Also you can change the size of the font used.

In post bit or post bit legacy.

Find this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <div align="right">$extrafields</div>
</if>

replace with this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <FONT FACE="arial" SIZE="3"><div align="right">$extrafields</div></font>
</if>

To change the color of the extrafields replace with this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <FONT FACE="arial" SIZE="3" COLOR="#000000"><div align="left">$extrafields</div></font>
</if>


bada_bing 11-12-2006 12:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mac27
Also you can change the size of the font used.

In post bit or post bit legacy.

Find this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <div align="right">$extrafields</div>
</if>

replace with this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <FONT FACE="arial" SIZE="3"><div align="right">$extrafields</div></font>
</if>

To change the color of the extrafields replace with this:
Code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == '1' ">
        <FONT FACE="arial" SIZE="3" COLOR="#000000"><div align="left">$extrafields</div></font>
</if>


This does not do what I am asking other then just moving the fields from the right to left..... I am looking to have my fields listed in this manner
Field 1: xxxxxx
Field 2: xxxxxx
Field 3: xxxxxx

rather then this way Field 1: xxxxxx Field 2: xxxxxx Field 3: xxxxxx

mac27 11-12-2006 12:31 AM

This aligns the fields to the left. From your explanation that looks like what you are wanting. Is this screen shot what you are wanting? If so then what I posted does this.

bada_bing 11-12-2006 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mac27
This aligns the fields to the left. From your explanation that looks like what you are wanting. Is this screen shot what you are wanting? If so then what I posted does this.

Yes your example is what I want to do but when I did your code edit all it did was just alligned the fields to the left rather then the right. I did not place them nicely top down like your posted example??? What did I do wrong?

mac27 11-12-2006 12:50 AM

Are you wanting the fields aligned to the right or the left? Also can you show me a screen shot of what this code edit does to your fields.

bada_bing 11-12-2006 12:54 AM

This is what I get when I add your first code im my postbit.. I want it alligned to the left under the Title

taydu 11-12-2006 07:18 AM

Mac27, how do I move it in with the message???

Title:
------------------------------------------------------------
custom field1:
Custom field2:

Mesage here
.............
................

and how do i make the custome field show up in when admin edit the post ???

thanks

mac27 11-13-2006 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing (Post 1115154)
This is what I get when I add your first code im my postbit.. I want it alligned to the left under the Title

Ok here is what you need to do along with what I posted above.

In the showthread_extra_fields template, replace the contents with this:
Code:

<div><b>$threadfield[title]:</b> $thread[fieldvalue]</div>

Quote:

Originally Posted by taydu (Post 1115329)
Mac27, how do I move it in with the message???

Title:
------------------------------------------------------------
custom field1:
Custom field2:

Mesage here
.............
................

and how do i make the custome field show up in when admin edit the post ???

thanks

I do not know of anyway to move the extrafields into the message. As for showing up when admin edit a thread. Once you are viewing the thread just click on "Thread Tools" then on "Edit Thread". This is the only way I know of editing the extrafields after they have been posted.

Bare with me I keep playing with this hack to see what else it can do. I am learning as I go.

bada_bing 11-13-2006 12:50 AM

awww Thank Ya Thank ya that worked great...


Quote:

Originally Posted by mac27 (Post 1115864)
Ok here is what you need to do along with what I posted above.

In the showthread_extra_fields template, replace the contents with this:
Code:

<div><b>$threadfield[title]:</b> $thread[fieldvalue]</div>



I do not know of anyway to move the extrafields into the message. As for showing up when admin edit a thread. Once you are viewing the thread just click on "Thread Tools" then on "Edit Thread". This is the only way I know of editing the extrafields after they have been posted.

Bare with me I keep playing with this hack to see what else it can do. I am learning as I go.



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01683 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete