vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Article Bot (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=67078)

akiy 12-01-2004 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nordinho
I have this weird permission issue...the article bots post are always published...I've made a new usergroup for the bot, with limited permissions and 'always moderate posts', but the articlebot just ignores those settings and keeps on posting...any other ideas on moderating it's posts???

I just hacked the code so that all posts made by the Article Bot get put into the moderation queue.

In articlebot.php, find:
Code:

            $DB_site->query("                                                                                                                       
                INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread                                                                                                   
                    (title, lastpost, forumid, open,                                                                                                   
                    replycount, postusername, postuserid, lastposter, dateline, iconid,                                                               
                    visible, attach, similar, is_rss)                                                                                               
                VALUES                                                                                                                               
                    ('".addslashes($article['title'])."', ".TIMENOW.", $articlebot[forumid],                                                           
                        1, 0, '".addslashes($articlebot['username']) . "', $articlebot[userid],                                                           
                        '".addslashes($articlebot['username']) . "', ".TIMENOW.", $articlebot[iconid], 1, 0,                                           
                        '".addslashes($similarthreads)."', 1)                                                                                           
                ");

... and replace with:
Code:

            $DB_site->query("                                                                                                                       
                INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread                                                                                                   
                    (title, lastpost, forumid, open,                                                                                                   
                    replycount, postusername, postuserid, lastposter, dateline, iconid,                                                               
                    visible, attach, similar, is_rss)                                                                                               
                VALUES                                                                                                                               
                    ('".addslashes($article['title'])."', ".TIMENOW.", $articlebot[forumid],                                                           
                        1, 0, '".addslashes($articlebot['username']) . "', $articlebot[userid],                                                           
                        '".addslashes($articlebot['username']) . "', ".TIMENOW.", $articlebot[iconid], 0, 0,                                           
                        '".addslashes($similarthreads)."', 1)                                                                                           
                ");

The above is a one character change -- look for the colored "0" in the second code segment...

Also, after:
Code:

              /* +---------------------------------+                                                                                                   
                | Query: update thread        |                                                                                                   
                +---------------------------------+ */


            $DB_site->query("                                                                                                                       
                UPDATE ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread                                                                                                       
                SET firstpostid = $post_id                                                                                                           
                WHERE threadid = $thread_id                                                                                                           
                ");

... add:
Code:

            $p = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT firstpostid from ".TABLE_PREFIX."thread                                                               
                                        where threadid = $thread_id");

            $DB_site->query("                                                                                                                       
                INSERT INTO ".TABLE_PREFIX."moderation                                                                                               
                    (threadid, postid, type)                                                                                                           
                VALUES                                                                                                                               
                    ($thread_id, $p[firstpostid], \"thread\")");

Once again, this will cause all posts done by all article bots to be put into the moderation queue.

Let's hope that VeloCD can now use this in the future so that we can specify which bots get moderated and which ones do not...

ragintajin 12-04-2004 02:23 AM

Since there is no support for the "There is no file located" error...how do I go about uninstalling this hack? (Specifically, the database changes)

berberber 12-08-2004 05:24 PM

Quote:

I have the articlebot running via a vB Scheduled Task. The thing you have to remember about the scheduled tasks is that it's not a "real" cron job - it depends on activity on your forum to kick it off.
Thank you, i finally found how to set up a common cron task and I believe it is better (not to move a forum, but thats rare actually).

One other thing, after a server out time of a few hours, many articles were indexed a second time. (it is quite rare too, but perhaps that could be improved ?)
Thanks you for the hack.

jzewatsky 12-09-2004 09:42 PM

I have installed this hack and am loving it.

I could use some help writing the cron to run articlebot.php. This whole idea is new to me and I dont do that well with this type of stuff to begin with. My database management tool provided by my server is called phpMyAdmin (I believe) and I have downloaded PUttY. I unfortunately have no idea what to do with either of these to set up the cron. Any help (especially examples) would be great!

poolking 12-12-2004 10:43 PM

Are you actually running cron jobs to get the feed?

bishop93 12-12-2004 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by poolking
Are you actually running cron jobs to get the feed?


Wait wait. I deleted my post because I *just* went back, changed to the use of the phpinclude_end option, and suddenly had incredible PHP errors at the top of the forums, hit refresh and *bing* there was slashdot.

That tells me that the cron job isn't doing it's job. Or so I would think.

But, the other RSS that I was really after still isn't working ... BUT, I don't think that is a problem of this mod. I think that's a problem of the source.

bishop93 12-12-2004 11:55 PM

Okay ... this is the error that keeps coming back. Is this the source or the mod?

Code:

Warning: MagpieRSS: Failed to parse RSS file. (not well-formed (invalid token) at line 3579, column 35) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/rss_fetch.inc on line 230

Warning: array_reverse(): The argument should be an array in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/articlebot.php on line 137

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/articlebot.php on line 141

It would appear to me that it's the source. However, using the same feed with other readers (we pick up the feed for our website), works just fine without error.

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance.

Tenny 12-13-2004 04:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bishop93
Wait wait. I deleted my post because I *just* went back, changed to the use of the phpinclude_end option, and suddenly had incredible PHP errors at the top of the forums, hit refresh and *bing* there was slashdot.

That tells me that the cron job isn't doing it's job. Or so I would think.

But, the other RSS that I was really after still isn't working ... BUT, I don't think that is a problem of this mod. I think that's a problem of the source.

Very confused what you did? Can you explain it again/ What you deleted? Where is phpinclude_end?

Thanks, hit me up on AIM: Tendollaz, maybe I can figure it out and try to explain to everyone else...

bishop93 12-13-2004 01:54 PM

I did manage to get things worked out. Sorta. I finally got the cron job to function properly as well. (I didn't read carefully what I was inputing)

However, the cron job now kicks back the same exact error as the phpinclude_end option did when I tried that way.

Code:

Warning: MagpieRSS: Failed to parse RSS file. (not well-formed (invalid token) at line 3657, column 35) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/rss_fetch.inc on line 230

Warning: array_reverse(): The argument should be an array in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/articlebot.php on line 137

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx/articlebot/articlebot.php on line 141

I'm still thinking this could be the source issue since that parsing RSS file error looks familiar. But, if this returns an error, I'm not sure why my other newsfeed module (in Mambo CMS) is pulling the exact same feed without any errors.

(I'm at work and IMs are blocked, but I'd be more than willing to open things up and let you in to check around if you want to drop me an email. Currently the forums are in test mode anyway before we switch the main boards from SMF to vBulletin (a different headache, but oh well).)

Playboy69 12-13-2004 03:24 PM

I am not sure what I am doing wrong but I cant seem to get this to work. I set it all up and it even shows the control panel in my admincp but I cant seem to get this booger to post nothing. I even set up a cron job and still nothing. any possable clue on what i need to do please.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02345 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,802KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete