vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   vBulletin CMS Widgets - United-Forum Nivo Slider Widget (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=267024)

Griphus 03-04-2012 02:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mooff (Post 2305905)
At first glance it seems like they change how the picture url for attachments are saved in the database (we are not on 4.1.11 yet, so i can't check).

untested:

change
Code:

                                        if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                                        {                                                 
                                                $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                                                if(is_array($imageinfo))
                                                {

to
Code:

                                        if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                                        {                                                 
                                                if(substr($article['previewimage'],0,10) == 'attachment')
                                                {
                                                      $article['previewimage'] = 'http://www.your_site/' . $article['previewimage'];
                                                };
                                                $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                                                if(is_array($imageinfo))
                                                {

with 'your_site' beeing your site. ;)


This worked for me. You are my hero.

sweetpotato 03-04-2012 09:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mooff (Post 2305905)
At first glance it seems like they change how the picture url for attachments are saved in the database (we are not on 4.1.11 yet, so i can't check).

untested:

change
Code:

                                        if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                                        {                                                 
                                                $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                                                if(is_array($imageinfo))
                                                {

to
Code:

                                        if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                                        {                                                 
                                                if(substr($article['previewimage'],0,10) == 'attachment')
                                                {
                                                      $article['previewimage'] = 'http://www.your_site/' . $article['previewimage'];
                                                };
                                                $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                                                if(is_array($imageinfo))
                                                {

with 'your_site' beeing your site. ;)

Thank for the nice code. It works for me with VB 4.1.11

sweetpotato 03-04-2012 02:32 PM

For my vb 4.1.11 I still face this database error always:
Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.11:

Invalid SQL:

REPLACE INTO cache
SET cacheid = 'widget_53.9ac7ba1932b4e2e872730e6f5459772e',
expires = 1330870172,
created = 1330869872,
locktime = 0,
data = "\n <link rel=\"stylesheet\" href=\"cms_slider/nivo-slider.css\" type=\"text/css\" media=\"screen\" />\n <link rel=\"stylesheet\" href=\"cms_slider/nivo-slider_uf_theme.css\" type=\"text/css\" media=\"screen\" />\n <div style=\"height:250px;\">\n <div id=\"wrapper\">\n <div class=\"slider-wrapper theme-uf\">\n <div class=\"ribbon\"></div>\n <div id=\"slider\" class=\"nivoSlider\"><a href=\"/content.php?r=246-

ferruzo 03-04-2012 04:52 PM

It just works for cms?

Zervesa 03-05-2012 04:10 PM

Gives a way, that the Slider automatically resize a picture in an artikel to show in the slide?

i mean some pictures in articels are bigger then the slider size. and the slider dont show this pictures and use so, the fallback image.

w3rk3d 03-05-2012 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mooff (Post 2305905)
At first glance it seems like they change how the picture url for attachments are saved in the database (we are not on 4.1.11 yet, so i can't check).

untested:

change
Code:

                    if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                    {                                 
                        $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                        if(is_array($imageinfo))
                        {

to
Code:

                    if(is_resource($sprite) AND $article['previewimage'] )
                    {                                 
                                                if(substr($article['previewimage'],0,10) == 'attachment')
                                                {
                                                      $article['previewimage'] = 'http://www.your_site/' . $article['previewimage'];
                                                };
                        $imageinfo = getimagesize($article['previewimage']);
                        if(is_array($imageinfo))
                        {

with 'your_site' beeing your site. ;)

I can confirm this worked for me on a 4.1.11 installation. Thanks!

romaszek 03-08-2012 07:54 AM

Mooff, I Made all, then it {he, she} does not work for me - vB 4.1.11

HTML Code:

DEBUG MODE is ON!
slider_img_filepath: external/unitedforum/slider/
width: 470 height: 272
Strech or Crop?
show_articles_without_image: bool(false)
fallback_img: external/unitedforum/slider/uf_fallback_slider.png
#img: 5
description_length: 95
directory /home/utwory/public_html/r

Warning: getimagesize() [function.getimagesize]: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in [path]/packages/vbcms/widget/execphp.php(191) : eval()'d code on line 137

Warning: getimagesize(http://www.your_site/attachment.php?attachmentid=34&amp;cid=24) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in [path]/packages/vbcms/widget/execphp.php(191) : eval()'d code on line 137
Error occurred: picture is not readable.http://www.your_site/attachment.php?attachmentid=34&cid=24


romaszek 03-09-2012 07:14 PM

Sorry,
it already works :)

Thanks

clubvr4 03-19-2012 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mooff (Post 2232204)
I received a question via private message about slider timings. Since that might interest other site owners aswell.

How do I slow down the image timings, at the moment its a bit fast?

Answer:
That is a setting for the nivo slider: http://nivo.dev7studios.com/#usage
There you can see what you can change. I'll give an example for the timings.

Search:
Code:

    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(window).load(function() {
        $("#slider").nivoSlider();
    });
    </script>

Replace with:
Code:

    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(window).load(function() {
        $("#slider").nivoSlider({
        pauseTime: 6000
        });
    });
    </script>

This changes the pause Time between slides from 3 seconds to 6 seconds.


@croft
please go through the faq and post the debug you get (last question) if the other questions do not help.
It does look like a combination of a jquery (either to many jquery files or old jquery version or no jquery at all) issue and some problems with saving the resized image to file. Debug will help with the last one. If you can't find the jquery problem a link to the site where the slider is implemented would help.

Cheers

It took me a little while to find all the options, so thought i'd share.

effect: 'random', // Specify sets like: 'fold,fade,sliceDown'
slices: 15, // For slice animations
boxCols: 8, // For box animations
boxRows: 4, // For box animations
animSpeed: 500, // Slide transition speed
pauseTime: 3000, // How long each slide will show
startSlide: 0, // Set starting Slide (0 index)
directionNav: true, // Next & Prev navigation
directionNavHide: true, // Only show on hover
controlNav: true, // 1,2,3... navigation
controlNavThumbs: false, // Use thumbnails for Control Nav
controlNavThumbsFromRel: false, // Use image rel for thumbs
controlNavThumbsSearch: '.jpg', // Replace this with...
controlNavThumbsReplace: '_thumb.jpg', // ...this in thumb Image src
keyboardNav: true, // Use left & right arrows
pauseOnHover: true, // Stop animation while hovering
manualAdvance: false, // Force manual transitions
captionOpacity: 0.8, // Universal caption opacity
prevText: 'Prev', // Prev directionNav text
nextText: 'Next', // Next directionNav text
randomStart: false, // Start on a random slide
beforeChange: function(){}, // Triggers before a slide transition
afterChange: function(){}, // Triggers after a slide transition
slideshowEnd: function(){}, // Triggers after all slides have been shown
lastSlide: function(){}, // Triggers when last slide is shown
afterLoad: function(){} // Triggers when slider has loaded

initiald 03-28-2012 07:42 AM

Can anyone confirm this work with Vbulletin 4.1.11?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01783 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,774KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete