vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - VB Pro Garage Timeslips (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236888)

Dylanblitz 10-06-2010 03:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigworm50 (Post 2107423)
When I go to the bottom of the main page to the browse vehicle box, which is grouped by Generation and click on one that has 32 vehicles, I get a page with the first 25, but when I click on the link for the second page I get a message

The first page the url is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1
but the second page it is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=search_results&sort=date_updated&order=DESC&front_model_id=1&page=2
I found that if I use
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1&page=2
it gives the expected results.

Let me know if I need to supply any further information, or if the problem is on my end..

Thanks for the great mod!:D

I'll check through the code, probably something in my pagenav code.

Dylanblitz 10-06-2010 04:36 PM

I have it fixed in the next version. If you want to manually fix it for now

Open garage.php
At line 1424 you should see

PHP Code:

// Finally construct the page nav

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=search_results';
    if (
$sort)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&sort=' $sort;
    }
    if (
$order)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&order=' $order;
    }

//Add search vars

    
if ($do == "browse_model")
    {
$garage_nav_path .= "&front_model_id=$front_model_id";
    } else {
$garage_nav_path .= $garage_nav_path_vars;
    } 

Replace it with

PHP Code:

// Finally construct the page nav

if ($do == "browse_model")
{

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=browse_model&front_model_id=' $front_model_id;

} else {

$garage_nav_path $mainpage_url '?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=search_results';
    if (
$sort)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&sort=' $sort;
    }
    if (
$order)
    {
    
$garage_nav_path .= '&order=' $order;
    }

$garage_nav_path .= $garage_nav_path_vars;




bigworm50 10-06-2010 05:55 PM

Wow! Thanks for the quick service! :up::up:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2107455)
I have it fixed in the next version. If you want to manually fix it for now


cdoyle 10-08-2010 09:47 PM

Hi,
I must be just doing something wrong, I installed this and thought it was working fine.
But my 'registered' users, don't see 'garage' in the navbar.

I can see it OK though, I checked their permissions and it appears they have everything. What setting does it take to enable the button for usersgroups?

Dylanblitz 10-08-2010 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cdoyle (Post 2108267)
Hi,
I must be just doing something wrong, I installed this and thought it was working fine.
But my 'registered' users, don't see 'garage' in the navbar.

I can see it OK though, I checked their permissions and it appears they have everything. What setting does it take to enable the button for usersgroups?

ACP->Settings->Garage General Settings->Garage Menu Button

It defaults to Admin Only so you can do all your setup before the users see it.

Dylanblitz 10-27-2010 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigworm50 (Post 2107423)
When I go to the bottom of the main page to the browse vehicle box, which is grouped by Generation and click on one that has 32 vehicles, I get a page with the first 25, but when I click on the link for the second page I get a message

The first page the url is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1
but the second page it is
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=search_results&sort=date_updated&order=DESC&front_model_id=1&page=2
I found that if I use
Code:

/forum/garage.php?do=browse_model&front_model_id=1&page=2
it gives the expected results.

Let me know if I need to supply any further information, or if the problem is on my end..

Thanks for the great mod!:D

If you didn't manually fix the problem, I just released the next version that has the fix included as well as several big enhancements :)

raiderlax 10-29-2010 07:01 AM

Hey cool mod, but I can't get it installed. I import the product, but I can't import the phrases... it won't allow me. It says "The file you attempted to import only contains phrases and none of the settings required. You will be unable to make a new language with this file."

I also get this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/5.png

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/6.png

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115549)
Hey cool mod, but I can't get it installed. I import the product, but I can't import the phrases... it won't allow me. It says "The file you attempted to import only contains phrases and none of the settings required. You will be unable to make a new language with this file."

I also get this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/5.png

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/6.png

You are probably trying to import the language into the wrong area. Follow these instructions

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/do...ion_script.htm

EDIT:
Oh, just reread the message, probably the wrong settings on the import, same instructions though :)

raiderlax 10-29-2010 07:35 AM

Thanks so much. It installed after I selected the "English" language for overwrite when I was installing phrases.

I installed vb garage 2.1.9 ... should I have installed 3.0.2?

Also, how much is the pro version?

Dylanblitz 10-29-2010 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raiderlax (Post 2115561)
Thanks so much. It installed after I selected the "English" language for overwrite when I was installing phrases.

I installed vb garage 2.1.9 ... should I have installed 3.0.2?

Also, how much is the pro version?

2.1.9 is the stable version, 3.0.2 is the beta, so if you want stability over features for now, I'd go with 2.1.9.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01667 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete