vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   TomBot v1.1 vB AI User Bot (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=48053)

Beorn 01-29-2003 06:52 PM

OK...here's a way that may fix your fopen errors. It fixed mine. May not work on Windblows:

OPEN: tomstalkerbot.php
FIND:
PHP Code:

$rss preg_replace("#^(.*)\[/quote\]#ies","",$message);
$ff fopen($ttb_alicelocation "?input=" urlencode($rss),"r");
$response fread($ff,10000);
fclose($ff); 

REPLACE IT WITH:
PHP Code:

$rss preg_replace("#^(.*)\[/quote\]#ies","",$message);
shell_exec("fetch -o /tmp/alice \"$ttb_alicelocation input=".urlencode($rss)."\"");

$ff fopen("/tmp/alice","r");
$response fread($ff,10000);
fclose($ff); 

You can replace /tmp/alice with whatever you like...

nuno 01-29-2003 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by fury

But he was causing so much server load that I had to turn him off :(

Damn right, i'll miss him. :dead:

bandersen 01-29-2003 08:34 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Beorn
[B]OK...here's a way that may fix your fopen errors. It fixed mine. May not work on Windblows:



Hey - thanks, I am getting closer... first time I get more than smileys... see attachment :-)
(I have now also upgraded from 226 to 229)

I am on a shared server and not sure the path is right or what.... I entered the following path in both places:

$ff = fopen("/usr251/home/fiddler/public_html/forums/upload/alice","r");

same as www.domainname.com/forums/upload/alice in the browser.

Does it look correct?

(ps. the error message showing in the redirect page is gone tho...)

Automated 01-29-2003 08:59 PM

Does this thing actually improve or does it stay as it is? I mean you said that it would learn but it doesnt remember anything you tell it and it doesnt seem to be improving its grasp of things :(

How do i get it to improve?

Thanks
Matthew

Simms 01-29-2003 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Automated
Your bots table is supped to be empty, Mine is and it works.

My Question. How do teach the bot to remember things?

Thanks
Matthew

If the bots table is supposed to be empty, how then do we check to make sure the botid=0? :) I spent 15 minutes looking around the bot and bots table wondering why the hell the "Browse" link in phpMyAdmin was greyed out. Also, aren't we supposed to edit the bot's name, favourite food, etc. in the bot table (according to the install file, anyway)? I'm fairly certain I'm missing something here, but I'm confused nonetheless. Any help would be hugely appreciated. :)

Everything else seems to be fine....got rid of the errors after running botloader.php, but I haven't turned the bot "on" yet. Just want to make sure everything is in order before I do.

jbear6 01-29-2003 09:55 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Simms


If the bots table is supposed to be empty, how then do we check to make sure the botid=0? :) I spent 15 minutes looking around the bot and bots table wondering why the hell the "Browse" link in phpMyAdmin was greyed out. Also, aren't we supposed to edit the bot's name, favourite food, etc. in the bot table (according to the install file, anyway)? I'm fairly certain I'm missing something here, but I'm confused nonetheless. Any help would be hugely appreciated. :)

Everything else seems to be fine....got rid of the errors after running botloader.php, but I haven't turned the bot "on" yet. Just want to make sure everything is in order before I do.

You can edit the "bot" table, but not the "bots" table. The bot table has the gender, name of the bot, favorite book, food, etc.

Floris 01-29-2003 10:21 PM

This is a big thread, and I have not followed it.
Can the bot be set to just 1 forum ?
Can the bot be set to just follow 1 thread ?
Can the bot be set to just follow 1 category ? (and therefor all forums + subforums within that category ?
Can the bot be set to NOT reply to certain users ?
Can the bot be set to NOT have the same awnser twice or more in the same thread ?
Can the bot be set to NOT reply more then X times in a thread ? (so after 5 posts or so, it will not reply no more to prevent big useless threads) ?

Simms 01-29-2003 11:42 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by jbear6


You can edit the "bot" table, but not the "bots" table. The bot table has the gender, name of the bot, favorite book, food, etc.

The only fields in my "bot" table are "id", "bot", "name", and "value"....and there is 0 bytes of data in the table.

Would it be safe to say there's something wrong at this point? :)

jbear6 01-30-2003 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Simms


The only fields in my "bot" table are "id", "bot", "name", and "value"....and there is 0 bytes of data in the table.

Would it be safe to say there's something wrong at this point? :)

I would say that is a safe assumption :)
If your "Browse" link is not active in the bot table, there is definately something wrong.

Doogie 01-30-2003 02:09 AM

I've got a couple of issues some of which have been mentioned already.

1) How easy is it to get him to do something else apart from reply with a smilie??
2) We're trying to pass him off as a real user. Is there anyway to delay his response a bit so he doesn't post like 'right' away??


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01618 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete